We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't stop going back!!”
Review of Cornucopia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornucopia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from another wonderful stay in the Cornucopia bungalows (no 10), the service was excellent again, lovely bungalow with a massive balcony & stunning views. The staff are helpful, friendly & polite especially the Manager Brian & Joshua the waiter! Thank you Brian and staff for another wonderful stay. We shall be back! Martin & Sharon Ley

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveholsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Lovehols reading,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that once again you enjoyed your stay with us at Cornucopia Hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and all your family back to the hotel again and really pleased that you found our staff and services up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wish you all the best

Yours Sincerely,
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Cornucopia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the second time in 1 month that we have stayed at the hotel.Also we have been here several times for the past 11 years.Excellent breakfast and 2 relaxing pools in a very quiet area.Pool area and pools are always clean.Good, clean and spacious rooms but bathrooms need refurbishment.Staff excellent especially Frank and Brian.For sure our next holiday we will choose again Cornucopia Hotel.

Family Xuereb.B'Kara

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Deborah X,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that once again you enjoyed your stay with us at Cornucopia Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you found our facilities to your satisfaction. Your lovely comments about our staff and there services were highly greeted from all the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Best regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The holiday that we have just had at the Cornucopia was probably one of the most pleasant hotel holidays we have had. If you like the bright lights and a full entertainment programme this is not the place for you. But if you need to relax in a small well situated hotel on a pleasant island, want excellent service from genuine friendly staff with good food, then this is the place for you. Although at the hotel for 14 nights, at the end we felt we had been there 3 months and were sad to leave. The only criticism was that the rooms and certain areas of the hotel need upgrading but this was more than compensated for by the weather, 30 degrees + each day and the attitude of the staff who made us all very welcome.
Thank you once again.
The Smiths

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Gerald S
Thank you for finding the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Cornucopia Hotel.
It is with great pleasure to read that we managed to make your holiday the most pleasant you had. Your comments regarding our staff, service and the food were greeted with appreciation from all the team.
Remarks regarding the room have also been noted.
We hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the second year running that we have stayed at this fabulous hotel. We opted to stay in the bungalows as they give a bit more space and a little more freedom to "chill"! The bungalows are very comfortable and reasonably well equipped (OK some of fittings are a little bit "tired" but that does nothing to detract from your enjoyment). Lucy in particular works tirelessly to make sure everywhere is kept scrupulously clean and well tended.
Although we chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant, we did hear good reports from others who did!
Special praise must go to the "gorgeous" Bryan, the Manager of the hotel, who is always happy and eager to help. Frank on reception is also a great asset to the hotel and "The Boss" Monica makes the whole process of booking the hotel and organising the transfers to/from Malta a completely stress free process.
In short, a fantastic place to stay run by fantastic people! We shall return…

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Mike C,

Allow us to thank you for your wonderful comments following your 2nd stay with us and for your loyalty towards the Cornucopia Hotel.

We are very happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday and look forward to welcome you back for another visit. All your nice comments have been shared with all the team.

Once again thank you for your time to share this experience with fellow travellers.

On behalf of all of us here at the Cornucopia
We wish you all the best.


Kind regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is located in a perfect location if you want to have a relaxing holiday. It's the first time at the cornucopia Hotel and found it amazing especially the welcoming, helpful staff. I highly recommend the Friday BBQ's as the food is delicious and a great band for entertainment. The room we were in was very comfortable which was a pool view room. Both pools and pool areas are always clean. Sunbeds are available if you want to relax in the sun. Will be back next year!

Room Tip: The pool view room was very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunl0ver001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sun Lover 001,

Thank you for finding the time to place a review of your recent stay at Cornucopia Hotel.
We are pleased that you choose our Hotel for your holiday and found it relaxing. We are also grateful that you recommend us to future travelers, especially our Friday BBQ which indeed is very popular with both guests and locals.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a great stay at the Cornucopia.

Staff are so friendly and helpful, from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave they do all they can to make you feel at home and settled in Xaghra.

The hotel itself was previously a farm and this is noticeable in both its layout and the rooms which is nice. We booked a double room which was spacious and light with a fantastic view over the valley.

We didn't use the pool (we're beach people) but all the pool areas appeared clean and tidy with plenty of sun loungers. Ramla beach is a bus journey away from the hotel but is recommended as the water is clear and warm and the beach not too busy.

The hotel breakfast is great, a choice of hot and cold foods available, so you can really vary your breakfast choice each day.

Xaghra square is around a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, slightly uphill but nothing too bad. The restaurants in the square are worth a visit for an evening. The square is also where the bus to Marsalforn and Victoria can be caught (although be aware that they aren't often, with 1.5 hours between buses at times although they do at least run pretty much on time).

Room Tip: We had room 33 which has a nice view over the valley from the balcony area (which is a shared walkwa...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear MJTG,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cornucopia Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read that you found our staff and their service to your satisfaction.
On behalf of all the team we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had a great relaxing holiday with our friends. The staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful. Beautiful comfortable rooms with a nice view of Marsalforn. Had fun swimming in both pools were there is also a pool service. The food is excellent and there is a good variety of delicious cocktails.Will definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: The valley view rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear JackD 1973,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cornucopia Hotel.

We are very please that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at our hotel, thank you in particular for you comments about our staff they are always greatly appreciated.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards

Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xaghra
3.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
9.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
828 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornucopia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornucopia Hotel

Address: 10 Gnien Imrik Street, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 102, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xaghra
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornucopia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornucopia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornucopia Hotel Xaghra
Cornucopia Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing