We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beach, 200 metres away from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike_Elli...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

For me, this was a perfect apartment to stay in whilst in Malta. Very clean, spacious, airy and with air conditioning to help cool down the night, it had everything you could possibly want in terms of amenities. As I took my mum (81) the lift to the 2nd floor was a great help. The location is great as well, more towards the St. Julian's bay end and away from the hustle and bustle of the sea front but literally only a 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants. There are some great little general grocer stores within just a few footsteps. I rented a car and found parking was ok, not a bother. I'm already thinking when can I go back and I'd definitely be checking out the availability of the property when I do. And the owner, Nicolai, is most helpful and courteous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyricard, France
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelockes
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good choice for us”
Reviewed 6 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed from Dec 26th to Dec 31st. A taxi was organised from the airport and the same firm (Wembley Taxi I think) and they were very good.
The apartment was in the middle of Sliema on the second floor. It has been recently been refurbished and the kitchen is very good in particular. Bedrooms were a good size with plenty of storage. Bathrooms are a little small but ok. It was quiet and comfortable to sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xebec01
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Rental in Malta -- Excellent Apartment & Location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely perfect for our stay and the host could not be kinder and easier to work with. I stayed for 8 eight days with my mom and we both could not have been happier with our choice of rental.

The location of the apartment is fantastic. It is right in the middle of Sliema, just a short distance from the bus stop and very easy to get to from there. Sliema makes so many things easily accessible by walking, so if you are looking for a great location, this apartment could not be better. You can walk to the ferries that take you to Valletta or to St. Julian's and Paceville for restaurants and entertainment. Sliema boasts a wonderful walkway along the sea, so it's always pleasant to walk around in this area and is chalk full of fabulous restaurants and cafes.

The apartment itself was perfect -- clean, modern and spacious! There are two full bedrooms, one with an en suite bathroom. The rooms were quite large and had more than enough storage space, plus there was another empty room where we could stow our suitcases. The kitchen is fully stocked, so if you want to make things at the apartment instead of going out for each meal, you definitely can. The apartment has wifi (fast connection!) and a comfortable sitting area with a flat screen tv and a dining area as well.

Coordinating with the host, Nicolai could not have been any easier. He is very prompt to respond to emails, texts or calls and was a true pleasure to work with. If I had any questions before, during or even after my stay (I thought I forgot something), he was always accessible, easy to talk to and very quick to respond.

If you are looking to stay in Malta, I would highly recommend this apartment. It will add to your trip by making things easy to get around because of its great location and providing a wonderful setting for your stay. I lived in Sliema for one year prior to coming back for this trip, so I was familiar with the area and what I wanted in an apartment. This has all the amenities! I plan to come back to Malta in the future and would definitely choose this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so clean and spacious!
Liked least: Everything was perfect--really there was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
norfolk england
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You were in with the locals
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mgacucu
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;