We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value 4 money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Nice, France
1 review
“Value 4 money”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Preluna has it all.I am a regular guest at the hotel since 2009.Find the reasons why I come back.
Excellent location with a breathtaking seaview.
Friendly service from the reception and all through the hotel
Nice rooms
Full breakfast
Good gym...
Competetive pricing
All together-value 4 money

Room Tip: Ask for room in the A block.Nice seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMvonMentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we also would like to thank you for your loyalty to Preluna and being a regular client of ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    771
    476
    194
    109
See reviews for
350
913
174
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our first visit to the Preluna Hotel & Spa. It is located in a perfect position. The staff are great & nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is excellent. My wife & I are both vegetarians, the restaurant staff could not have been any more helpful to us if they tried. The room had a great view & was cleaned to a high standard each day. All in all this is a super Hotel to stay at & we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in 2014. Our staff, including our chefs try to cater for everyone's individual needs and we are pleased that you were satisfied with the vegetarian options too.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spent 2 weeks at The Preluna in September; the staff are so lovely & provide a great service, we spent both our birthday's there & the chefs made us birthday cakes! Fabulous cakes which reflected the excellent food, the choice every day was amazing, especially as over the 2 week period there was barely as single repeated dish. The beach club pool & area is great and the wellness spa is well equipped & treatments are very good prices, we also loved the Sky Room for its views and entertainment.
We had an amazing sea view from our balcony room on the 12th floor, the room was well equipped & clean but could benefit from a little updating sometime.
The hotel location is perfect for exploring Malta; I would recommend the short walk to Sliema ferries to catch any local buses as on the promenade the Ariva buses are usually very full, whereas people get off at the ferries! Great shopping in Sliema too, a real home from home mixed with Italian & Spanish flavoured boutiques.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonAngel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff do their utmost to make sure that each client leaves the hotel satisfied. We hope you will return to Preluna soon,

Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Preluna has a perfect position on the promenade at Sliema.It is ideal for a wheelchair user.The hotel is run by a team of people who are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant experience.Our room was well equipped,clean and comfortable.The food was delicious,with a wide variety on offer.This suited my husbands conservative tastes and my more adventurous ones.Everything was clean and beautifully displayed.The hot choices were really hot.The staff are courteous and friendly.The chefs are willing to fulfil any special requests when they are able to.The sunroof is very pleasant.It has wonderful views,sun beds ,a jacuzzi and a shaded seating area.There are clean shower facilities with towels provided.

Room Tip: The Tower rooms are accessed by three lifts which is peace of mind for a wheelchair user.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our team do our utmost to make sure that each client has a pleasant stay. We hope you will return soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visby, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Preluna Hotel and Spa is a great location to stay at when visiting Malta and its larger cities.

It is the perfect location both for comfort, service, good food and for making excursions of different kinds.

The staff is excellent and I felt very welcome in all ways possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank utvilad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Preluna should you visit Malta again.

Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Preluna is a super Hotel. The Staff are first class the food Excellent I have been to Preluna many times and the welcome is lovely. The sun roof, pool indoors and out are beautiful. There is a good fitness centre along side the indoor pool. Entertainment is very very good and held in The Sky Room which has the best views off Malta, stunning. The Sea View Rooms are brilliant, and seeing Liners going in and out of Valletta Harbour are great.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best for just relaxing and watching the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Preluna each year, we are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Preluna and would always consider returning.
Location. Very good. Everything either within 5 mins walk or a short bus ride away.
Room. Spacious and clean. Kettle provided. Balcony looking out to sea. Lovely.
Food. Plentiful and very nice. However, we only stayed for breakfasts.
Staff. No issues there.
Value for money. Very good.

Tip. Don't hire a car. Very limited parking around the hotel. Buses are regular and numerous . €20 for a week ticket.

Room Tip: Sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you would return to the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Amanda Vassallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fortina Spa Resort
Fortina Spa Resort
#7 of 29 in Sliema
1,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#10 of 29 in Sliema
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Property: Preluna Hotel & Spa
Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#3 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Sliema’s seafront, Malta’s Preluna Hotel & Spa features 3 restaurants, a spa, and a private beach. The spectacular Penthouse Lounge on the rooftop is open all day. The spacious rooms have views of the city or the Mediterranean Sea.All rooms at the Preluna are air-conditioned and feature a tea/coffee maker, a satellite TV, and a private bathroom with bath and shower. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.The well-equipped private beach features a large swimming pool, a kid’s pool, and a bar and grill. A diving school is available and a huge variety of water sports can be practised.The spa includes an indoor swimming pool with 2 large hot tubs, and a wide range of fitness and relaxation facilities. Hot tubs are also available on Preluna’s stunning roof terrace, which also features a mini-golf course.The restaurants are open for lunch and dinner. One offers a varied buffet, and the other 2 specialise in Italian and Japanese cuisine. A free Flavours of Malta dancing evening is arranged weekly, ideal to sample Maltese foods, wines and liqueurs, and learn about the local heritage and traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Preluna Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing