We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all inclusive”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

had a really great time ,only thing we where told we had a double room which was actually twin beds pushed together, and made with wrong size sheets, wasn't a problem as I made them into two beds ,but each time the maid came in she kept making it back into one bed !I mentioned it to the staff but still happened !!the staff where really nice. the out door pool is over the road and past the the little fort and not the one you see on the pictures very good food by the pool very nice. jelly fish in the sea will sting but not too bad .the indoor pool is very warm but hard to find. and the lifts take a bit of getting used to . not too happy at having to sign for every item , but location is excellent .would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    810
    497
    205
    112
See reviews for
370
953
180
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from the Preluna hotel in sliema this was our third visit to Malta and the second stay at the Preluna. The hotel boasts a four star rating but I would say three star plus We had a sea view room and boy what a view the room are nice and large and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc we stayed on a half board basis and as ever we were impressed with the value, Meals are served in the second floor restaurant in a buffet style environment .The next comment may offend some readers but its just my opinion people who can not be bothered to get dressed for dinner (evening meal) should stick to camping the hotel dose have a dress code for a evening but dose not seem to enforce it but don't let this put you off There is entertainment in the hotel every night in the sky room bar some nights good the other nights well lets say ok all the staff are very friendly and helpful .The million dollar question is would I go back and the answer is YES nice hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: If possible get the sea view room they are a little noisy of the busy road but the views make up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have been here for the last 5 days and really enjoying our relaxation time.
Cannot fault the hotel as everything has been great till now.

Was really impressed with the Japanese Restaurant called Sakura and will surely return and also write a review about it. Recommend that you try it out and yes it does stand out.

Room Tip: If you are here in summer, suggest that whilst at the hotel's Beach club you also have a dip in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Let me start by saying a massive thank you to Preluna Hotel for making my holiday a fantastic one :)

Before i left England i would check the Trip advisor site every few days to see what holiday makers were saying about this hotel....I wish i hadn't!!! ...I had an opinion of this hotel before i had even got there based on views/complaints/moans that i had read on here...big mistake

I had booked a all inclusive holiday for a week (1st-8th July) in a standard room no balcony or sea view. We arrived about 4am in the morning and after booking in my first question to reception was can i upgrade my room? The reply i was given was to come back in the morning and they would arrange it for me. When i got to my room (1102...11th floor facing the back of the hotel) i was so pleasantly surprised with the quality of it that my Hubby and decided that although we would love a balcony and sea view room that we really didn't need it and could save the money we had put aside for it in some other way.

The room was of a good size with a huge window looking over the back streets of Sliema. It had twin beds, a table and 2 chairs, dressing table, fridge(with lock), wardrobe, set of drawers, small tv, bedside tables, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe (which is free when all inclusive) and a very clean bathroom.

The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard, always leaving clean towels when indicated( by leaving them in the bath) Housekeepers were nice and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.

The food is where my personal opinion comes in....Breakfast was wonderful...so much choice, always fresh and of good quality. Lunch time we always ate at the pool...being all inclusive we could choose any food on the menu and we enjoyed every meal we had there ( the rib eye steak encrusted in fresh rosemary just melts in your mouth) The only down side is that most of the meals are served with chips or wedges and by the end of the week it became a bit repetitive...a rice side would have been lovely....Although the food, particularly the meat and fish were of very high quality and cooked beautifully. The evening meal .... at the triton restaurant was not to our taste so we chose to eat out every night. The food remained to the same high quality and cooked very well but the flavours were just not to our palette.

Even so...We ate and drank very well and were very happy with the all inclusive package we received. I would recommend this hotel to all and would be very happy to return here on an all inclusive basis when i return back to Malta...whenever that may be :)

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor it really does reduce the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank upoupoupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1-8 July. Check-in a bit slow but all fine. Room clean and comfortable if a bit dated. Stayed on AI basis and food was plentiful, good quality and variety. Odd wine available at lunch/dinner to AI guests but had to pay for it at bars!? Sky room bar lovely in the evening but was only outside bar and entertainment variable in quality (ended up in pub round the corner a couple of evenings) Pool bar and grill nice and plenty of room at time of our stay. Only minor issue was housekeeping not great at replacing tea/coffee and toilet roll but reception very good at providing on request. All in all would return again but not at high season

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdevonsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in June for our anniversary on our first trip to Malta. As you check in we were greeted by very friendly staff. Our room was on the 10th floor - sea view with balcony. A view to die for at sunrise. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. We only stayed on bed/breakfast basis - breakfast wide choice every morning ranging from full English to continental whichever suited. We chose to eat out in the evenings by choice as we like to sample local restaurants. Location cannot be bettered - 5 minute walk through town to harbour area in one direction and a pleasant 20-30 minute walk along the promenade to St. Julian's in the other direction (much more livelier area). We will be back! Everybody very friendly and accommodating and everywhere very affordable. Don't miss a boat trip to Comino and Crystal lagoon great value at 15 euros for a day trip.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room. There is some road and sea noise but with doors closed at night not a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle under lyme
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Preluna Hotel in Sliema, Malta.
On arrival at 12.30pm we were given a glass of fresh orange, however we were not able to check in until 2pm, this surprised us as checkout is 11am.
Our bags were placed in the baggage room and we were able to go out and have a look around Sliema. On return at 2.pm we were told our room was still not ready and had to sit in reception for a further 25 minutes.

After checking in we were given the keys to our sea view room on the third floor.
Access to the rooms is by one of two lifts which given the size of the hotel seemed a touch on the small side.
Our room however was a very pleasant surprise. It was spacious and thoroughly clean.
We always check the bathroom first and it was spotless.
There was air conditioning plus a ceiling fan, tea and coffee making facilities, tv and a small fridge.
The view from the balcony was wonderful, and being on the third floor made it ideal for people watching.
There was some noise from the road below but we did not find this a problem and closing the balcony doors blocks out almost all noise.
This side of the hotel gets the sun in the morning and is in shade in the afternoon, which can be quite a relief if the sun gets too much.
During our stay the room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis.

We stayed on a half board basis with breakfast being served from 7.15am and evening meal from 6.20pm.
The choice and quality of food was excellent with something to suit every taste.
The dining room was fine and there are a good number of tables with a sea view.
The dining room staff were extremely efficient and cleared and reset tables as soon as they were vacated.
They were sometimes a little too efficient, on one occasion we had two clean saucers taken away before we had chance to put the coffee cups on them.
We were surprised that at the evening meal we had to pay for water.

The Preluna's greatest asset is its staff including reception, dining room and housekeeping,
who were all helpful and very friendly.

There is a taxi rank directly opposite the hotel
There are bus stops outside the hotel, you can get a daily ticket for 1.5 euros (june 2014) which covers you for all journeys on that day, that is a fantastic bargain.

If we go to Malta again we would certainly stay at the Preluna.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room, preferably on a higher floor as there is less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fortina Spa Resort
Fortina Spa Resort
#8 of 28 in Sliema
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Property: Preluna Hotel & Spa
Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Sliema’s seafront, Malta’s Preluna Hotel & Spa features 3 restaurants, a spa, and a private beach. The spectacular Penthouse Lounge on the rooftop is open all day. The spacious rooms have views of the city or the Mediterranean Sea.All rooms at the Preluna are air-conditioned and feature a tea/coffee maker, a satellite TV, and a private bathroom with bath and shower. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.The well-equipped private beach features a large swimming pool, a kid’s pool, and a bar and grill. A diving school is available and a huge variety of water sports can be practised.The spa includes an indoor swimming pool with 2 large hot tubs, and a wide range of fitness and relaxation facilities. Hot tubs are also available on Preluna’s stunning roof terrace, which also features a mini-golf course.The restaurants are open for lunch and dinner. One offers a varied buffet, and the other 2 specialise in Italian and Japanese cuisine. A free Flavours of Malta dancing evening is arranged weekly, ideal to sample Maltese foods, wines and liqueurs, and learn about the local heritage and traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Preluna Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing