We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxe King size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival. Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival.
Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
View of studio from inside, showing entrance door, kitchenette, and en-suite bathroom entrance.
Luxe furnishings and linen - top of the range mattress.
En-suite bathroom/shower
Built In bidet intimate male/female wash system
Hairdryer and illuminated angled mirrors.
View of MOSTA DOME directly from studio balcony!
Direct USB sockets for charging your smartphone and mp3 players and gadgets
Warm lighting.
Dining area.
Well stocked Mini Bar
Microwave, toaster and Kettle with free tea/coffee facilities.
Induction Hob and Combi Grill Microwave.
Clockwise frm left: Kitchenette, Bluetooth speaker, USB /power sockets, snacks & well stocked fridge
Kitchenette.
Multi language brochures.
Attraction brochures.
King size bed with top of the range plush mattress.
View from outside balcony.
BLUETOOTH surround speaker and EURO electricity sockets, just in case you forget your converters!
View of studio from studio entrance.
View of Mosta Civic/health clinic/post office/police station complex from studio balcony.
Outside balcony overlooking the street/square.
Dining Table.
View of Rotunda Square from balcony.
View of the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church from balcony.
Extra pillows.
Built In reading lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Holmfirth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mark and Mida are perfect hosts for this lovely apartment. We enjoyed staying in Mosta - a town in the middle of Malta without too many tourist but plenty of buses to explore the island. The apartment is spotless, equipped with everything a traveller could need. Mark and Hamida supplied us with milk, bread, fruit and a lovely selection of local pastries and gave us lots of tips and advice for our short break in Malta. Mark even gave us a lift to Mdina on his way to work, taking us on a little tour of the local sights on the way. Thank you to both of you and we hope to see you again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in central location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Dear Christopher and Elizabeth, it was a true pleasure to have you as our guests! We are very happy that our recommendations for attractions and sights were to your liking and most importantly that you had a wonderful holiday in beautiful Malta! We look forward to having you back with us at Tafernine Studio - but next time, try to spend a little longer so you have more time to visit other gorgeous places you missed this time. We would truly be honoured to have you back. Take car! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach C
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I married in Malta in September and stayed here a total of 9 nights (4 nights before the wedding and 5 nights following).We did have a somewhat disappointing stay in a hotel on our wedding night and the following night which ive seperately reviewed. We wished we had stayed in Tafernine studio for the duration of our trip! The studio is EXACTLY as described. There are no cutting corners here, the bed is like sleeping on a cloud, the pillows are excellent quality, big tv, mini bar, soft fluffy towels and free fruit and snacks on arrival! Its quiet, secure, there is Air con, ceiling fan, balcony with lovely views of the impressive rotunda church across the street (especially at night). The studio has everything you could need! Its obvious Mark and Mida have both travelled and have really created a home away from home with Tafernine! Mark and Mida's genuine warmth, kindness and excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do made our holiday all the more enjoyable for us and our families. We were so well looked after during our stay I cant even put it into words except to say that hotels, apartment rentals etc. are no comparrison to Mark and Mida's studio when it comes to providing a genuine personalised service. We found Mosta to be a great central location for our holiday in Malta and visited St Pauls Bay, Bugiba, Mellieha, Silema, St Julians, Valetta and the beautiful Mdina. We had a rental car and we never had difficulty getting parking outside the studio. The bus stop is also right outside the studio for anyone using public transport. I cannot speak highly enough of Tafernine Studio or Mark and Mida. We look forward to returning in the future and would highly recommend Tafernine to anyone staying in Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Dear Rachael and Andris, sincere thanks for your review! We are very proud of the fact that you were the first couple to have their honeymoon at Tafernine Studio. We are even more proud of the fact that we managed to contribute to make your stay in Malta a memorable one! Not to mention the fact that we truly enjoyed your company. We send an electronic big hug, and wish you a long life of blissfull joy and happiness. And we would love to have the opportunity to meet you again..... God bless! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A charming adress in Mosta.Balcony with view on the Rotunda.Large room and with all the comforts.Marc and Mida are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Anna Rita, Sincere thanks for your positive review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very much appreciated. It would be a true pleasure to have you back with us anytime! All the best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastipco
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed hre by chance because Sliema area completely full. Nice place, comfortable, well designed, very very clean and very good location in the piazza of Mosta. Excellent WiFi too. Owners very helpful even drove me to meetings twice! I don't make reviews normally but this place deserve a lot. I will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very very clean
Liked least: people waiting bus in front of main door
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Salaam Abdu. Thank you for your positive comments! I am also glad you discovered Mosta - much more relaxed and cheaper than Sliema for sure. Looking forward to meet you again - we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariola F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The studio was very nice and clean with great location. The place was ellegant and very well equipped with fruits and snacks on welcome (free). The owner was very friendly, helpful and caring. Great place for trips all over Malta. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and your holiday in Malta in general. All the best! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood N
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spot on - quality place run by gorgeous people”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love this place - right next to the huge Mosta Dome Church. Run by a couple who love travelling, so they understand what a traveler needs and got it spot on. Large,comfortable double bed, large cable TV, airconditioner, mini bar, toaster, coffee making, ironing set, kitchenette, thick heavy towels, USB charging spots, bluetooth sound etc. They also gave us a bowl of fruit, bottled water, and Maltese snacks "galletti" and "twistees"- completely free - upon arrrival - nice! Most of all the owners are extremely helpful and even dropped us off to a couple of places free of charge. Spotless clean too. Fantastic value for money! Well done guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and convenient - great people
Liked least: Parking during the morning is difficult
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Jood, sincere thanks for your compliments. We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to having you both with us again in the future. It was a pleasure to host you! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky K
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We only stayed in Mosta for one night and had the best stay in Tafernine. The room was very clean and exactly like in the pictures. Amazing location right by Mosta Rotunda. Lots of good places to eat. The host, Marc, was very friendly and helpful. When we told him we had plans to go to Rabat for the evening, he graciously offered us a ride there and gave us a little tour of Mosta. We definitely recommend everyone the stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear Becky, Sincere thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest - we are travelers ourselves, so we tried to create the environment which we believe is ideal for people on holiday! We also are very proud of our little but beautiful island and we truly enjoy showing our guests around whenever we can. Thanks again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing