We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming farmhouse with beautiful pool and garden”
other travellers have booked this property
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard
entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
spacious sitting room
pool and deck area with ample space for sunbeds and BBQ area
main bedroom
extra bedroom at ground floor
extra bedroom at first floor
external staircase to first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Katy E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming farmhouse with beautiful pool and garden”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My partner and I spent a wonderful week in Xaghra staying at Ta Cekku. The house is well equipped and with only 2 of us it was very spacious too so could easily accommodate 4 or 6. It’s a short walk to the centre of Xaghra which has great restaurants and a real community feel. The garden and pool are probably my favourite part of the house, there is sun on part of the garden all day so if you want to relax you can float around the pool or relax in sun or shade as you prefer. Victor is a very friendly and accommodating host, great communication before and during our stay. We love visiting Gozo, so I am sure we wil l return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you for your great review. The pool area is also our favourite area.
The combination of shade and sun practically all year round really offers the best of both worlds. More than happy to host you again if you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home :-)”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our stay at Victor and Sandra's beautiful home in Xaghra. It was a wonderful haven after busy days of sightseeing around Gozo. Immaculately presented and full of charm and character, it really was a treat to spend time at the house rather than go out some of the evenings! The house has pretty much everything you need. We enjoyed preparing meals and sharing them outside by the gorgeous pool. We hired a car and had no issues finding parking on the street. We hope that we can return one day. Lovely memories for our family made here! Thank you Victor and Sandra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Karen,
Thank you for your glowing review. It is true the home offers peace and tranquility (often a rare commodity these days). We do try our best to offer a great experience to our customers. Happy to host you again if you decide to return.
Victor & Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira Sop...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gozo farmhouse”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Victors farmhouse is beautiful and traditional. There was everything we needed for our family holiday, swimming in the nearby beaches during the day, and either cooking dinner in or eating out in some of the delicious restaurants on the square. Thankyou victor, we would highly recommend you place to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Gozo is indeed a great place for a holiday offering natural beauty, tranquility, a simple lifestyle, a great deal of culture and history and also also a good range of restaurants and shops. Thank you also for your recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My daughter and I spent a wonderful week here. The house was fully equipped with all we could need and it was great to have the private pool. We had the added advantage of being there during the week long fest so there was something to see every night in the square. I definitely recommend this farmhouse, Victor and his wife are very friendly and helpful, we couldn't have been happier with our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive review. It is important for us that our guests have a great experience during their holiday and we try our best to facilitate this. The feast of Xaghra on the 8th September is a special time for the village. Thanks again for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmaccallu...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well located farmhouse”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent a wonderful week at 'Ta Cikku'. Victor and his wife are wonderful hosts and even picked us up from the bus stop on arrival.
The farmhouse is large and spacious with a lovely small but deep pool in the enclosed back courtyard. We were welcomed with a generous pack of foods that helped us start the week and the home is very clean and well appointed throughout.
Plenty of towels, condiments, a well appointed kitchen even toilet rolls etc so no need to bring anything of your own. Bedrooms are large,all are en suite and have a/c.
The pool area has 3 large bed loungers, a rocking chair lounger and a large table and chairs for al fresco dining plus a new BBQ.
Throughout the week we looked forward to returning to our little farmhouse from our day trips.
Top tips - 1) J and M groceries is a short 600m walk down from the house and they will drive you back free of charge. Well worth it when you stock up at the beginning of the week.
2) As with most of the Med. there are mosquitoes around so bring some spray if you get affected by them.
3) The square in Xaghra is lovely with 3-4 good restaurants
4) The Ggantija temples are the same length of walk to the square (20 mins.) but a different direction. Watch out for google maps if you are walking there as it sends you to the old entrance that is now closed. New entrance is signposted. Thank you so much Victor and Sandra
Have a great time ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you Claire (and husband) for your detailed and positive review. We appreciate that a holiday is a special time and we therefore do our best to ensure that our guests have a great experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEBarker
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Farmhouse in the sun 😎”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On our first arrival it didn't disappoint, Victor and his wife met us with the warmest of welcomes.....they even had gone out of their way to purchase lactose free milk for my little one and me and my husband were really happy with the wine and beer as well
The farmhouse is beautiful with plenty of space for our family of 5 the pool is amazing my 3 children spent every single day in there. Xaghra the town in my opinion is the best on the island plenty of restaurants and bars etc, we will defiantly be back to visit Ta Cikku

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. We do try our best to make sure that guests have a great experience. Xaghra is indeed a great place in Gozo, centrally located and enjoys a great square with restaurants and bars as well as historic attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The farmhouse has everything you could possibly need. It's fully equipped to cook a meal or BBQ or just snacks if that's what you want. The pictures didn't do it justice!! I fell in love with this lovely farmhouse and the location is perfect.

The bedrooms are spacious and we had lots of room. I had forgotten to bring coat hangers but was so surprised when the wardrobes were full of them. So a little tip, don't bring any as you don't need them, keep the space in your case for essentials like shoes!

The pool is great and it looks stunning of an evening when the lights are on. I wish I could include a picture for you all.
The square is five minutes away, and has delicious restaurants and they are reasonably priced for the quality of food you get.

We had a gift pack waiting for us, with bread, cheese, olives,apples,water, butter and wine. I can honestly say it was all delicious.

There is a really good reliable bus service that takes you into Victoria.

I may be booking this farmhouse again next year as we had a fantastic holiday. I can't recommend this enough, if you book it, you will love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing