We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully converted and maintained farm house...”
other travellers have booked this property
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard
entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
spacious sitting room
pool and deck area with ample space for sunbeds and BBQ area
main bedroom
extra bedroom at ground floor
extra bedroom at first floor
external staircase to first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
katie w
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully converted and maintained farm house on edge of town”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Victor was responsive, flexible and helpful without ever being intrusive. Perfect service.

The property was a delight; beautiful flowery courtyard, comfortable sitting room, well-appointed kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms all clean and comfortable. The small swimming pool was clean and well maintained.

The quiet location on the edge of town was pleasant but we could saunter into town in 10-15 minutes or drive in 5 minutes.The town of Xaghra was small and friendly with lots of cafes and restaurants and little groceries. `Favourite was the pizzeria opposite the Toy Museum where we picked up bread every morning fresh from the authentic brick bread oven.

Xaghra is well located for quick trips to the beach at Ramla or into Victoria. But really on Gozo, nowhere is far at all.

We loved our stay in Ta Cikku.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All mod cons in an authentic old stone farmhouse and a relaxing location
Liked least: I didn't disklike anything about the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to facilitate a great experience for our customers. Ta Cikku offers both tranquility and a great location / access to other places of interest. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheehan12...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for family holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for your great hospitality, Victor & Sandra. Ta Cikku was a lovely holiday home, very well equipped. We were a family of 4 and had lots of space with the 3 double bedrooms, all en-suite. Would love to visit again one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure to host you. We try to ensure that guests have all they need to enjoy their stay. We agree that the location is one of the best assets of the farmhouse...close to amenities but at the same time enjoys peace and tranquillity. Happy to host you if you decide to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzxxzzz
malta
1 review
“Beautiful Gozo retreat”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have recently returned from a weeks vacation in this beautiful "quaint" farmhouse. Being regular visitors to our neighbor island. There is 3 things I look for before booking. 1-location 2-pool 3-reviews from previous quests. I can honestly say Ta CIkku deserves every positive review plus more. Photos do not do it justice it really is beautiful. The hosts victor and Sandra are lovely and very helpful.

Ta CIkku is very private, pool is immaculate- bbq/ dining area is superb. The pool gets morning/ early afternoon sun so it's perfect. Beautiful courtyard which my daughter particularly enjoyed. Farmhouse is fully equipped with all needs + more. Xghara center not too far away with some lovely restaurants. Convenience store just around corner.

All in all we have had a fantastic stay at Ta CIkku. We have stayed in many a farmhouses over the years in Gozo and this is our number 1 by far. Only wish we could have stayed longer. However we will definitely be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your five star review. We do try our best to provide a five-star experience to our customers. We are also in a process of improvement / upgrading and the photos have not caught up yet.
Happy to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpenrice
Wishaw, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect !!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the day we booked the great service started. Victor was the perfect host, information about the area and directions were spot on and the only fault we could find is that the photos did not do the place justice. On arrival we opened the door and the charm of the house was breathtaking. The secluded courtyard was a great entrance surounded in floral bushes and potted plants with access to the main living area on the ground floor and an external stone stair leading to the upper floor double ensuite bedrooms. The ground floor has a relaxing lounge area, fully equipped kitchen area, spiral staircase and third ensuite double bedroom. Both the kitchen and lounge areas have doors leading to the pool and patio area, again fully equipped with loungers, tables, chairs and bbq. The pool was spotless and was cleaned and checked regularly throughout our stay. We had arranged to pick up the keys from Victor in Malta the day before as we're staying there first before heading over to Gozo and again as the perfect host he explained how everything worked and gave us a brief and helpful description of the area and what was local to the house. We had a delightful stay and could not fault anything about the place or the service that we received. Thank you Victor for all you help, time and welcoming pack and we would highly recommend you place to anyone interested in booking a place in Gozo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your glowing review. We have carried out some upgrades but the photos have not caught up yet!!! It is important to us that customers have a great experience and we try our best to put all the ingredients in place for this to happen. Thanks again for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property and excellent service from Victor”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at the Ta Cikku Farmhouse, which is exactly as it appears in the photos, if not better. The large bedroom makes you feel as though you're sleeping in a castle! The pool is beautiful and immaculately clean, the outside space is great and the property is very generously proportioned. We were just three people but the accommodation is large enough for lots more.

Victor was incredibly helpful, leaving us supplies and even giving us a lift from the airport (not sure if this is a standard service!). He also gave us a mini tour of the area when we first arrived to help us get our bearings.

Three tips: 1. We arrived on a Sunday and things were a little quiet in town - bear this in mind if you're expecting to eat out while everyone's at church. 2. You will need a car if you're travelling with kids or anyone who doesn't enjoy the half mile wander into the local town.3. The local pasties are delicious - banish all thoughts of Gregg's - they're the nicest pastry-based snacks you'll ever eat.

Gozo itself is also tremendous and (whisper it) unspoilt. I can't recommend this place enough - go and have a lovely time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We are continuously improving at Ta Cikku....even though the photos have not caught up with the improvements yet. The pool and its surroundings are our favorite spot of the farmhouse. We try to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience and a great holiday .....Gozo is great place to get away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maninawhi...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday home”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Victor was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Any requests for assistance were responded to promptly. We stayed for just over a week and Victor's flexibility in this respect was very much appreciated.

A welcome pack was provided for our arrival and once again this showed the thoughtful nature of the owners. We enjoyed the location and had some pleasant walks but also had a hire car. To enjoy Xaghra and Gozo to the fullest it would be best to have a hire car. You are a good 15 minutes stroll from Xaghra Square (restaurants, bakers, supermarkets and butchers) so should take this into consideration. There are a number of supermarkets close by and a very good Gozitan restaurant with welcoming owners near the Toy Museum, about 10 minutes stroll.

There is a BBQ and a gas oven with four gas rings and a microwave that will allow you to cook some basic meals. Kitchen dining area is good for upto six people. The lounge has reclining armchairs and sofa that are very comfortable. The pool area is good and has three lounge recliners.

Be careful about parking, if you have a hire car, and take care not to block garage entrances. All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge and pool area plus Victor's helpful and thoughtful nature
Liked least: Kitchen utensils - the vegetable peeler and can opener need replacing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We do try our best to make sure that guests have an enjoyable holiday. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. As you say the location of the farmhouse is great as it provides peace and tranquillity and yet it is not far away from the village amenities. We are continuously trying to improve the standard of the farmhouse...such as the new sofa and armchairs. Thanks once again for choosing our quaint farmhouse and for your helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would stay here again and again”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay, from all angles it is a lovely house, in a nice area, with a fabulous pool and outdoor space.

The owner Victor was incredibly friendly and helpful which was a bonus.

You need to pay for the aircon through a meter - advice for people staying here, make sure you go round the entire house when you put the money in the meter and turn off any units you do not need on as it can eat into your credit if you fail to realise you are running a unit in an empty room! The aircon units are very effective and worthwhile paying for when it gets so hot.

The kitchen is well equipped and we had everything we needed for an easy stay.

We hired a car and spent a good few days exploring the lovely area of Gozo - very close by there is a lovely quiet bay called Xwejni which we enjoyed visiting a couple of times, and plenty of restaurants along the coast at Marsalforn.

A large Lidl is within ten minutes drive of the villa which was great to stock up on the essentials at.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and when i return to Gozo this will be at the top of my list.

Thanks Victor for a lovely stay x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks for your wonderful review. We try our best to provide any assistance required by guests so that the holiday can be as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Apologies for the slight mishap with the a/c units in the empty rooms...we will try to make sure that they are switched off at the beginning of the stay. As you say, Gozo may not be a big island but it is well endowed with natural beauty and good restaurants. Thank you once again for your recommendation and it would be a great pleasure on our part to host you again if you decide to visit Gozo in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing