We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better”
Review of Hunters Tower

Hunters Tower
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A family run restaurant for the past 45 years proudly being the same owners for the last 36. One may choose to dine indoors or outdoors. Our menu varies from fish dishes to shellfish, octopus and calamari dishes, from meat dishes such as fillet and ribeye to duck, lamb, chicken, pork and rabbit dishes, from pasta dishes to pizzas. Looking forward for your custom. Buon appetite!
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Food was good but could have been much better.The fish was fresh but could have been cooked better. Roast Potatoes were oven baked and dry. Service was very good and could not be faulted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vichy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100JonJon, Owner at Hunters Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for your review.

Sorry to hear we did not satisfy you enough. My sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just a little from the centre of Marsaxlokk, this restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and very friendly service from the proprietor. For the children, (and me too) the pizzas were excellent-- but check beforehand when the pizza-oven will be in operation. We arrived once (of 3 visits) at mid-day, to find pizzas were not available. But just to prove the warm welcome, we were advised to ring in advance, when he would prepare the oven especially for our visit. Can't see that happening at home ! A most enjoyable and relaxed venue.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tim186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100JonJon, Owner at Hunters Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thankyou for your review. It's our pleasure to offer the best possible service. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We been the first time but we not enjoyed the food .the place was dead .only 6 people about 8.30pm,the place could be made nice and better food

2  Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100JonJon, Owner at Hunters Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I would like to meet you in order to get more feedback on what was it you did not like. I'm surprised you did not complain as according to you the food was so horrible! Otherwise sorry to tell you that this is a gimmick review. My mobile number is 99490693. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came last week with two friends of mine.. Staff was very friendly, Very good food and Excellent service . I really recommend it to everyone especially when it comes to fish and will surely return :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch during the week and it was very relaxing while enjoying the sun and eating good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melvin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunters Tower also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hunters Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing