We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional Gozo farmhouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dar ta Kelina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Traditional construction with modern facilities and nicely decorated
Liked least: Wifi signal was confined to downstairs area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnK1234
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dar T Kelina Marsalforn Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My friends and I stayed at Dar Ta Kelina it was absolutely fantastic what a beautiful house - everything was perfect location, house, owners exceptionally helpful. If you like a nice quiet area this is a total hit - I will definitely return because we had a fantastic time thank you Paul

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: House it has been beautiful decorated and everything you could wish home from home
Liked least: Absolutely nothing it was fantastic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our villas.
Our aim is to give our customers the best service available in Gozo at a very convenient price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellebel...
nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful farmhouse perfect for a quiet retreat on Gozo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i booked Dar Ta Kelina for our 2 week honeymoon. We were very pleased with the property as it was spacious and we loved sitting out on the balcony on the top floor in the evening with views accross the open counrtyside.

The property is also centrally located and all areas of Gozo can be reached easily. We had a hire car for the 2 weeks and would reccommend this to reach some of the quieter and less touristed places. It was also nice to travel in air conditioned bliss durin teh day when temperatures were in excess of 35C.

Marsalforn is 1/4 mile donw the hill and is the main place for eating out and spending time in the evenings.
There is a shop 1/2 mile up the road into Xaghra selling essentials.

This farmhouse could be described as the saving grace of our holiday as we weren't too impressed with the island of Gozo. It was so nice to have a farmhouse to retreat to and the pool was very welcome during the hot days.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: experiencing a traditional farmhouse
Liked least: the spiral staircase with gaps between the steps going 2 floors up. This is not for those with a fear of heights or small children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincstrav...
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing property, lovely plunge pool. Furniture and fittings of a high standard. Location 25 minutes walk from Xaghra Centre, 10 mins down hill to Marsalforn. No real need for car as bus stop more or less outside. Supermarket 10 mins walk and free delivery available. Owner very receptive and nothing too much trouble.

One down side no air conditioning and ceiling fans not adequate in the very warm temperatures experieinced.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Layout of property and views from top terrace.
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbassOrva...
Orvault
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you we hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing