We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean modern hotel.....breakfast needs improving!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocca Nettuno suites
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Location - situated behind the main street on Sliema front, therefore great place to get to all main areas, bars, cafes and bus stops etc.

Hotel - this hotel is very modern and only recently renovated and therefore clean with all new features,. Nice open reception with eatery to th right, staff very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast - good variety, breads, cereals, fruit, hams and cheeses, however this was let down slightly by the quality of the following - the juices are from a machine that gives a rather 'frothy' top, after trying them all the apple flavour is the one that was most palatable
The sausages are very poor quality and I felt rather bad picky looking through those that were more cooked and brown looking,
The eggs.............very strange taste, they had a slight fishy taste to them, both the scrambled and hard boiled.

This hotel is great, but with the improvement of the quality of the breakfast this hotel would be awesome.
Would I return to the Hotel Rocco......definitely.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Warhol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

we stayed here between feb 21st and feb 26th our main reason being one of our group was running in the marathon.
the rooms and hotel overall were spotlessly clean and ALL the staff we encountered were first rate. the best the guy with glasses who worked in the main restaurant (sorry i didnt catch his name but he is a credit to the hotel and malta}
the rooms were massive with a full size fridge in the room, heating and air con units in the bedroom and living room. big bathroom and clean hallway and lifts.
we had adjoining rooms and we were in and out of each others rooms which was great and the walls were thick, so no noises.
we ate in the hotel on our first evening and all the dishes were good and reasonably priced.
the price we paid for 5 nights was a ridiculous £66 in TOTAL for our room of 3 people. unbelievable value for a truely great place to stay.
we were greated by the manageress in our rooms and we also met her later in the lobby area and she again asked how our stay was.. even though she was busy i asked her about the use of an iron and she said she would sort it for us for our return and true to her word it was waiting in the room when we got back. thats what i like, when someone says they will do something, they do it.. credit to her. in other hotels we have all had it when you keep having to request things over and over again. not at the Rocca.
if this hotel keeps up these standards it will soon become the best in its class in sliema.
cheers from us all. paul, dawn and poppy in suite 223 and nat and dave in suite 222.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobthestag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just back from 4 night break. Having had considerable experience of 'reasonably priced' hotels in various countries we were amazed at the quality, cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms. Everything complimentary in previous reviews is true!

Sliema is not the place to choose if you're after night life (try St Juliens..) but is an excellent centre for exploring Malta; buses to everywhere just 5 minutes walk away, as is the ferry to Valletta and sightseeing tours by land and sea. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance on both sides of the peninsula. Shopping in Sliema is an odd experience with lots of familiar British High Street names but it's mostly good quality with very little tourist tat.

Hotel breakfasts were excellent with a massive buffet. Only niggle was that the one evening meal we had there was not so good, but it may have been an off night. It might also have been better had the chef been surgically removed from the mobile phone stuck to his ear and had two hands free to cook with.

We're planning to return to Malta in the future and will definitely go back to the Rocca Nettuno.

Room Tip: Try the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room. We were at the front and were woken very early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Thought previous reviews must be over the top but no they weren't. Great, friendly, clean hotel. Rooms are more like apartments. Well managed and lovely staff. No views out of the windows but that is sliema - old town built up to five floors and small street. No beaches here - come for the history and culture. Good restaurants and shopping just a short walk away.

Room Tip: High floor rear of the hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sithlonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great Hotel, just back after a 7 day stay in this excellent hotel. Traveled with two friends who were allocated a room at front and & mine was at the rear on same floor so I was able to compare both ,being truthful both were excellent maybe the rear one was larger but also had a glimpse of the sea from my windows this was from 2nd floor.

Great buffet breakfast lots to choose from , hot English or continental style or some of both your choice a chef on duty and will cook specials to order. Also had a few evening meals which were cooked to order and very good & reasonably priced .wines ,beer, spirits all were good value.

Great location very handy to public transport ( 2 mins ) Main shopping street ( 2 mins) Cafes & restaurants. (1 min )

The last Great is the staff.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly ,check in was quick and efficient, we were introduced to the manager by the very lovely,helpful & friendly Elaine. Any time we met in the hotel they would take time to ask how we were enjoying our stay. When it came to check out both came to wish us a safe journey home N.Ireland.

On my next trip to Malta I will try to book in here.

Only visited the pool area on morning of leaving a good place to spend leisure time in the sun with a cool drink and good company.

Room Tip: A room to rear as less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whataboutyou51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My husband and I are just back from a weeks stay in the rocca nettuno suites in sliema the hotel was 1st class large room clean,tidy friendly staff could not fault the hotel..although I did not like sliema it was to quite at night and everything was over priced.ldeal for designer shopping no good for clubbing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kennyjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here 29 January to 5 February. All requests made when booking were met - fantastic. Accommodation was even better than it looks on photographs - 2 huge rooms, everything well maintained and working, very clean. Wonderful location for getting around the island. We did this by bus getting a week's bus pass from the airport. Lots of buses a few minutes walk from hotel. Staff on reception were very helpful with planning trips, even obscure ones. Had a brilliant time, including plenty of sunshine.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view ask for a room at the back on a high floor. We had room 154 which had wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £38 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing