We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class”

Review of St.Rita

Sitting / Dining  Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting / Dining  Area
Sitting / Dining  Area The spacious double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sitting / Dining  Area
Sitting / Dining  Area
The spacious double bedroom
Open plan sitting/dining/fully-equipped kitchen
The bathroom with shower
Shared sun roof terrace with sea views
Shared sun roof terrace with sea views
Sliema centre
Sliema view
View of Sliema apartments
Knights of St John Watch Tower in Sliema
Views of Valletta from Sliema
Views of Valletta from Sliema
Sunrise in Sliema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
billyboy7...
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed here and as always everything is first class and to a very high standard. Would highly recommend this as an alternative to a hotel room.
the booking process is very easy and hassle free

Will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location 2 minutes walk to sliema ferries and shops
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you once again for re-visiting . Thank you also for your kind review. Looking forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat1401
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very central. Good amenities, addition of a hairdryer would be good. Would stay again. Brilliant getting picked up at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: climbing the stairs after a long day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5minsalon...
5minsalone
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High standard, clean and quiet, just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted to book an apartment in Sliema so my daughter and I could surprise our Maltese family but also have some quiet space to ourselves.

On reading the glowing reviews here I contacted Graham to arrange a booking, all emails were polite and courteous with speedy reply, Booking was a very quick and easy process and information supplied on confirmation were clear, thorough and reassuring.

We were collected at the airport by Paul the driver (we opted not to be taken to the airport on our return as our family would take us). Paul was waiting on time and was very friendly and helpful, he took us to the apartment and helped us with the suitcase to the top apartment and helped with any information that we needed. I would like to express thanks here to Paul for such a lovely welcome to Malta.

On arriving at the apartment we found it to be in a very clean condition, and kept to a high standard. The stairs are narrow, but if you know Malta, you will know this is the way stairs are here in houses and apartment buildings, it is part of the Maltese charm.

I found everything to be in good working order, however I did have to email Graham regarding a couple of things which needed attention, and he responded speedily and rectified any niggles straight away and to a high standard, I cannot fault the apartment or the service that we received.

The air conditioning is fantastic, and we enjoyed the quietness of the area, despite being so close to the hubbub of Sliema ferries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well.

Towels are provided as is an ironing board and iron, along with everything you need in the cupboards for drinking, eating and cooking. Which I felt was a nice touch.

The rooftop balcony I found to be kept to a high standard with ample seating and a table and parasol for relaxing along with a BBQ, however as we ate with family most of the time, we didn't use this.

I would highly recommend this apartment and I would not hesitate to book again should we need somewhere to stay by ourselves again.

Thank you for having us Graham, we really enjoyed staying here and thank you for all your help and support during our stay.

Awguri :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi access, Air con and quiet location.
Liked least: I cant think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desEnglan...
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a lovely apartment, bright and airy with plenty of space for two. We were a little disappointed that there was no sunshade on the roof terrace and the shower was broken when we arrived but a quick email to Graham and the shower was fixed and a sunshade provided extremely promptly. The location is excellent, two minute walk to shops/buses/ferries but due to the proximity to where it is all happening there was no noise at night whatsoever which together with the air conditioning meant a good nights sleep. With the apartment below this would make an excellent location for two couples wanting to holiday together but also allowing your own space.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lack of noise at night
Liked least: The views from the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119kate
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant, wonderful people and loved Malta”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Brilliant, wonderful people and loved Malta. The staff where very helpful when our luggage did not arrive at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful and pleasant staff
Liked least: toilet flush - not enough water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank c
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better then expeted.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very good time in Malta, the flat could not be better situated at least for us.
We lived in Malta so we know the area very well, Paul the driver was excellent on time.

We will visit soon,
Frank and Margaret

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Washing Machine
Liked least: stairs to narrow for laggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you very much. Really appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette24...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A great find :)”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I spent a sightseeing week in Malta in April and this apartment ticked all the boxes. Great location for buses and cruises. Very relaxing after a long day yet all amenities very close by. The little rooftop terrace a great place to relax and soak up the sun if that's your choice. Arrival and departure were trouble free as Paul collected and returned us to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing