We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, spacious and beautifully appointed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta Nenu

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Naii_Abdi...
Pembroke, Malta
2 reviews
“No working A/C”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a lovely house and it also was a lovely stay but there were some things that weren't satisfactory and made my stay not as comfortable as I hoped it would be. To begin with, the a/c wasn't working and I had to experience my 3 night stay in terrible heat with just a fan that didn't make any difference. When I contacted the neighbour who's in charge she told that the they could come and fix it on Monday which was the last day of my stay. Apart from that, the lights near the swimming are not all working therefore when we stayed outside in the evening there was a lot of dark. The umbrella outside near the pool is also broken so we couldn't even eat outside when we did a BBQ since it would be too sunny.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Apologies about this, unfortunately the A/C went down over a weekend and we did contact the necessary maintenance people to repair it. Unfortunately they needed to order spare parts -(circuit board) and had to wait for the arrival of this part to change it out. In the meanwhile the umbrella has been replaced too - sadly these items sometimes get left open while guests go to the beach - and if it is windy it is left to blow away and get damaged - and then folded and packed away to avoid loosing the damages deposit. Sadly this affected your stay as I was unaware of this damage and I sincerely apologise as it should have been checked by my caretaker. Sincere apologies, Bronwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well located, spacious and beautifully appointed home in Gozo”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic 3 bedroom house in Xaghra, only 5 minutes walk to lots of great restaurants and a few kilometres drive to the sights in Victoria. Loved the afternoon dips in the courtyard pool, the sounds of the church bells, everything was perfect. Loved our stay - highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizzmo99
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a relaxing Gozo getaway”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in Gozo, with restaurants a 10 minute stroll away and an afternoon sunbathing spot then this is the place for you. Everything that you need for a holiday is provided at Ta Nenu and if you have any questions or queries then Bronwyn and Frances are only a phone call away. We had a great Easter by enjoying BBQs by the pool and relaxing evenings out in the local square. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_love_ca...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday property and location”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Ta Nenu in July 2015 (I was pregnant so forgot to leave a review until now!). It is a lovely property with excellent air-con upstairs which was essential as we stayed in the middle of a heatwave and some days the temp reached 40 degrees.

The location is excellent. We could easily walk to shops, restaurants, the megalithic temples, the quaint toy museum and even to Ramla Bay beach early one morning (which was, in retrospect, a bit far once the heat hit!). We only hired a car on our last day to visit friends in Sliema.

It is VERY peaceful on Gozo and we barely heard anything, day or night, except the odd bus going past.

The pool and courtyard are well maintained and an excellent size and wonderful to use. The outside space is a sun-trap and from midday to 4pm there is no escaping sunshine there!

Bronwyn and Frances were both extremely nice and helpful to deal with when booking and whilst there. Our daughter left some headphones behind and Frances even kindly posted them back to us.

We agree with past reviews that the kitchen is the only part of the property that lets it down a little. It's absolutely fine to use, just needs a spruce up and maybe a new fridge (although the one there does work ok). The tv didn't work the day we arrived, but Frances sorted this out for us asap the next morning.

One thing we would stress is that if you arrive on a Sunday or out of shopping hours, do ask for a food package to be in the property on arrival!

Overall we would highly recommend this property and Gozo as a holiday destination for families and other groups, you can't fail to be impressed and charmed by the surroundings, scenery and beaches.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Wow - thank you for taking the time to post a review. Much appreciated!!! All comments taken into consideration and appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FastTrack...
1 review
“Beautiful and cozy farmhouse”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really enjoyed our festive season in a lovely and cozy farmhouse. The owner and caretaker were very friendly and helpful and looking forward to be back again

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review. Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay over the festive season. Look forward to seeing you again in 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanterovi...
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great ”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a most wonderful amazing peaceful fantastic great family holiday
quiet rustic good fun
can't recommend it enough the house is beutiful it has all you need we were well taken care of we used the bbq loads it was great pool just right

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review and happy to hear you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimtrotte...
Neuheim, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Wifi made life difficult”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Directions provided were very good , right up to the very last 10 m... the tip to look for the vintage car shop was helpful, but to look for a windmill was not because it was set too far back from to road.
The property is very well located within walking distance of the main square where there are many very good restaurants bars and cafes. Our favorites were Latinos and D Venue. The property was spacious, especially the bedrooms. The outside area was lovely and a good sized pool. The living/dining room was also a good size. Bathrooms adequate, Shower curtain a bit too short. Always plenty of hot water.

However, like the previous poster there were some issues with maintenance. The toilet downstairs (still) does not flush. The fridge is the interior carcass of a inbuilt fridge standing in the corner, and doesn't look good. The kitchen cupboards, although looking attractive need some minor attention. Most are either wobbly or sticky, or in one case couldn't open at all.

The biggest issue for us ( like previous poster)was internet issues. After a day of trying on 3 different devices we contacted Frances ( really nice lady), she told us the previous people also had problems. but the internet provider had said there was no problem their side..... (Still a problem this side!) She offered to use her internet from next door, but this only reached if we sat on the poolside. Not ideal at night, when colder and in the rain! If we hadn't really needed to use the internet these 6 days , It would n't have been such a big deal... unfortunately I had to be in touch with builders, architects, contractors and being without wifi connection made life very difficult.

I heard dogs barking nearby during the night but they didn't bother me too much..
Its a lovely property but needs the maintenance problems and wifi sorting out.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool area
Liked least: no wifi available, kitchen quality and poorly maintained facitities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank-you for the review. Apologies about the wifi - we did try our best on our side - but the service provider was having maintenance problems with the area -and although continually assuring us that they were working on it - they were slow to get it done. My sincere apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.