We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Cornucopia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornucopia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good hotel, very nice lobby, good food as well as I was on HF. Breakfast was great. Yes there is no Yogurt, but there are other things that you can take. The only complaint is the room, although its nice, I think it needs some upgrade especially to the bathroom. Also the corridors leading to the rooms they need some renovation. The rest is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rbbezzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear rbbezzina,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Cornucopia Hotel. Although we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, please be sure that your comments have been fully noted.
Hope to welcome you back.
Best regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager
Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but room wasn't the same with we booked. We booked double room but got twin... With was cheaper. Instead of double bed we slept on two single has been shifted together. But territory is nice and stuff are friendly. Good breakfast and nice location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rene1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Rene1232013,
Thank you for finding the time to post your review on trip advisor; we do apologies if we caused you any inconvenience regarding the bedding. We offer both, twin bedded and double rooms and are usually allocated according to the booking.
On the other hand we are pleased that you liked the Hotel and its location.
Once again thank you and wish you all the best
Brian Caruana
General Manager
Cornucopia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I'm sitting quietly in the lovely lounge, annoyingly I am forced to hear the extremely loud conversations going on amongst the staff in the adjacent reception area, making my moment of quiet rest a little less restful!

The location of this hotel is lovely, but the last few times I've been, there has been construction vans surrounding the hotel....again, making the stay that bit less peaceful than I was hoping for.

The rooms are clean, but fixtures are rather old.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Pomegranate82,
Thank you for your review.
Although we are pleased to read that you liked the Hotel and its location, please do accept our apologies if you were disturbed in any way because of noise level. Stay assured that your comment has been fully noted.
Wish you all the best.
Regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Although were not staying in the hotel we soon found that the service, friendliness, helpfulness and awareness of our needs contributed to a great holiday experience that we will never forget.

Assistance with flight formalities was voluntarily offered by a hotel manager and proved to be invaluable.

It is unlikely that we will visit Gozo again (but Never Say Never) but if we do, we will head for the
Cornucopia accommodation and first class service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Alan 2013,
Thank you for sharing your experience with trip advisor community.
Your comments are highly appreciated; it was our pleasure to help you out.
Wish you all the best.
Regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for the 3rd time in this hotel this time in a bungalow. The location is ideal for those who wish to enjoy the typical countryside of Gozo, while being so close to basic needs. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff are so dedicated on their job. We wish to thank the general manager Brian Caruana for being so helpful with the booking! Thanks once again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephs1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Josephs1995,
Thank you for finding the time to post your review.
We are pleased to read that once again all was to your satisfaction, especially your comments about our food quality and above all about our valued staff.
Hope to welcome you back.
Regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very nice, clean and well appointed apartments which are fully equipped for self catering. We had a two bedroom bungalow which was very spacious and had a fantastic large patio which looked down into a beautiful valley towards ramala hamra. From the balcony was a stair case which took you to a private swimming pool shared by two or three other bungalows. Prices are very reasonable. It is an easy walk to the village of Xahra and also has plenty of parking. Only criticism is that the toilets in our bungalow (we had two large bathrooms) did not work properly and there was some weird trick needed to flush them which we never quite figured out. Have stayed there twice and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Bungalows have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGo869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Letsgo869,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay in one of our bungalows.
We are glad to read that once again you were satisfied with our services and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed for the 3rd time in this hotel this time was the better one since we visited, the hotel its getting better and better as I noticed they are doing are great jobs in bathrooms , turning to a modern look, cleaning was good ,food in the restaurant was good either when its to breakfast and even in during dinner the restaurant staff is so dedicated on their job they treat you in a manner to welcome and comfortable you during your b'fast/dinner. we really enjoy the room , we had a valley view room,still there are some issues regarding mtn to be take care of specialy when it comes secure rooms. And I wish to give a tip about pillows aren't so comfortable. I wish to thank the general manager Brian Caruana to attend to our needs to makes us comfortable .we really enjoyed it and for sure we will be back for other break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for finding the time to share your experience on trip advisor.
We are glad that you liked the new bathrooms and the Hotel’s amenities. Your comments about our staff are highly appreciated and will be shared by the whole team.
Once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you again.
Regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xaghra
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
9.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
#1 of 2 in Sannat
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
741 reviews
3 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornucopia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornucopia Hotel

Address: 10 Gnien Imrik Street, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 102, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xaghra
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornucopia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornucopia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornucopia Hotel Xaghra
Cornucopia Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing