We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected bonus.”
Review of Malta Sightseeing

Malta Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.85*
and up
Malta: The Three Cities and Wine Tasting Tour
More Info
US$56.17*
and up
Mosta Crafts Village Mdina and Valletta Full Day Tour
More Info
US$29.88*
and up
Valletta, Mosta and Mdina Night Tour
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected bonus.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband uses a wheelchair so we were not expecting to see much of Malta and were quite happy to just be there. But surprise, surprise all the buses were wheelchair friendly and the drivers were So helpful, even reversing the bus to enable my husband get on easier. At €6.50 euros for a weeks travel a real bonus. We were out and about every day and we saw so much. Mdina was fantastic. So much history and the views amazing. Some places were more of a challenge for wheelchairs but with the help of a local fisherman who had a van, we got there. Bus travel made it so easy to sightsee and we enjoyed every day of our holiday. We had heard so much about Malta from friends who had lived there and it was so good to enjoy the experience. Will definitely go back. A beautiful island with beautiful people who went out of their way to help. Thank you Malta.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    296
    202
    145
    249
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An easy way to see both parts of Valetta & the island.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We jumped on a feeder bus to Valetta from sleima then onto the hop on hop off bus to the Southern trip. We have been to malta 5 times (plus the times I worked there in the RAF) but we saw pieces of Valetta outside of the ramparts neven seen before. Hopped off at Markaslott for wander round the market and lunch the dozed in the sunshine until we transferred back to the feeder. OK the commentary was a bit hit and miss--so what, everyone was helpful and pleasant and we had a lazy few hours!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great way to see the Island”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although Malta is a small Island there is plenty to see and this company covers most of it!
A good way to see the sights and keep cool, if you can get on the roof!!
Plenty of buses on a regular timetable, and the boat trip was great - although I think the 15 euro price tag is a bit steep as the distance covered is not that great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suze04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Choose a different Hop On Hop Off company”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I chose to do a hop on hip off tour with this company after the high pressure sales pitch outside the cruise terminal. We got on the bus and the audio jacks didn't work in either of our seats. The course that the driver took did not follow the schedule originally provided to us. We ultimately hopped off in Mdina and after an hour of exploring we waited for the next bus. We got on, and this driver took a completely different route to get back to Valley a stopping in many areas not in the program. What should have been an hour and a half total driving time trip between the two segments turned out to be 3 hours. Very disappointed in this company overall, as my expectations were not properly managed. I'm still stuck on the bus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jess21mets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

As someone who sell these tours for the past 7years and who really cares about clients would like to say that there are many wrong posts as there is maltasightseeng and citysightseeng.i can tell abt maltasightseeing.all buses are followed from the main office so delay of 1hour is not possible unless there is some accident.commentary works as it checked regulary,if fault happens and client report it will be fixed that day if possible or bus will be changed.maltasightseeing has about 30open top buses and always tryng to improve.like that its the bigest operator .so please when posting please write correct company name.this year,after refurbishment of baystreet shop many clients came back to malta on holiday and wanted tours. thats the biggest reword for me as tourist worker.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank spanglish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Sightseeing also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Malta Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing