We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Valletta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great views of Valletta”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great to have an apartment with a balcony overlooking the city of Valletta.A bonus is the many firework displays in and around the city.Position is good for tourist boat trips,local buses and walks into St Julian along the promenade

Room Tip: Higher the better-we were on the top floor 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobnarowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    209
    48
    13
    1
See reviews for
70
293
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having booked our flights for a fortnight at a different hotel, a problem turned up with it and we were recommended to try Pebbles. We took this advice and found it VERY well founded'
We also took notice of previous reviews and paid the bit extra for a sea-view studio. My wife was a little concerned about the noise aspect in some of the reviews (without my hearing aids, that isn't a problem for me) but when we arrived, we found the room was on the 5th floor and the only way the noise was any sort of problem - and not a great one at that) was when entering or leaving the hotel - running the gauntlet!
Over the last 15 years or so, we have stayed in Malta many times - once or twice per year - but mainly as a result of our experience at Pebbles, this time we count as our best yet, hence the review title.

Room Tip: Possible hiccups. 1. The French windows to the balconies have locking catches that engage automatic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken_and_Barbara_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really beautiful appartment, absolutely spotless with everything you need to cook etc.
There is a lot to do in the town as well. Also very friendly staff.
There are boat rides to lots of interesting places that do not cost a fortune

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week in Malta. Stayed at Pebbles Boutique Hotel which is ideally situated in Sliema, just a few minutes bus/ferry ride from the centre of Valetta. NB go to Valetta by bus and return to Sliema by the ferry as the climb to the town from the ferry is a it of a challenge!! The buses are very good, just 1.5 euro for an all day ticket.
We stayed in room 601 which had a small balcony and a fantastic view over the Marsamextt harbour across to Manoel Island.
The appartment was situated over a Tex Mex restaurant so a high room is adviseable as the clientell get a bit noisy in the evening.
We booked on two open air bus trips. The blue route to the North if the island and one to Gozo. They were both fantastic, Gozo is a must.
On the down side there wasn't much in the way of kitchen equipment in the apartment. Being an apartment for two people the pots and pans were huge. Also there were no microwave proof dishes, the plates were too big to fit in the microwave and a colander would have been quite handy. But if you eat out that is not a problem.
Saying that there was maid service every day, clean towels every day and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
So we would thoroughly recommend Pebbles as a good base to explore Malta. With Marks and Spencer just up the road what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view on floor 6 or 7. We were in 601
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Gozo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked the two bedroom, nice and cozy (small) had a roof area too which was good, not clean but good, the kitchen area was good, cupboard nearly came off wall though but apart from that it was adequate beds were comfortable, tv was excellent however, it had a usb so if you want to watch a film of whatever put it on a memory stick and plug it into tv, no need for your laptop!!! All in all a bit overpriced for where it is but it served its purpose

Room Tip: Go for the two bed its on top floor, bar downstairs do the maths!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BorisBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kloof, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first visit to Malta and we expected to find an hotel in Valletta. Sadly the Tripadvisor reviews indicated that the hotels on offer in Valletta were either overpriced or shabby. Fortunately we came across Pebbles in Sliema. This is the perfect place to use as a base for exploring the sights of Malta. It is across the road from the Sliema-Valetta ferry and the many boat tours available. Our room was extremely well kitted out with microwave, flat screen TV, fridge, crockery and even an iron and ironing board. There are numerous restaurants along the seafront in Sliema and for self caterers there is a Supermarket approx. 20 minutes walk (also a laundry in the same area). The folk at Reception were always helpful and the rate was competitive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We asked for (and were given) a quiet room at the rear of the hotel - rooms in the front have great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights, the accommodation Is really stylish and modern, comfy bed, nice kitchenette with large fridge freezer, air conditioning and small balcony with a wonderful view over to Valletta. We really liked the bustling atmosphere of Sliema and enjoyed the boat trips around the harbour and the ferry to Valletta. The bus is a great way to explore the island too and is very cheap and offers a great service. We hired a car from the airport and used the local multi-storey at €22 for 5 tickets as it was much easier than searching for a parking space each time we came back. A word of warning this hotel is on a busy road with several bars on the ground floor which play loud music most nights, however it has good double glazing and it didn't stop us sleeping as the bed is located towards the rear of the apartment.The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room is cleaned each day which is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Consider staying in a higher room if your a light sleeper, there is a lift !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,904 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel

Property: Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Address: 88 - 89 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta 1022, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering panoramic views over Valletta's beautiful harbor, Pebbles Boutique ApartHotel is set on Marsamxett Harbour in Sliema, Malta's largest seafront resort area. Completely renovated, both inside and outside, Pebbles offers spacious and modern studios, apartments, suites, and double rooms. Each featuring free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and airconditioning. Here, guests will find two restaurants, MedAsia - a Mediterranean and Asian fusion restaurant, and TexMex, an American bar and grill. There is a Rooftop Terrace with Sea views and Jacuzzi. Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel is only 300 metres away from Sliema Bus Terminus and the ferry port to Valletta. The bus for Valletta stops right in front of the property. Malta International Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Aparthotel Hotel Sliema
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing