We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Palace(Sliema)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
507
900
552
234
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
900
552
234
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriton restaurantsky roomsea viewbeach clubsun terraceoutdoor pooltower blockjapanese restaurantsea frontevening entertainmentst julianshalf boardbed and breakfast basisbuffet stylerooftop barsteam roombus stop
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A 10 holiday in july.travelled alone to visit family and friends.first of all,the room.their wasnt just the one single bed,it was two single beds pushed together ! room smelt of stale cigarettes.went down to reception and was told to open my window !!!!A bit strange as i was on the 8th floor and it was blowing a gale !Anyway aside from this,the room was spotlessly clean and large.Large bathroom.Big windows in the room and a great fan that kept the room cool.A small tv with rubbish channels ! but overall a fresh and clean and tastefull room.The rest of the hotel does have a kind of dated feel to it but i think that adds to the charm.The whole of malta has a dated 70s feel to it,i think.didnt bother with the sky lounge..had a look and the room looks like a cross channel ferry lounge.Alot of old people dancing away to elvis covers !Only had breakfast booked and it was very good.A bit of a scamble up their between the hours of8.30 and 9.30.a nice place to sit and have a breakfast with great views.great choice.I found the staff to be pleasant and friendly here at the preluna.their is also a fantastic italian resteraunt in the hotel.Exceptional.now the two best things.first the pool area,its great.spotlessly clean.right on the edge of the sea so you can have the choice of sea swimming or pool.loads of sunbeds,very relaxing and a great bar and grill.lovely atmosphere their.the other thing is location.couldnt be better placed for bars,resteraunts,buses and boats.its right on a lovely prominade full of cafes/bars.its all very laid back here.so would i return to preluna...a big yes !!! friendly staff,spotless rooms,spotless hotel,great breakfast,fantastic pool area and fantastic location.will book up preluna for next summer!!! oh,and i loved malta !! do the open bus tour and visit valetta !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preluna S, Guest Relations Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Although we are terribly sorry for the first impressions, we are happy that your holiday turned out to be a great one! Thank you for bringing it into our attention. It was our pleasure to read your great experiences about both Malta and the Preluna.
Whenever you return to Malta, we are going to be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Daniel Diosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just back from a week holiday in Silema at the hotel Preluna Malta. It had everything I would want from a 3star hotel. The rooms were great. Sea view, cleaned every day. Safe 1euro per day. (Lots cheaper than Spain). Happy hour every night. Really cheap named spirits. Only did bed and breakfast. Breakfast good. Hotel is in a good spot. There is no pool at the hotel but a Lido just across the road for hotel residents only. Really good. No beaches in Silema but the lido caters for everything. Sun beds are free. Loads of restaurants to choose from. The portions are huge and prices really good. The spa in the hotel is nice and I treated my daughter and I to a treatment. The staff are really nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sscott64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preluna S, Guest Relations Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are happy to read about your pleasant stay in Malta and also to read your great opinion about the Preluna. Our goal is to provide a great stay for each and every guest and it is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied during your holiday with us.

Looking forward to see you again!

Kind regards,
Daniel Diosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are a family of 3 and arrived at midnight and the gentleman on reception was most helpful and obliging.
The rooms were spacious and the much needed air conditioning worked very well. we were on half board but also had two lunches ( one of which was a prize for winning the quiz--it was worth
ch 28 Euros). The meals were very good with extensive choices for each course.
Each night there was different entertainment in the Skyline lounge. My personnel favourite was Julie James who sang country, Blues and Motown with great style.
all the staff were helpful and must mention Nadine the customer/Hotel liaison lady who went out of her way to help.

Room Tip: We didn't think about this in advance so try anything you can think of
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preluna S, Guest Relations Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experiences with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we are especially happy that you attended our entertainment offered daily and at no charge. Nadine will be pleased with your kind remarks!
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Daniel Diosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

great hotel good location and nice facilities. on arrival you get a drink of orange juice this is a nice touch!
Lovely bar on floor 13 with wonderful views good staff and friendly.
I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a city view it was nice. I think sea view rooms were sold out already. I recommend you to get a sea view its nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preluna S, Guest Relations Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind remarks on our staff, facilities and the wonderful sea view. In regards of your Room type, there is always a high demand for sea view rooms as they offer fantastic views of the Mediterranean Sea. It is recommended to book in advance if you would like to have one next time.
Looking forward to see you again in the Preluna!

Kind regards,
Daniel Diosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed in the Preluna whilst on a work trip to Malta, it was a pleasant stay but i wouldn't have been happy had i footed the bill myself. The hotel was in a decent location on the sea front in Sliema and close to the shopping district around Tigne Point. It is about a 40 min walk to St Julians or a 10 minute bus journey, with a daily return ticket for only 2.60. The waterfront leisure club was closed in April as it was still 'winter season' despite the temperature being over 25'c. Another thing i would like to add would be the age of the clientele in the hotel, Myself and my girlfriend are in our early to mid-20's and actually felt uncomfortable whilst sitting in the bar area for happy hour. We indulged in a few cocktails, yet we were surrounded by people sleeping, knitting and reading. We decided to finish our drinks in our room before we also fell asleep. The Buffet breakfast was nice, the beds were comfortable, but the Wi-Fi was absolutely terrible. Something they definitely need to sort out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyDIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preluna S, Guest Relations Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Preluna for your holiday and also thank you for sharing your experience. While we are happy that you found the location decent, we are very sorry for your disappointment. Our guests vary in age depending on the time of year however you can find countless hubs and venues around the hotel for your age. Paceville is just a few bus stops away, offering sparkling nightlife and you can always visit one of the many beautiful beaches of the area – also by bus. Despite your remarks we hope you had a great holiday in Malta.

Kind regards,
Daniel Diosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews