We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and clean apartments.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

joy l
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and clean apartments.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented 2 apartments for 3 generations of our family so had the adjoining door unlocked. Both apartments came supplied with everything you needed including some food and tea, coffee etc to ensure you can have a snack when you arrive.
Both apartments were very clean and Michelle the housekeeper is very helpful and approach full.
There is a courtyard out the back with a barbecue and also a washing machine and rotary dryer.
The apartments are directly opposite the harbour which is filled with the traditional style Maltese fishing boats and also close to some very good fish restaurants.
Marsaxlokk is also the home to a big Sunday market which goes all around the harbour.
We loved it so much that we have already booked our next Maltese holiday in these apartments.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dontunder...
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean and good value with helpful staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Not sure would say has good views of the sea. The apartment was on the quay front but you could not see out to the sea. The natural light was limited.
The bedroom had a good size bed but little room either side and wardrobe in the main room.
The shower room was bit small but a good walk in shower.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Would say we where happy with it and would go again. I would say it was value for money we paid , my rating would be 3 star.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123redge
Chantilly City, France
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G
Borlange, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamartine...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
font51
Moneglia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.