We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point de Vue Guesthouse and Restaurants
Nearby Hotels
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porto Azzurro(St. Paul's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porto del Sol(St. Paul's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
76
74
42
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
74
42
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled city of mdinaguest housevisit mdinasteps awaysilent citymaltese familyexcellent locationno liftprovided free of chargeincluded breakfastthe busshort walkmaltese breadstayed longernight's sleepcomfortable stayair con
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Location wise Point de Vue couldn't be better positioned, with restaurants on site, bus stops and car park outside, ATM across the street and entrance to Mdina straight ahead from the front door. Staff were very accommodating throughout the stay. lovely elegant communal areas, rooms a bit of a mis match quality wise but clean and comfortable non the less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mab Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My room was lovely, the price was very good, I enjoyed the restaurant, the location is superb and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The only reason I didn't give this hotel the maximum rating is because the heating provided for the room was a portable, gas, space heater! I don't think they realize the potential danger this poses.

Room Tip: Do not go to sleep with the portable gas space heater on! Potentially serious consequences.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The staff were very kind and helpful and that was their saving grace. Thought it would be nice to stay within the walls, however the room was cold and the only form of heating was bottled gas! Very damp and toxic.
The staff & service was very slow in the restaurant. It took a long time to get our food and drinks. Even though we went to breakfast early so we could leave on time, we were there first and still it took AGES to get the breakfast, we almost missed our flight. Not worth the money at all. Shower tray was blocked and almost flooded the bathroom too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I had a great snack at this restaurant, stuffed jacket potatoes with mince meat, a side of chips and an excellent expresso. My friends had pasta dishes and desserts, which were also very good. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is warm, and the service is also very good. I will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chantelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Well, Point de Vue is the only lodging in the central of Mdina. From Valetta to Mdina, drop by in front of HSBC bank and cross the road. There’s Point de Vue restaurant, the guesthouse is just upstairs. It’s surprised on my first sight to the double room, there’re TV with international channels, wardrobe, table, carpet, washroom attached. It’s like a more than a 2-star hotel rather than B&B or guesthouse. All the facilities worked in good condition, you paid for a guesthouse price, you gained the services in the hotel.

Mdina is truthfully a silent city, the heritages are closed and hence no visitors at night. It is serene and almost no noise, the restaurant is the source of vital ambiance, provided Italian foods and Maltese cuisines. Must try rabbit meat, the special culinary in Malta and the Maltese coffee with strong Anisette.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joygarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews