We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astra Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Park Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Roma(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Europa Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
The Palace(Sliema)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
505
897
545
228
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
897
545
228
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriton restaurantsky roomsea viewbeach clubsun terraceoutdoor pooltower blockjapanese restaurantsea frontevening entertainmentst julianshalf boardbed and breakfast basisbuffet stylerooftop barsteam roombus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Preluna is a super Hotel. The Staff are first class the food Excellent I have been to Preluna many times and the welcome is lovely. The sun roof, pool indoors and out are beautiful. There is a good fitness centre along side the indoor pool. Entertainment is very very good and held in The Sky Room which has the best views off Malta, stunning. The Sea View Rooms are brilliant, and seeing Liners going in and out of Valletta Harbour are great.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best for just relaxing and watching the world go by.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Preluna each year, we are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Preluna and would always consider returning.
Location. Very good. Everything either within 5 mins walk or a short bus ride away.
Room. Spacious and clean. Kettle provided. Balcony looking out to sea. Lovely.
Food. Plentiful and very nice. However, we only stayed for breakfasts.
Staff. No issues there.
Value for money. Very good.

Tip. Don't hire a car. Very limited parking around the hotel. Buses are regular and numerous . €20 for a week ticket.

Room Tip: Sea view every time!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you would return to the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It's the second year wehave stayed here.Once again found the staff were warm and friendly. The rooms are nice, clean and airy.the food was very good and plentyful, we went half board. The sundeak with the hot tub is a lovely way to spend a relaxing afternoon. during the evenings there is entertainment in the hotel which were good. Enjoyed it so much have booked for next year (2014).Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mart1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back this year.

Regards
Amanda Vassallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a 1 week stay at the Preluna in early October. We went with two friends. Excellent hotel in the popular resort of Sliema. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Though the food was of excellent standard, I must admit that I would much prefer waiter/ess service as I am not keen on self service. People often get in each other way and some people have no idea of proper queueing.
Entertainment every night was varied and enjoyable. The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to Valetta which is very near.
Immediately across the road from the hotel is Mason's bar where we spent quite a lot of time.
This is pleasant and the drinks are less expensive than the hotel which in itself is not overly priced.
The pool is a few hundred metres from the hotel and is perfectly adequate.
Overall an excellent hotel to which we would willingly return.

Room Tip: Always pick a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAZ514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at The Preluna. We hope you will choose us again in the near future.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

have just spent a week at Preluna, very pleased with service, everyone very polite and friendly. There was entertainment on every night, not always what we liked , but at least there was something on.
Indoor pool , steam , suana very good. maid service very day,
a good experience and I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: if booking a room with sea view, get at least floor 3 upwards, you can also "people watch" on the promenade opposite, floor 2 you can only see the sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews