We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on - quality place run by gorgeous people”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxe King size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival. Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival.
Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
View of studio from inside, showing entrance door, kitchenette, and en-suite bathroom entrance.
Luxe furnishings and linen - top of the range mattress.
En-suite bathroom/shower
Built In bidet intimate male/female wash system
Hairdryer and illuminated angled mirrors.
View of MOSTA DOME directly from studio balcony!
Direct USB sockets for charging your smartphone and mp3 players and gadgets
Warm lighting.
Dining area.
Well stocked Mini Bar
Microwave, toaster and Kettle with free tea/coffee facilities.
Induction Hob and Combi Grill Microwave.
Clockwise frm left: Kitchenette, Bluetooth speaker, USB /power sockets, snacks & well stocked fridge
Kitchenette.
Multi language brochures.
Attraction brochures.
King size bed with top of the range plush mattress.
View from outside balcony.
BLUETOOTH surround speaker and EURO electricity sockets, just in case you forget your converters!
View of studio from studio entrance.
View of Mosta Civic/health clinic/post office/police station complex from studio balcony.
Outside balcony overlooking the street/square.
Dining Table.
View of Rotunda Square from balcony.
View of the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church from balcony.
Extra pillows.
Built In reading lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jood N
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spot on - quality place run by gorgeous people”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love this place - right next to the huge Mosta Dome Church. Run by a couple who love travelling, so they understand what a traveler needs and got it spot on. Large,comfortable double bed, large cable TV, airconditioner, mini bar, toaster, coffee making, ironing set, kitchenette, thick heavy towels, USB charging spots, bluetooth sound etc. They also gave us a bowl of fruit, bottled water, and Maltese snacks "galletti" and "twistees"- completely free - upon arrrival - nice! Most of all the owners are extremely helpful and even dropped us off to a couple of places free of charge. Spotless clean too. Fantastic value for money! Well done guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and convenient - great people
Liked least: Parking during the morning is difficult
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Jood, sincere thanks for your compliments. We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to having you both with us again in the future. It was a pleasure to host you! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyK141
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We only stayed in Mosta for one night and had the best stay in Tafernine. The room was very clean and exactly like in the pictures. Amazing location right by Mosta Rotunda. Lots of good places to eat. The host, Marc, was very friendly and helpful. When we told him we had plans to go to Rabat for the evening, he graciously offered us a ride there and gave us a little tour of Mosta. We definitely recommend everyone the stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear Becky, Sincere thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest - we are travelers ourselves, so we tried to create the environment which we believe is ideal for people on holiday! We also are very proud of our little but beautiful island and we truly enjoy showing our guests around whenever we can. Thanks again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena000...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect room to enjoy malta”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It's a Lovely and elegant studio at the very center of Mosta, our week there was perfect, we felt like we were home! The studio is very clean and comfortable and the hosts were nice and caring, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed it! It was a true pleasure to have you over - you are truly a gorgeous couple - thank you also for keeping the place sparkling clean. Looking forward to have you back...M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyrita
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very homely and central for getting anywhere”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, clean and homely studio, Ideal for seeing Mosta, there are many , many coffee shops, snack bars and restaurants. The people are so friendly. there is also a very good bus service which takes you to all areas of Malta. The atmosphere is exciting .
Will be booking againto spend more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was how I would want it, home from home.
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Dear Tony, sincere thanks for your review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, and we truly look forward to having you again! All the very best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Carissima Maria, siamo contentissimi che avete fatto una bella vacanza da noi. Grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M
Chieti, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
WOW! GRAZIE per la vostra recensione cosi dettagliata - e apprezzatissima! Per noi e essenziale che il nostro studio diventa una 'casa fuori casa' dove, dopo un giornata lunga e intensiva, uno trova tutto quello di cui ha bisogno per rilassare estare comodo. Siamo molto contenti che abbiamo contribuito, anche almeno in un piccolo modo, a fare la vostra vacanza piu bella e positiva! Questo ci da molto sodisfazione ed energia! E speriamo che avremo l'onore di ospitarvi ancora - magari nella nuova estensione! Sarete piu che benvenuti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_dpineror...
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Querido Daniel,

Gracias por una revisión tan maravillosa. Nos sentimos honrados de tenerte y estamos contentos de que pudimos contribuir a unas vacaciones felices y exitosas. Mis mejores deseos, Mark y Mida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing