We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, welcoming service ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Artist

L'Artist
Ranked #11 of 185 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, welcoming service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We truly loved this place. From the moment we stepped in felt like family , it's very sophisticated food with a relaxed atmosphere.

The Maltese sausage pasta for starter is truly their triumph and I had a lovely crunchy tasty ricotta parcel of loveliness!

Main course ; be prepared to get stuck in to some seriously tasty food. I had the gamberoni and my husband had the rabbit. Truly lovely!


Desert tiramisu was yummy . We loved this place for all it's good and great top shelf for post dinner drinks. Probably the best whiskey on the island

Helpful?
Thank Lourda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    207
    64
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate at L'Artist last night the food was excellent and the place has a lovely atmosphere I would recommend it if for a good night out if you are in Sliema.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We reserved via email and reservations appear to be a must for this small (10 tables+/-) and popular restaurant. Easy to find as it is uphill from the ferry dock and bus stop to the first possible right (not the angled street but just a few more feet to the perpendicular right) and then look on the left within 100 feet.

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. We had the seafood platter for two and it was absolutely delicious! The owner suggested that we have extra bread (no cost) to sop up the sauce but we went for our spoons instead. Wonderful and memorable evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swieqi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Maltese/Italian style Restaurant in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent and Very friendly service! Excellent and tasty food! Particularly loved the Ravioli with duck (Starters Section). Hard to find food that tastes so exquisite in Malta. Was definitely Impressed!! Well done to the chef !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krissybabe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This small restaurant has a lovely cosy atmospere. It is exceedingly busy which speaks for itself. The greeting by Gino is very warm and genuine. Service is not rushed and moves along at a satisfying pace. The menu is sophisticated and not too expensive. The food is simply excellent.
Gino is most helpful with the wide choice of wines.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttonhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Artist also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to L'Artist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing