We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handsome building, pleasant service, very good food”
Review of Hunters Tower

Hunters Tower
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family run restaurant for the past 41 years proudly being the same owners for the last 32. One may choose to dine indoors or outdoors. Our menu varies from fish dishes to shellfish, octopus and calamari dishes, from meat dishes such as fillet and ribeye to duck, lamb, chicken, pork and rabbit dishes, from pasta dishes to pizzas. Looking forward for your custom. Buon appetite!
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Handsome building, pleasant service, very good food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just a little from the centre of Marsaxlokk, this restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and very friendly service from the proprietor. For the children, (and me too) the pizzas were excellent-- but check beforehand when the pizza-oven will be in operation. We arrived once (of 3 visits) at mid-day, to find pizzas were not available. But just to prove the warm welcome, we were advised to ring in advance, when he would prepare the oven especially for our visit. Can't see that happening at home ! A most enjoyable and relaxed venue.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100JonJon, Owner at Hunters Tower, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thankyou for your review. It's our pleasure to offer the best possible service. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    23
    13
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We been but the food not very good”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We been the first time but we not enjoyed the food .the place was dead .only 6 people about 8.30pm,the place could be made nice and better food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100JonJon, Owner at Hunters Tower, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I would like to meet you in order to get more feedback on what was it you did not like. I'm surprised you did not complain as according to you the food was so horrible! Otherwise sorry to tell you that this is a gimmick review. My mobile number is 99490693. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came last week with two friends of mine.. Staff was very friendly, Very good food and Excellent service . I really recommend it to everyone especially when it comes to fish and will surely return :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch during the week and it was very relaxing while enjoying the sun and eating good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Amazing atmosphere, excellent service, abundant menu for selection, nice staff.
All at reasonable price

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunters Tower also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hunters Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing