We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocca Nettuno suites
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 15 June 2013

When we arrived did not know what to expect for the low price we paid. We were very surprised how good the hotel was. The rooms were large apartments, they were very clean had all the facilities you would ever need on a hoilday in Malta. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would have no problem recommending this great hotel. Made the hoilday knowing we were in great accommodation. The restaurant is a most, try the Malta themed night. Will book again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room is huge, and the kettle, toaster, fridge & microwave did come handy. The staff was very helpful, and the location is perfect (there's a big shopping mall 5 mins away). However the following could be improved in order to get a 5 for every criteria:

- water pressure for the shower
- rooftop pool's opening time could be extended
- a double bed for double room instead of two single beds put together.

Overall I would definitely come back to this nice little hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffluong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really lovely place to stay! Everything about our stay was excellent- staff,room,pool,food!!
We travelled with two teenagers and they had loads of room to spread out in the suite. The food was good and we bought enormous sandwiches a few times from the cafe/coffee shop in foyer. A real bargain buy for about 3 euros each!!
Would definately return!

Room Tip: If you want a view you need a room at the back on floors 3-5! Rooms at the front can be bit noisy f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boltonlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I only stayed here for one night ( passing through Malta ) but what a lovely place, the rooms are suites with everything you good need, fridge freezer, microwave, 40" wall mounted TV, I stayed in Suite 111. All the staff are very friendly, the outdoor pool is on the 6th floor with plenty on sun beds. Salina seafront is one block away where you will find bars and other places to eat and this is were the tour boats and buses depart from. I would recommend a stay here but there are of course cheaper options close by, you get what you pay for I guess.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

All round very good but at times a lot of noise from ducting shaft next to bedroom window. If l had worked out where the noise was coming from earlier in my stay l would have asked to change rooms. At only one street back from the main front it made its location very handy and l think quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at Rocca from 9-23 April 2013. A very clean hotel overall with
friendly and helpful staff. Our Suite 134 was at the back of hotel which was great as we were positioned where there was a gap in the buildings behind the hotel allowing us a great view of the harbour. In our room we seldom heard any noise from other rooms or outside. Very spacious rooms. We were very pleased with how they were furnished and with the
micro wave,fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, crockery and cutlery provided. Towels were changed every day and bed linen twice a week. The cleaning staff do a very good job daily mopping floors and cleaning tables and bathroom. All staff are very friendly and helpful when needed.
We were B & B. which proved very good. The buffet breakfast is more than adequate with cerals,fruit, cheeses, cooked meats, variety of breads as well as cooked items. Perhaps a variety to the cooked items would be an improvement ie instead of scrambled and boiled eggs,baked beans, sausages and streaky bacon, tomatoes and potato rostie on the menu every day, poached or fried eggs with mushrooms, back bacon, sausages, tomatoes and rostie would be a change therefore improving the menu. We also ate 5 night of our stay from the evening buffet paying for it as we went along. In eating out other evening we allowed ourselves to sample other hotels and eating places in Sliema of which there are many. This was our first time in Malta and the good experience at the Rocco Nettuna and the convenient location of the hotel to the front meant we were extremely pleased overall. I enjoyed quite a few swims in the roof top pool even though it was not heated by anything other than the sun. Very refreshing! We took 3 tours. One north, one south and another to Gozo. Lovely days out using the hop on hop off buses. We used the public transport which are very reasonably prices both the buses and the Valetta ferry. Weather was around 20-25 every day - really nice. Overall we can highly recommend the island for a holiday and especially the Rocco Nettuna Hotel. Thanks to everyone there for making our holiday so enjoyable and pleasant an experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel and from the 3rd to 5th floors are better. As there is a chance of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Have just spent a week at the Rocca Nettuno Suites and had a fab time. It is just 5 minutes walk from the water front and in a quiet area. The suites are very spacious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. I would like to give special mention to Charlie on reception who always came from behind his desk to welcome us back when we came in at night and was informative on anything we asked, also Tony who worked in the restaurant area, he was very helpful to my friend and I. That's not to say everyone else was any less helpful, I just don't know their names. The Maltese people are the friendliest I have met even surpassing the Thai people. This area of Malta has lots of lovely eating places that are reasonably priced and some are quiet lively, the shopping area is good and we found lots to do to entertain us such as the bus and boat trips. Malta is certainly an island that I shall return to.

Room Tip: Didn't use room service, don't think it was available but I can't get the little dot out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £29 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing