We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fabulous!!!!”
Review of Daydream Gozo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daydream Gozo
Ranked #2 of 16 Xaghra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Caroline and Medhi are wonderful hosts - a unique concept on the island which is quickly getting a good name with both locals and foreigners.

The place is situated in a tranquil locality on the beautiful island of Gozo - if what you need is a couple of days of pure relaxation in a quiet area, then Daydream is the place to be. The B&B is very well looked after, clean and rooms and bathrooms have all the necessities. The pool area is unique and has amazing country and sea views.

I only have one regret - not booking before and being able to stay for longer then 3 nights as all rooms were taken and I just went in the available slot. Will book well in advance nexr time around!

Wonderful overall experience and very looking to be back. Thanks Medhi and Caro!
Recommended!!!!

Yan and Toyah

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chlunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a wonderful week with Medhi and Caroline 'sharing their home'. The house is beautiful and spotless, ideal for a relaxing break while exploring the fascinating island of Gozo. Medhi cooked these wonderful and varied breakfasts each morning and we shared one excellent evening meal with the other guests. I too would like to give this place 6 stars if only for Medhi's willingness to learn how to make a proper cup of tea, despite being French!

Room Tip: Erghba at the top of the house has the largest balcony and best views, but is up two steep flights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear David and Dorothy,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind comment about your stay at Daydream. We are glad you could discover how beautiful the island of Gozo is by walking every day and that you liked to come back after and relax in our home.

Most of all thank you for your training about how to make tea "the English way", now we can add this to Daydream skills! ,-)

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you come to Gozo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was our first time in Malta and we absolutely loved it. The location of Daydream was fantastic and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, exactly what we needed. Caroline and Mehdi were really good hosts; they recommended a wine tasting at a local farm, gave us cool tips on where to go, made vegetarian goodies especially for me and surprised us with some fine Belgian beer on our last day.
This B&B was by far one of the best ones we have stayed at! Cannot wait to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trilce_metal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Manager at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Trilce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about Daydream BnB. We are glad you rate us in the best bnbs you have been, especially knowing that you have been to so many places!

It is indeed very important for us to share some of our favourites places with our guests, and to take care of every person coming to our home. This is the difference between our bnb and a regular hotel, so we are very happy that you appreciated this!

Looking forward to welcoming you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Should be 6 stars. Fabulous hosts, fabulous comfort and attention, fabulous breakfast.
Hope to return soon.
Great island for walking and relaxing. No crowds,, good food,good weather.
Plenty of museums,churches,markets,music,art and even an opera house in Victoria/rabat
A big thank you to Caroline and media.
Linda and David from Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent hosts are happy if guests are happy and it shows. Media and Caroline thank y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Manager at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Linda and David,

Thank you so much for your 'fabulous' review'! ,-)

We are very proud about your 6 stars rating, and It is true, knowing that our guests are happy is the best reward for us.

Gozo is indeed a small island but people can easily spend a week or two here, both spending chill out time at the beach or at home or by walking and visiting a lot of interesting places here.

We really hope to welcome you during your next walking trip in Gozo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Do you know the feeling, you visit a place you find so great that you simply need to come back? But in our busy - we want it all, and we want to see the whole world - life, it happens rarely?

In July this year, my 12 year old daughter and I spend a backpacker holiday in Malta and Gozo, alone without husband and older siblings. We traveled around by bus and stayed at various B&B we from our home had pre-ordered at the Internet.

The last few days we stayed at Daydream, which was a lovely, relaxing and enjoyable experience, just as amazing as many other guests have described below.

When we left Daydream we said to each other, here we NEED to come back sometime, and it MUST come true. So back home, after few weeks, we ordered a new stay at Daydream.
In October we traveled back and had 12 new lovely days. This time in a rented car together with a very over worked and stressed husband, who really needed to recreate. And after 12 days at Daydream in the pleasant Gozos October weather, we all three returned relaxed, refreshed and with new energy back to Denmark, ready to face the cold and windy autumn.

So after two lovely stays we can recommend Daydream - in the heat of the summer as well as in the pleasant autumn climate.

Caroline and Mehdi, thank you because you are, as you are; take care of each other and Daydream.

Love from

Evita, Astrid and Carsten
Slagelse
Denmark

Room Tip: Ergħba is wonderful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Manager at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Evita, Astrid and Carsten,

How regarding it is to read your comment. The simple fact that you came a second time in our first months of opening meant a lot for us.

We spent very pleasant times both in July and in October with your family. We saw that your family and especially your husband arrived very stressed and tired and left so relaxed from our 'refugio'. This is why we opened a Bnb and why we work for: for people to relax!

October was a perfect month here, with very nice weather allowing bathing though not too hot. Discovering Gozo by bus and by walking, or by car, is a different experience and you were lucky to experience both!

We hope we welcome you a third time, to meet the rest of the family, or for you to discover green Gozo during...spring, which is a beautiful season here.

Thank you again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Daydream. Mehdi and Caroline made us feel very welcome and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The atmosphere was so relaxing at Daydream and the homemade breakfasts were much appreciated, and allowed us to try some of the local delicacies. The 'guest fridge' was a great idea, although it was a shame that our fellow guests took advantage of the wine we left in there ....despite Mehdi's best efforts and signs I might add.We would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to Gozo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Manager at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our BnB.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our home and cooking. We really like to share with our guests our taste for local food and also for French cakes during breakfast!

We are sorry to hear about the wine and we will be happy to offer you another bottle during your next stay ,-)

Thank you again for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have never felt so relaxed and at home in a B&B before and we have stayed in many. Mehdi and Caroline were the very best of hosts and the food was fabulous, especially the homemade cakes and pastries and the local produce and wine. The views were magnificent and the whole experience a delight. Thank you Mehdi and Caroline and we really hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaydreamGozo, Manager at Daydream Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Peter and Jenny,

Thank you very much for staying in our BnB and for your nice review.

It is important for us to offer a wide variety of products for our breakfast so it is very rewarding to read that you appreciated that.

We would be happy to welcome you another time during you next stay in Gozo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xaghra
0.4 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
763 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.1 mi away
Il-Logga Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ellie Boo Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Duke Boutique Hotel
The Duke Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maria's B&B
Maria's B&B
#1 of 5 in Ghasri
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daydream Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daydream Gozo

Address: Triq il Kortoll, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 1400, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Xaghra
Price Range: £70 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion for travelling has brought us on the island of Malta, then on Gozo. We decided to settle here after discovering these three little rocks in the heart of the Mediterranean.We have been living here for five years and our dream has always been to open our own bed and breakfast to make people discover, in our way, the charms and secrets of the Maltese islands and the Maltese way of life. Our philosophy...To create a welcoming and friendly atmosphere where you will feel at home and so you will fully enjoy your holiday. Our bed and breakfast reflects our travels and our roots. We offer you a Maltese vacation with a French touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daydream Gozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daydream Gozo Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing