We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
191
394
321
141
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
394
321
141
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front rooftop pool lobby bar the bus either direction bit dated welcome drink small balcony buffet style breakfast and dinner location was perfect sliema harbour spent a week bed and breakfast local buses evelyn malta
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Old ammenities... and wifi is only in the lobby.. and maybe hallways near your room if lucky.
Furthermore, “customer service” is not even an aspiration... you can find much better for the same price.
Also elevators are small, if you have small children/stroller it is not very accessible.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Weldmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We were booked in at Windsor around the corner and on arrival we were told there was a problem (not told what) and that we would be staying around the corner instead. We were ok with this as we were told where we were staying was a 4*
Hotel was a 2* at most VERY dated decor would have been a smart hotel 25 years ago but in desperate need of updating.
Stayed bed and breakfast basis luckily - the food smells in the lift in the evening reminded me of an old people’s home; breakfast was ok for first few days, I avoided bacon and sausage as they looked reheated and sausages anaemic. Eggs and beans ok but lukewarm but the pastries and fruit were ok. Other half opted for bacon and sausage on last morning - ended up with food poisoning we can only attribute to that as both ate night before as I was fine- not the best end to the holiday , vomiting in airport and on the plane.
Reception and bar staff all surly and rude - staring at my partner as he is quite heavily tattooed and we felt the odd ones out as we are a younger couple, despite we are quiet and respectful we felt frowned upon as EVERYONE in hotel is old!!
Room clean but stunk of damp, very dated and old, air con worked but noisy.
Rooftop pool dirty dated and freezing put my toe in that’s about it, headed to beach instead.
We didn’t pay a lot but we have had cheaper hotels with better standards tbh
Ideal if you are old as you get treated like royalty but overall would not recommend anyone to stay, especially younger people or families. Needs complete overhaul including food and decor.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirst0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Clean, well staffed and friendly atmosphere. Could do with a bit of a refurb at some point as it does look a bit dated. Our room was simple, but had everything we needed, including a sea view and a small balcony. The bars here are quiet, but good to finish off the evening and unwind. The breakfast buffet can be a bit hit and miss. Good pool on the roof. Wi-fi intermittent (on 7th floor anyway). Don't forget to display the 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign if you fancy a lie-in because the cleaners can be a bit enthusiastic (our cleaner was lovely and we left her a tip on the last day). We would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJonesy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We arrived early, but our two rooms were ready and we were able to check in which was great as we could freshen up, change and head straight out to explore the area. I'd requested rooms as close together as possible we had 605 and 610 so that wasn't too bad.
The rooms are basic but clean and cleaned regularly, bedding was clean, but could have done with updating and the balcony doors in both rooms didn't lock. We did hire the safe, which was a very reasonable price.
We had breakfast in the hotel which was more then acceptable, plenty of choice, full cooked breakfasts, toast, cereals, yoghurt, fruits, pastries and cold meats etc.
We also used the lobby bar for a drink when we came back in from dinner or a coffee after our trips out for the day, this bar was quiet nice, in the lobby looking out over the promenade and was very reasonably priced,
The hotel also had a nice looking pub upstairs, with occasional live entertainment and a rooftop pool and deck area, we looked at these, but didnt use them.
The staff were efficient and friendly, a welcome local drink when we arrived (only a soft drink, but a nice touch). The reception staff were friendly and the tour desk staff very helpful.
The hotel is located right on the promenade with restaurants close by, but not right in the centre of Sliema so nice and quiet, the local buses stop almost right outside which we used regularly to go to Valletta and even as far afield as Bugibba.
I gave 4 stars for the hotel as its location and facilities deserve that, but the rooms alone are only a 3 star as they could do with a little updating.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FrankW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

For us, the location was great. The rooms were simple, but clean and adequate for someone not spending a long time there. The TV just works, althouigh very small.
The room was cleaned well each day and the complimentary cleaning products were good. The rooms, while having AirCon, have single glazing and not well fitted - so the noise from outside at night is very loud - especially late night revellers or the early morning street cleaners - we never got a good night's sleep.
The real let-down is the breakfast. The layout isn't great, the staff variable (some great, some poor) and the quality of food very poor - and often not available at the time you want it. At least this time the coffee machines worked - albeit the coffee is only just worth drinking (better to pay extra for some decent stuff in the lobby).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiverHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews