We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alborada Apart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Sliema B&B and Inns
Northants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

For 25 euros a day you just cannot complain. Decor very tired but rooms are spacious and very clean.Staff very helpful. A/C @ 8.00 euros per day is steep but well worth paying. However, if you don't want to pay this, there is a ceiling fan over the bed and a huge fan on a stand. Location is very central for shops, supermarket, and restaurants with multi-storey car park just a few yards down the road. Ideal for young people and students on a budget.
Had to travel to Malta as an emergency due to family bereavement and wouldn't usually pick this sort of accommodation. However this was an eye-opener, you don't have to pay the earth for a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Negotiate with owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    38
    21
    27
See reviews for
25
57
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nothing special, but central , clean, no frills and very good value for money.
Wi fi and Air co not included on the price but you can eventally buy them if you need.
If you just use it for sleeping It is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I look firstly for a safe, clean room when I travel. I got that and lots more at the Alborada Apart Hotel.

I got a large, clean, secure room with fridge, microwave, kettle, breakfast table, bedside cabinet, two single beds, wardrobe and separate desk for my laptop. The bathroom was somewhat basic, handheld shower over the bath but quite functional and clean! ‘Keys’ are credit card type swipe cards that open your door.

There was a café style restaurant downstairs where breakfast was served. I didn’t use it myself but like the rest of the hotel it looked spotlessly clean.

Wi-Fi was a cheap add-on ( 5 euros a week ). My only grumble with it was I had to log onto their system every 40 minutes or so.

The sea is literally 100 yards away straight out of the front door and keep going. If you turn right out of the front door past the tower supermarket, tourist ticket shop, post box and then right again you are on the main Sliema drag where all the boats and busses go from. Possibly 400 yards from the hotel no more.
There is a health food shop opposite, Supermarket 100 yards down the road, a tourist ticket shop for all your excursion needs just after that, a post box opposite the ticket shop. In the road parallel to the one the hotel is on there is an internet café should you need to make a phone call or not have a computer with you.

On my last morning the transfer company SMS / A2B was 45 minutes late and neither I nor Lany ( the hotel owner ) could get a reply from their ‘emergency number’. Lany then told me not to worry as if they didn’t turn up he would take me to the airport! Now that is some customer service. Luckily they did eventually turn up.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard_in_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It`s not hotel, it`s absolutelly differend place I have seen. Good location in Sliema, good prices, good breakfast. But I can forget the smell and one fact: I told the lady at the reception desk ' Would you be so kind to give me any document for the overnight I payd'. Suddenly her good English language sounds like barbarian.
I just received very funny note 'paid'...
If you are young, it`s your hotel, but you are older, be careful and smart. Choose another hotel.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Borislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we booked there but there was nobody in the reception and the place was sitted in a strange dark empty tunnel. the elevetor and rooms very tight and we noticed that the sea view was just a small spot inbetween some old grey buidings.
Ok, you cannot aspect so much with that price, but definitively you can find something better with a couple of euro more...
We left and the host was very unfriendly.
In a word: scaring!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alerai80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great value for the money, great location! Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EjaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#21 of 28 in Sliema
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Apart Hotel

Property: Alborada Apart Hotel
Address: High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 1549, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alborada Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Alborada Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alborada Apart Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing