We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing sea view, everything in walking distance...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Birzebbuga, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chloe A
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sea view, everything in walking distance and helpful owner if problems!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I were looking for a cheap yet comfortable apartment. We were astonished on arrival to the apartment as it exceeded our expectations. The first thing that caught our eye was the amazing sea view. The beach was right on our doorstep! Everything was in walking distance for example, a couple of bars, restaurants, a pharmacy, and a local shop to buy everyday food items. Furthermore, there is also a small modern playground for kids if you have a family. In addition, the bus stop is a 30 second walk from the apartment so trips can be taken to Valletta or Mosta. We paid 2 euros 60 for an all day ticket to go where ever we wanted. Our apartment had good air conditioning, a cooker, a TV, a big dinning table, sofas and all round basic but good facilites. The only issue we had was the fact that the shower did not produce hot water. We notified the landlady, who contacted the owner, who sorted the problem out immediately. Whilst we had this problem with the shower, the land lady suggested we could use another shower in the property. Lovely Maltese couple (the landlady and her partner) and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view and location
Liked least: Knives and forks (kitchen utensils)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Swift booking by customer, thank you for honouring us with your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubypinp
Sallanches, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
M. Florian, nous sommes desolé pour l'erreur, l'appartement no 1 était libre e vous pouvez demander quand vous étés là pourquoi nous avons donne le 2 au lieu de no. 1. Le no 2 est toujours occupé avec des gens aussi, pas moderne comme le no 1 mais aussi en demande comme tous les autres appartement. Vous avez pu'bien demander des explications pendant votre sejour et pas ici! Le matelas est neuve, acheté l'anneé derniere, donc nous ne comprenons pas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavideA84
Fumone, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'ambiente open space, molto adatto a una vacanza al mare con amici o in famiglia
Liked least: nulla
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Molte grazie dei commenti positivi. Noi facciamo del ns. meglio e crediamo nel qualita'/prezzo piu' di ogni altra cosa. La pubblicita' va fatta tramite i vs. commenti. Perfetti non siamo, ma facciamo del ns. meglio per offrire il miglio servizio ai ns clienti. Grazie di nuovo di averci visitato e speriamo di ospitarvi un'altra volta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria-bas...
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
You were a wonderful guest and we are happy to have had you here in Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antox80
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Molte grazie Sig Antonio, siamo sempre lieti di ricevere dei clienti come voi. Abbiamo preso anche nota del suo commento, facciamo del ns meglio per migliorare il ns servizio. Grazie mille ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing