We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third stay and booked again for May”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mdina View

Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace. Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace.
Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Air-conditioned Main bedroom with open air balcony over looking Courtyard and Mdina Gate
En suit  shower room
Air-conditioned Living room with comfortable sofabed LED TV Screen and Wifi
Breakfast table / work table
Comfortable sofa bed
Air-conditioned Living room
Spare Bathroom
Kitchen /Dining room
Brand New kitchen equipped with Dish washer, microwave and washing machine
Mdina 'Citta Nobile'
Al fresco dining just around the corner!
Streets of Mdina
Mdina Gate 1 minute walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Mdina Carhedral , 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Chapel, Dingli Cliffs
Roman Villa and Peprina sightseeing train, 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Passepart...
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Third stay and booked again for May”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the third time my partner and I have stayed at this property. We arrived Christmas Eve, and the location of the property was perfect especially as it was Christmas and we were able to visit churches in Medina and Rabat late on Christmas Eve and watch the preparations for Midnight Mass. Even though we are not religious we soaked up the Christmas atmosphere and also visited the cribs that were on display in the towns.

There was a mix up (on our part) about our arrival time, however, Alex and Erica anticipated correctly and met us on our arrival at the property. They were both as welcoming as always and left us a gift of Panettone and sparkling wine, which I admit that we ate for breakfast on the roof terrace on Christmas morning.

We have booked again to stay in May for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South of England
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnePickyC...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT IS NOISY”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The accommodation is exactly as described. This is only meant as a constructive comment but the shower cubicle area is showing signs of general wear and tear and needs 'touching up' but I'm sure this will be completed in the near future.

Our main comment relates to the noise from the surrounding area. The car park outside seemed to attract 'boy racers' with loud exhausts who drove in to the car park at high speed and on one particular night narrowly missed knocking my husband down. Late at night they would 'screech' out of the car park. In fact on our first night there they sounded like they were 'racing' around the car park at 1am On at least 2 nights there were loud voices and laughing from the restaurant situated at the top right of the car park until 5am as the bedroom is on the front of the house we had to lie in bed and listen to this all night. We were also unlucky enough to be there on one of the two occasions each year when the trees and shrubs between the house and the car park were cut back and two men arrived and started a chain saw at 4.45am (yes, we do mean quarter to five in the morning!). This noise of a chain saw and strimmer was still going on when we just had to get away from the noise at 10am. The restaurant/guest house next door also had a cabaret singer on one evening from 7.30pm until 11.10pm, we really didn't appreciate this and felt it was a massive intrusion into what we had assumed would be a 'tranquil' holiday.

This might be considered a normal amount of noise for a holiday in a mediterranean resort but we had been 'seduced' by words such as 'tranquil' and 'Silent City' into thinking this would be a very quiet place to stay - it's not and we have been very surprised that the noise has not been mentioned in other reviews hence the reason for this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Air conditioning
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meper
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is very nice located at the gates of Mdina. Everything is modern, very clean and will suit every needs of a traveller. Fully eqipped building. The rooftop terracce is a huge plus, lovely for a glass of white wine after a hot and sunny day at the beach. Our host, Alex, is actually one of the best host i have ever "bumped into". He is there for you 24/7 if needed and is able to solve any problem there might occur. He also knows the island extremely well and was able to give us great tipps and a local insight on things.
Thank you very much for the genuine hospitality, all your help and services.
We are going to recommend your apartment to anyone going to Malta in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Alex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean contemporary feel of the appartment
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing