We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Mark and Mida were the best hosts...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxe King size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival. Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Luxe King size bed.
FREE fruit, snacks and water for guests upon arrival.
Courtesy Laptop with connected internet and Bluetooth speaker.
View of studio from inside, showing entrance door, kitchenette, and en-suite bathroom entrance.
Luxe furnishings and linen - top of the range mattress.
En-suite bathroom/shower
Built In bidet intimate male/female wash system
Hairdryer and illuminated angled mirrors.
View of MOSTA DOME directly from studio balcony!
Direct USB sockets for charging your smartphone and mp3 players and gadgets
Warm lighting.
Dining area.
Well stocked Mini Bar
Microwave, toaster and Kettle with free tea/coffee facilities.
Induction Hob and Combi Grill Microwave.
Clockwise frm left: Kitchenette, Bluetooth speaker, USB /power sockets, snacks & well stocked fridge
Kitchenette.
Multi language brochures.
Attraction brochures.
King size bed with top of the range plush mattress.
View from outside balcony.
BLUETOOTH surround speaker and EURO electricity sockets, just in case you forget your converters!
View of studio from studio entrance.
View of Mosta Civic/health clinic/post office/police station complex from studio balcony.
Outside balcony overlooking the street/square.
Dining Table.
View of Rotunda Square from balcony.
View of the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church from balcony.
Extra pillows.
Built In reading lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mosta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

maryandfr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mark and Mida were the best hosts always willing to help”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is excellent service was excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you for all you did for my parents Mark and Mida.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Dear Mary, you are more than welcome. It was such a pleasure to have them stay with us! They are gorgeous, generous and a great company too! You are very lucky to have them! We miss them already! Please give them a big hug for us especially from Mida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenS45...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This little apartment is lovely and the owners couldn't be sweeter. It is exactly as described, the balcony is a nice luxury. Spotlessly clean upon arrival, the fresh fruit was a nice treat. They even have direct USB charging ports for your devices if you forgot an adapter. The central location in Mosta is wonderful as well. I highly recommend!! :)

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Dear Lauren,
Sincere thanks for you wonderful review - it is appreciated! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you had a wonderful holiday in our lovely Mosta! All the very best,M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entley183
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with charming hosts”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location, very comfortable studio with the most charming hosts
Great location right opposite the Rotunda. Great transport links right outside too. Hosts were excellent company and gave us lots of very useful information on places to visit and restaurants in the area. They even shared their food with us one night which was so lovely. Mark the owner also gave us a lift to Mdina and recommended we visited Rabat also and I am really glad we did. We really enjoyed our stay and found the room very comfortable with everything you could need. The hosts live in the same building so are on hand should you need anything. I have never come across such lovely welcoming people and can highly recommend Tafernine to visitors to Mosta.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Julie, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review. It made our day! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we truly enjoyed your company and would love to have you back with us again. All the very best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawzi A
Padua, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

They say all good things come in small packages: Tafernine Studio is exactly that! Centrally located in Mosta, with a beautiful view of the Dome, the studio is very well thought out in terms of amenities and is very clean.
Mark & Mida never hesitated in helping us with almost anything: from suggesting the best sites to visit and the best food to eat, to proposing to pick us up at the airport, they really made us feel welcome and at home.
A definite high recommendation!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Dear friends, the honour and pleasure was ours! We were lucky to have you over the New Year - we truly enjoyed your company. It would be great if all guests were like this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franzenca...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and pretty flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and comfortable flat right in the Centre of Mosta, actually a few steps from buses, restaurants, shops and the beautiful Mosta Dome. Owners fantastic, so nice, helpful and friendly. An absolute pleasure to stay here, highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Dear Camilla, it was a true pleasure to have you as our guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tafernine Studio in Mosta and, more importantly, that you had a great holiday in our beautiful island! We would be honoured to have you as our guests again! All the very best, M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
774duarte...
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Mosta and explore Malta!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything at Tafernine! Beautiful studio with a lovely decoration, super confortable, with all you need to be happy, including a pack of selected goods! The owners are so helpful and kind, making you feel at home. The location can't be better, with an amazing view to the magnificent Mosta Rotunda Church. From there you can explore the city and the outskirts, you have Rabat and Mdina nearby, which makes a beautiful daytrip... and a lot of other options, since Mosta is in the heart of Malta! Thank you Mark, we appreciate all the tips, the places shown and the stories behind. We'll recommend Tafernine and hope ourselves to be back!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Duarte, thank you for your great review - it is appreciated. We are so happy that you had a good time in Malta and look forward to have you again. When you are back, we will organise a trip to see some hidden local hotspots which are not to be found on the tourist brochures! All the very best - M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week and it was perfect. Hteat location and very friendly and helpful owners. The apartment was very clean and is perfectly located. The owners were always willing to help and also respects your privacy. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Hi Pierre, Sincere thanks for your review - it is greatly appreciated. It would be an honour to have you back! Welcome any time! M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.