We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and very friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocca Nettuno suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rocca Nettuno suites
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel and very friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed half term week in February. We had a nice suite with balcony. The rooms were spacious with tv, mini kitchen. Don't expect to get much of a view from balcony as the hotel in just of the Main Street. If you want a view of Silema the roof top pool makes up for it. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff were very polite and friendly. Tony one of the resultant staff was great. Breakfast was great it had a good selection of cereals, toast, cooked foods and cold meats. We all ate in the restaurant there is a good selection to choose from on the menu. The Rocco Nettuno is a little gem. We would book again.

Room Tip: A lovely quiet and freindly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    239
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
119
261
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Back for the Malta marathon again and used this hotel to get away from the harbour front hotels that can be far too noisy from the road.
Well it was superb. From the changes in booking, to check in, to the stay to check out we simply can't fault it.
Charles on the reception is a gem, superb gentleman who is so helpful.
The room itself was very spacious, well appointed and has everything you need. Wifi is strong in the room we were in, and we had a nice partial sea view. Lovely and quiet location but close enough for a very short stroll to the restaurants and harbour.
We certainly will be booking again for next year's race.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Rooms are spacious, we had two rooms , our suite was really big but when I saw my mum and her friends I was blown away by its size..huge. Beds are comfy. Rooms were spotless. Only complaint was the shower, very little power. Breakfast great, lots to choose from, decent coffee. Hotel itself was quiet but construction work going on nearby and started at 7.30 am, No
Is in for us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5 the floor and it was quiet. Room 253 had no view but 251 had partial view and muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week in January, nice staff not so much people. The rooms at really spacious, nice TV and mini kitchen. The beds are hard but still very nice in all. Did not try the breakfast but looked okay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mranderssonssliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good - Location is great,close by cafe,restaurant,shops,bus stop,boats and the biggest shopping mall.
Bad - Stayed for 4 nights and during the stay the soap dispenser is empty and never been refilled until my last day.The room only been clean once.Told reception and even hanged the "Tidy my Room" sign on my second day but to come back from a full day out to a dirty room and towels.Breakfast is a same things every morning,even the eggs dish is the same old scramble egg believe me.The worst thing for me is on my second day stay the kettle gave up.tripped the whole apartment,call reception.The guy on duty was Mr Charles B,came up and ask me whats the problem and what did i do with the kettle and put up the main switch,turn on the kettle but it was ok this time and told me if its happen again he will be downstairs.So i ask him,you mean when someone get electrocuted and die? So now he decide to change the kettle straight away but he didn't,when I check again with him to make sure about the kettle because it look to me like he just went around the corner and clear the water in that kettle and come back with the same one but he said why,you didn't trust me? Its shocking to find this kind of person running this hotel.Hope the management will do something for the health & safety of the paying customers before someone get injured or even lost their life.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The suites are huge and very clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious they are. The location on the strand in sliema is great and the value for money is unbeatable. The only small things we have to say: we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed, the shower isn't a power shower -it trickles out water. The staff are nice but not the most professional at all times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Rocca Nettuno and again it lived up to expectations. Once again the staff were attentive and friendly. Charles Giordimaine, one of the excellent front-of-house team, provides humour as well as professionalism. Rocca Nettuno's apartments are spacious enough to accommodate up to six people (two large comfy sofa beds). The dining area in the apartment is well equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Rocca Nettuno benefits from being down a quiet side street off the main road, which runs through the heart of Sliema. Purchase a bus ticket for €2.60 (day pass, or €2.30 for a single journey) from the Arriva kiosk inside the airport terminal and take an X2 bus straight to Sliema (30-40 minutes depending on time of day). Rocca Nettuno is a short walk from the bus stop. My friend and I ate thin crust pizza and wine for two (special offer for €15) which was delicious. Regarding breakfast, for what you pay for it (average £5, depending on type of booking), I think it is unreasonable to expect a wide choice of cooked provision. I am already looking forward to returning to Rocca Nettuno in 2014 for a friend's 40th birthday; up to 12 of us will be heading their way! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easternpromiselondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#8 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Property: Rocca Nettuno suites
Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing