We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornucopia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gozo Hills Bed and Breakfast(Xaghra)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sardinella Bed & Breakfast(Xaghra)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gozo Tranquility Bed and Breakfast(Xaghra)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
398
282
85
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
282
85
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfriday nightlovely hotellive musicvalley viewfour star hotelthe main hotelset menufood is excellenta la carte menumanager brianshared poolpublic areasbbq nightweekend breakceiling fanrabbit
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my husband absolutely enjoyed our 10 day holiday at Cornucopia Hotel. Nice and spacious room with amazing view. Food was good, lovely yard with pools, very friendly and helpful staff, especial thanks to young lady on reception Marla. Great service. When we will decide to come to Gozo next time, we will definitely choose this hotel.
Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melmiller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear melmiller78,
Thank you for finding the time to share your holiday experience on trip advisor. We are really pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you again on your second visit.
Kind regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Visited this place for the second time and i will do it again for all my weekend breaks in gozo. I find it safe for the kids and really relaxing to me and my wife. It is located in a quiet area with breath taking views. I find it well priced and clean and with a high quality service

See you soon

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank stv978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear STV 978,
Thank you for your lovely comments, as that is exactly what we work for.
Hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Brian Caruana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived at the Cornucopia Hotel after completing a 12 day cruise, followed by 4 nights in Rome. Needless to say we were in need of some relaxation after being on the go for 17 days. We had booked one of the bungalows (bungalow 11) for 9 nights, which was a 3 bedroom located directly across from the hotel. I had seen photos before hand but nothing prepared me for the stunning view when I walked out onto the terrace. What an enjoyable experience to have our morning coffee in quiet and serenity while gazing upon the valley down to the sea. Our bungalow was spacious and had 3 bathrooms with showers which worked out great as we were 3 couples. There was a full sized kitchen and living room. We went out for dinner every evening but it was still nice to have the option of having a kitchen if needed. Our complex had its own pool but we generally went over to the hotel to use one of the pools which was always clean and warm. We had dinner twice at the hotel which was delicious and the rest of the times we went to different restaurants in surrounding areas. Everything was located within easy driving distances. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, helpful and informative. On our last night we went to the Friday night BBQ which you need to book in advance and it was so special to be eating under the stars, dancing to live music and enjoying fabulous food. What a way to end a great holiday. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Bungalows have lots of privacy and great views from terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungoddezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornucopiaGozo_Malta, General Manager at Cornucopia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sungoddezz,
We really appreciate the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Cornucopia Hotel bungalow.
It is with great pleasure to read that you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your accommodation and all amenities offered.
Looking forward to welcome you once again.
Regards
Brian Caruana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at cornucopia for breakfast, the receptionist was friendly and pointed us to the restaurant/breakfast area which was a little dated with some of the walls noticeably marked by what looked like jam smears. We were seated and helped our selves to foods from the buffet which was fairly busy. Here we found only 2 of the 4 toaster rings were actually working, the orange juice dispenser was pumping out a watery substance devoid of all taste. The service was poor with no help from staff other than to snatch our dishes as soon as we stopped eating. If you don't mind eating small hotdog sausage and fatty bacon then you'll find your expectations met by this hotel. On top of this when we went back to reception to pay we found out the breakfast was €10 each for such poor food and service we found this expensive. The only redeemer to the breakfast was the availability of cereals, and the croissant selection. As we left the hotel, we noticed a rat (see image) right outside the doorway we were appalled by the lack of sanitation in such a main area and felt sorry for the residents. We will not be going here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samwors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited the hotel for a day by the pool.
it was amazing! Very relaxing and quiet, away from the hustling and bustling of the city, and no shouting kids!!!

Receptionist was very friendly and service with a smile.
Pool area, Restrooms and showers very clean.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank N33l30N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews