We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi not work, bad service attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rocca Nettuno suites
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wifi not work, bad service attitude”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is good. Very big room with simple decoration. You can only watch TV in the living room. Staff is not nice and helping at all. Wifi never works. Lots of noise from the roof when you turn off the light. Also noise from the air condition. For me it's not a 4 star level service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunrhunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    253
    92
    46
    27
See reviews for
131
269
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isa Town, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Big apartments, clean and comfortable. Had a heater, refrigerator, kettle, plates, toaster, etc. Staff were very helpful. Buffet was good, but its the same everyday, they don't change it (eggs, cheese, yogurts, beans, fruits, corn flakes, juices machine, coffee and hot chocolate machines, etc). We ordered pasta for dinner, it wasn't bad, big portion for 2, for 6.5 euros. The location is perfect! The point mall is just 2 min walking. There are many brands in the same street like Zara, BHS, Monsoon and much more, 2 min walking as well. MacDonald, Burger King and Italian restaurants are nearby too. 5 min walking to the station were all tours buses begins their journey!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first visit to Malta. We spent some time choosing the Rocca Nettuno and were very pleased with both the location and the hotel itself. Our suite was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Other people commented on lack of shower power - ours (2nd floor) was very good. The friendliness of the hotel staff was outstanding. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and although there was not a great choice, it was more then adequate. The pool area was a bonus, with outstanding views. We will definately return to the Rocca Nettuno on our next visit to Malta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was out second stay at the Rocca Nettuno, the first being last September. Once again we enjoyed our stay and the hotel's situation, one road back from the waterfront, cannot be beaten. We had a road facing room this time as opposed to the back facing one we had last time. It was very noisy before the youngsters went into the Language School next door in the mornings and for an hour or so at lunchtime. This wasn't really a probem though. Otherwise it was very peaceful. The rooms are very large and adequately furnished, including kettle, toaster, and microwave. Also a large fridge/freezer. Do take a tea towel if you plan to eat in and need to wash up. The sink, as previously mentioned, is quite small and in the bathroom. However, this was not a problem for us.

Stuart, the cleaner, was, once again very friendly and helpful. Natalie, on reception, was as helpful and friendly as last time. We book our holiday with Malta Direct and cannot fault them.

This time we went to Mdina, the Craft Village, the Mdina Glass place, and Mosta. Also went back to Valletta. The latter is easy to get to on the ferry from Sliema. There is a steep road the other side, but for one euro you can get on the bus to reach the main area.

All in all another great holiday. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Located on a street one back from the promenade. A designer was clearly employed re decor and furnishings and wall coverings. Colours were well chosen and all furnishings blended well colourwise. We had 213, facing the road. Kitchen diner lounge 8m X 4m, twin bedroom about 4m x 4m behind lounge (so quiet), and en suite. Mirror was heated to avoid steaming up, a nice touch. Bedroom well lit with 4 light sources. Lounge etc poorly lit, one ceiling fitting over table and low wattage lamp in corner near TV. There was a blanking plate on the ceiling over the settee so there probably was a light fitting at some time, needs replacing. Kitchen unit was a dresser with m/wave, kettle and toaster. 2m high fridge freezer. No sink for washing up, no tea towel or detergent supplied, so we had to use the bathroom sink & towels for washing up! Lounge beds were two settees about 3ft wide and hard mattress rather than softer settee type cushions. Loose cushions were supplied but settee too deep and uncomfortable. Rooftop area for sunbathing plus pool 1m deep. No umberellas available when we were there(may be because it can be windy on roof) There were only 8 sunbeds for 40 apartments, clearly inadequate so some people brought up quilts from their rooms. The language school next door did not disturb us. Staff very helpful. Ground floor restaurant also nicely designed and executed, but we only went for drinks and a baguette so can't comment re cooked food, but it looked good. We understand there are new owners and hope they will address our concerns

Room Tip: The higher the better, more natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nøtteøy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a good hotel with big suites and a perfect outdoor area with swimmingpool. From the outdoor area you have a great view. Over suite was on the fifth floor and there wasn't too much water in the shower. Breakfast was ok, not too much to choose from but allright. The hotel is situated just a few minutters walk from the harbour were you can go for boattrips anywhere around the island. The harbour is also a perfect plate ifølge you would like to go for a bussightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were a party of four - 2 adults and 2 teenage children and enjoyed a fab stay at this hotel. The parking was a bonus as we hired a car for a week and we found the location very convenient for the sea front, shopping and ferry to Valletta. The suite was cleaned daily, very spacious and having a table, microwave, toaster and fridge freezer was great for breakfasts, snacks and drinks. We ate out at relatives and restaurants most of the time but did enjoy a pizza at the hotel one evening, very tasty and offer included a glass of wine. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the cleaners.
Very minor gripes are the TV having all german channels and only 3 forks in the cutlery tray. On the p!us side we came back to find our plates and cutlery washed each day.
Excellent base to explore, very spacious with a lovely roof top pool area and great views. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#7 of 28 in Sliema
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Property: Rocca Nettuno suites
Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing