We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive rooms, very good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocca Nettuno suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocca Nettuno suites
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Elche, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Massive rooms, very good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in this aparthotel for 3 days and thought it was great.It could be a little difficult to find as it is tucked away in a side street but our airport taxi had no problem. Despite arriveing at nearly midnight, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. We then got to our room (apartment) and were amazed with the space, a very large lounge/ kitchen equipped with TV, Fridge freezer, microwave, kettle etc. (but oddly no sink!). The bedroom and bathroom were of a good size too. We did not use the hotel restaurant as just around the corner are several cafes over looking the harbour and Valetta city walls. There was even a small (if awkward to use) garage to park your hire car. My one criticism was that the wifi did not reach much further than the 1st floor.

Room Tip: If you want to use WiFi have a lower floor room or take your own router. Wired ethernet in all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    239
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
119
261
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here from the 18th to the 25th Sept, the hotel is very trendy & stylish looking, the staff are lovely the Spanish girl Natalia on reception is fabulous she's so helpful a credit to any business, Rita & Tony the servers in the restaurant on an evening were lovely too were really good with our 10year old daughter who can be a bit picky with food but loved all that was put in front of her.
We were half board no complaints about the food except maybe a little more choice on the set menu but if you didn't want the set meals they did excellent pizzas.
Being English bacon would've been nice at breakfast but hey ho!
We had a few niggles with the room (151) but were sorted out straight away has soon has reported which was very good we had a few of the sea & Valletta (which I must add is truly amazing)
Towels were a bit strange smelling has though not dried properly pool towels were great though.
Swimming pool was a tad small & shallow but ok did its job I think it needs a bit of a clean though.
Location is great off the main drag but only a street away from all the action.
Would I stay here again? Yes most definitely!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Although the rooms are massive and the hotel is new and modern, the service lets the guests down. We arrived at the Rocca to find out they had double booked the room and so didn't have a room for us. Having booked the room 3 months in advance and having paid in advance I was less than impressed. I had also emailed the hotel the same morning asking if an early check in was possible and they did not bother replying or mentioning that there was an issue with the booking. From what the staff said at both the Rocca and the hotel they sent us it seems this overbooking happens very often. Be aware!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank multiculturaltravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here from sept 2nd until the 16th sept . Our first impressions were great a large sepperate living room with 3 piece suit , fridge microwave kettle, diinig table , and all the furniture and fittings were to a high standard . We had a very large bedroom again with a 2 seater chair , large wardrobe and safe , hair dryer . The bathroom was large and modern .
In all i would say this is the largest and best equipped hotel suite i have ever stayed in , i have travelled the globe too .No doubt this hotel is capable of 5 all day long there was only a couple of niggles which on my opinion stopped me from giving this top marks . The first is that the very nice and large 40" plasma only had 1 english speaking channel , which was bbc news on loop .the other 30 were either spanish italian french german maltese . now this would not be a problem for most but the first couple of days we had bad storms , so bad we were bound to our room and bbc news on loop for hours was not as would have liked . last year we stayed in the 3 star rated carlton and there was many channels sports movies music in english , and we liked to watch a film whilst getting ready to go out .
The other bad points were when we asked for our room to be cleaned they did not change our bottom sheets for 3 days . and our new towels smelled damp and musky . we also had 2 balconies with no seats on them , but there was no view any way apart from builders doing the building in front up . 2 occasions the kitchen/ bar was shut when it should have been open , "there loss not mine ",
Please do not be put off from staying here it is very close to the cafe's and restaurants the boat terminal bus stops shops and every thing else and the room standard was 5 stars , they just need to upgrade there television service , even pay tv would have been acceptable for us , and to use fabric conditioner . i would stay here again if wanted to holiday in this area again

Room Tip: always go for a 4th to 5th floor room you may get a view .and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I couldn't believe the value for money, a huge apartment not far from the harbour side. However, the room wasn't very clean and there was a terrible problem with the laundry. The towels were changed each day, but the new towels smelled musty and had not been laundered and dried properly. The above bath shower leaked onto the floor and in general everything was a bit grubby.

It’s a pity really, had it been clean I would have given this place top marks. As it is, I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: None of the rooms will have a view, it's parallel to the harbour one street back so you will eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyMLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is on a side street, one up from the main road along the harbour. Location is excellent as ferry service to Valletta and bus stop to various locations was on this main road, 2 minute walk away. The side street wasn't particularly noisy.
The suite was more than we'd hoped for with a bedroom separate to a lounge / diner area. The diner had a full size fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle. The suite was extremely clean and the cleaners came in every day.
We were half board. Breakfast was sufficient. Evening meals were a set menu with limited choice, however the staff were excellent and allowed for adaptations.
There many restaurants in Sliema if you choose to eat out.
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, especially Tony the waiter.
The pool is on the roof and very small. There are only about 20 sunbeds to first come first served, although we were always able to get one. This area has a bar. Opening times appeared to be late morning.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in suite 213, which is directly above the reception and faced the street. We had to complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGrayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We recently had a reunion in Malta and required 3 rooms for 5 adults and 2 kids. We also needed parking for 2 cars which in Sliema is virtually impossible,
We were all very very happy to have found the Rocca Nettuno Suites. Really good location, very reasonably priced close to buses, tour boats erc. Spotlessly clean large Suites (huge bedroom and very large sitting/dining/kitchen). Very friendly staff who are only too happy to help.
Restaurant is very reasonably priced too.
The pool on the roof is quite small but we did enjoy having it.
Underground parking is there but limited. However few guests staying here would need to rent a car.
We stayed for just 2 weeks and would have been happy to stay a lot longer

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms were equal. However I would suggest a suite at the rear of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martinvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#8 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Property: Rocca Nettuno suites
Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing