We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy - will return!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tigne Point T10

View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Terrace
Terrace from the Lounge Open plan lounge/dining and seaview terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View from the Terrace
Terrace from the Lounge
Open plan lounge/dining and seaview terrace
View from kitchen window over the terrace
Balcony/Terrace
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Ensuite bathrooom
Ensuite shower room
Open plan dining/living room
Living/dining room area & terrace
Formal Dining Area
Sunrise over Fort Tigne
Tigne Point Pool Complex
Tigne Pool at night
Chop House Restaurant
South shore boardwalk
The Piazza in the evening
Piazza at the Point at sunset
The Point Shopping Mall: on your doorstep
Sunset over Sliema
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, the sea view, and the closeness to the Point shopping/restaurant complex.
Liked least: Well, there is construction work going on very close to the building. But it is ok.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMSearle
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreadful holiday in apartment no.26 Tigne Point T10”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had MAJOR issues with both the location of the property (no.26 T10 Tigne Point) and also directly with the Owner – Richard Lowther.

The Apartment

The apartment was situated less than 30 feet from a major Building site! This presented us with major concerns which were as follows:

1. Volume of noise created by the building contractors from 6:30am to 7pm each and every day (except Sunday).
2. Lack of privacy especially from the balcony.
3. The advertised ‘sea view’ was almost completely blocked out by the huge apartment block being erected right in front of the apartment.
4. The dust and dirt on the balcony prevented us from eating there or drying clothes etc. An important issue as the washer/dryer was not working despite us waiting in on 1st day for 2 hours for a technician to fix it!


The Owner – Richard Lowther

1. Richard Lowther did not make us aware at any point before we arrived at no. 26 T10 Tigne Point apartment that there was MAJOR building work under way right outside the apartment. AFTER we had sent him the deposit to secure the booking Richard Lowther then proceeded to inform us that there was currently some minor building works being undertaken and that it was not a major concern but would only take 10% off the booking fee. We were concerned about this and therefore asked for a 50% reduction, but he refused this request.
2. After contacting him on the first day to express our disgust and extreme disappointment with the situation I requested that he should refund us for the full amount as compensation because a 10% refund was clearly wholly in adequate and fell far short of what was reasonably acceptable to us. This he refused to do and did not offer any further reduction in the rental rate to compensate us for the terrible environment we were faced with.
3. On day 3 of our holiday he then contacted me offering to cover the rental of another apartment elsewhere, but this left us with less than 5 days remaining of our holiday. Nevertheless my wife, my daughter and myself all spent many hours endeavouring to find alternative accommodation elsewhere in Sliema which matched the type of accommodation we were currently in, but to no avail as no one would take a booking from us which was less than 5 days. On this point I am aware that this is standard practice in the Holiday lettings world as I do own two holiday apartments of my own in Turkey and rent them out during the summer months!

To sum up – We are all Extremely disappointed and more importantly very angry with the Owner (Richard Lowther). We would most certainly NOT recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to have a peaceful and tranquil holiday in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior layout of the apartment
Liked least: The Construction site which was less than 30 feet from our apartment!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
This customer was told in advance as soon as we were aware that there was to be construction activity on the development and they were given a discounted rate, which they accepted. After their complaint, I offered a refund of unused rental if they wished to move out.
I made every reasonable attempt to placate this customer and offer solutions within my capacity to do so. The customer demanded a 100% refund and threatened me with a bad review. His feedback is absolutely inconsistent with that we have had from every other person who has stayed with us during the current construction works.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournetop...
lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fantastic location and fabulous views.”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed for a week in October, initially met by Noel at the apartment, he was most helpful in showing us around the apartment. He was on hand for any problems, we encountered one minor problem which was sorted out immediately. The apartment is located close to all the attractions and restaurants. There is a ferry to Valetta or you can get the bus, which is just a short walk along from the apartment. We recommend a weekly bus travel ticket, this costs around 12 euros but gives you unlimited travel all week. It is not valid in Gozo but can get you to the ferry point to get there. Captain Morgan cruises can be a bit hit and miss with their service and descriptions. Highly recommend a stay here and couldnt fault the holiday at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cappucino cremositos at the cocholate cafe across the plaza at The Point
Liked least: Lack of sunbeds and sand
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulahoop8...
Hulahoop81
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, perfect weaether, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Arrived to be greeted by the apartment manager who gave us tour of the apartment and all the information we'd need on the appliances and air conditioning (a godsend).
The apartment has been finished to a high standard with a cool, modern feel and all the mod cons you need. Seperate bathrooms for both bedrooms provide a beautiful walk-in shower, plus a lovely deep bath; and the walk-in wardrobe in the master bedroom provides plenty of storage, along with plenty of wardrobe space in the second bedroom.
The balcony provides a welcome retreat from the heat of the sun and has views out to sea - my favourite spot for a lesiurely breakfast, or late afternoon siesta!
The pool on the complex offers stunning views over the bay to Valetta and is a really refreshing salt water pool, perfect for a morning swim or feeling refreshed after a day out seeing the sights in the Maltese sunshine.
It's perfectly located for a wander up the coast to St Julians, or hop across the harbour on the ferry to Malta's capital of Valetta. Shopping for clothes or groceries can be done at 'The Point' mall right next door and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from if you take a quick stroll towards the harbour.
We hired a car for a few days to get us around to see the sights of Mdina and the south coast, including the Blue Grotto and Dinghli Cliffs, but the local buses and tour bus operators can get you around cheaply and conveniently too; and a day trip over to Gozo is a must if you have the time!
Overall, a fabulous holiday with a superb apartment as our base. Can't fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M
Schlieren, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Study and Vacation Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Location: Sliema is the tourist spot of Malta, most tours start from there. Appartment is located at the tip of Sliema, very close to the largest shopping centre, where also the groceries can be bought. All the tour starting points can be reached within 5 to 10 minutes on foot. My 2 children (age 11 and 13) went to their english school every morning in Sliema by themselves. It was safe and no problem - 10 minutes walking.
Kitchen Equipment: Nice equipment with even a good coffee machine. Also spices were there, which could be used. All very modern. Washing machine took rather long (washing and tumbler took 4 hours), but very convenient. Iron also available.
Furniture: Modern, nice looking furniture you see in 5 star hotels.
A/C: All rooms have A/C; which is nice in the hot summertime.
Bathrooms: Very new and nice looking bathroom; only one has a good shower, the other one only an open bathtub (which was for the 4 of us no problem though).
Bedrooms: One room with 2 twin beds and one with a king-size bed. The comfort of the beds was okay. Rooms were very large with and one even with walk in closet.
Internet: Was rather slow, but could be used.
Balcony: Morning sun, at lunchtime it is already in the shadow (summer time).
View: View on the ocean, but there is a construction site in front of the house. They didn't work, while we were there. If they work, it might get rather noisy, because it is very close. During our stay it was perfect though.
Pool Area: Large and very nice pool, but the attendant was arrogant and unpolite. I didn't see any hotel pool, which was nicer. There is also the possiblity to get into the ocean - Malta has practically no sand beaches. View from the pool area is excellent. The steakhouse there is also very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Rooms with classy, comfortable and modern furniture
Liked least: Pool attendant was rather unpolite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We arrived in glorious sunshine and had to a call a gentleman upon arrival at the airport. He was very helpful and advised us to meet his colleague at the apartment. She showed us into/round the property and was easily contactable for the rest of the holiday (even arranging a taxi to the airport for our flight home). The apartment itself was stunning. Beautifuly open planned with huge rooms and a stunning kitchen. The Bose soundsystem was also a added bonus. The table outside looked out onto the Med and was so, so peaceful. The pool was a 5 minute walk away and the view was even more fantastic, overlooking Valetta (like looking at a postcard). There was a lovely on-site restaurant, as well as a kiosk by the pool. The walk down to Sliema via the bay was fantastic and we carried on several times into St Julian's, which took around 30 minutes.
Overall the location is perfect. Was a ten minute walk from the ferry into Valetta and a 5 minute walk into the shopping centre. Highly recommend this to anyone.
We also got a call at 6am (after a 5am pickup) on the Sunday asking us if we got the taxi ok. Can't ask for anything more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of apartment, weather and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,204
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing