We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,484)
Filter reviews
2,484 results
Traveller rating
541
969
586
250
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
969
586
250
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky room beach club triton restaurant sea view sun terrace outdoor pool tower block japanese restaurant evening entertainment sea front half board st julians buffet style rooftop bar just returned from a week steam room bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,484 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Where do I even start? The hotel is 2 stars by Western Europe standards, the fact that they advertise it as 4 stars is a disgrace. The staff couldn't care less about a request I had on checkin with my hotel room. The lifts were filthy dirty. When I pulled back the duvet (something I don't normally do but given the state of the bathroom and lifts) I found several pieces of hair, clearly they don't change the sheets after each guest. The bathroom shower had a big thick rubber mat that was slimy and disgusting. The mini-bar wasn't stocked with what was on the menu card. The pillows were unbearable. The room air-conditioning made a noise but didn't reduce the temperature at all. I was forced to use the ceiling fan which when turned on shook crazily as if it was going to come loose and was so loud it kept me from sleeping.

I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel, the management of this hotel has given up.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Manager at Preluna Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Nick P,
Initially we would like to thank you for your constructive review, following your stay at The Preluna Hotel.
We are disappointed to learn, that your stay with us, did not meet your expectations. It is of utmost importance that any issues are immediately brought to our attention, so we are able to rectify immediately, when possible.
Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for further discussion.
We thank you once again for your feedback, and we do hope that our efforts on improving our services, bring you back to visit us.
Best Regards
Mandy Grima
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Been here many times. On this occasion brought the granddaughters aged 7 and 12. Rooms were good with a big balcony area. Air conditioning a little noisy and the room fridge had seen better days. Good selection of food both at breakfast and dinner. The 'kids' enjoyed the beach club and it's access to the sea. All staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e_james122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Manager at Preluna Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear e_james122
Initially we would like to thank you for choosing The Preluna Hotel, during your vacation in Malta once again. Thank you for dedicating some of your time, to review our hotel, and share it on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction. This is what we are constantly focusing on... a great guest experience in Malta, at The Preluna Hotel
Thanks for pointing out the room mini bar, I have advised the F&B team already, to look out for it
We look forward to welcoming you once again, during your next vacation
Best Regards
Mandy Grima
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had a Sea View room on the 4th floor - it was a lovely big room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
Wonderful buffet breakfast - fantastic selection.
Great swimming pool over the road from hotel with bar and eating area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Manager at Preluna Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Jane658
Initially we would like to thank you for choosing The Preluna Hotel, during your vacation in Malta. Thank you for dedicating some of your time, to review our hotel, and share it on TripAdvisor.
We are beyond happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction. This is what we are constantly focusing on... a great guest experience in Malta, at The Preluna Hotel
We look forward to welcoming you once again, during your next vacation
Best Regards
Mandy Grima
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Had beautiful room on 12th floor with breathtaking views of sea and surrounding areas from balcony. Cheerful, friendly and helpful staff throughout hotel. Very good food in the well equipped dining room. The location of the hotel is excellent for catching buses or ferries to travel around this historical and fabulous island. I really find it hard to imagine why people would find fault with this wonderful hotel: Salt water outdoor pool, luxurious indoor pool, gymnasium, entertainment on the rooftop, a choice of restaurants in and around the vicinity, a clean and attractive environment......what more could you want!

Room tip: Sea view with Balcony: higher up is best. Inland rooms quieter.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank bonnyglasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Manager at Preluna Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear bonnyglasto
Initially we would like to thank you for choosing The Preluna Hotel, during your vacation in Malta. Thank you for dedicating some of your time, to review our hotel, and share it on TripAdvisor.
We are beyond happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction. This is what we are constantly focusing on... a great guest experience in Malta, at The Preluna Hotel
We look forward to welcoming you once again, during your next vacation
Best Regards
Mandy Grima
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews on the Preluna I can't see what all the complaints were about. We have had the most wonderful holiday. Room perfect, breakfast good, reception staff very efficient and the pool bar also very good. Perfect location with the bus stops outside hotel. Can't go wrong...glorious weather too...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Domenica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Manager at Preluna Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Evalinchen,
Initially we would like to thank you for staying with us during your vacation in Malta, and for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay.
We are thrilled that your stay with us was to your satisfaction, and you enjoyed our plentiful breakfast and our great location.
Our focus is on making our guests have a memorable stay with us, so we are glad our reception staff were servile and helpful.
To wrap it all up, thank you once again for your time and for recommending us, we aim to give our guests a great vacation which is of value for money!
Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best Regards
Mandy Grima
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews