We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Victoria Hotel knows how to make you feel welcome and cared for. The staff are amazing and they will provide you with everything you need. The facilities are great and there are many different restaurants offering different cuisines experiences for all, even if you are a vegetarian.
Location is good, with the beach only five minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has a Spa, a shop and a gimmnasium. There are Taxi services from the hotel to everywhere on the island.
We recommend this hotel without hesitation to everyone who wants to enjoy Malta and spend a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zingallinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Zingallinga,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a quiet and peaceful area. However, it was only a short walk into either side of Sliema. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The service was excellent - second to none. Staff were unfailingly polite and we were made to feel very welcome, and valued.
The view from the rooftop is stunning. The infinity pool is certainly a huge bonus. Towels are provided for the sun beds and the staff are there to look after you. The food on offer is excellent.
I would recommend The Victoria to anyone, without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you request a sea-view, you will be on the upper floors as you are in a built-up area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank McKimmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear McKimmings,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at The Victoria in Sliema for 1 week in July 2014 and was extremely impressed with the service. The staff were very friendly and they continuously went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would like to say a special thanks to Charles at the front desk, he was sensational. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel includes lovely facilities. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank You!!!
Gemma & Keith Callanan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Keith C,

Charles and the rest of The Victoria Hotel's Management and staff would like to thank you for placing your positive comments about your recent stay with us at The Victoria Hotel.

The Malta Tourism Authority has an launched a 'STAR Awards' scheme where guests can nominate any member of staff who has excelled in his or her level of service and hospitality. To nominate a particular member of staff kindly log in to star-awards.visitmalta.com. By submitting a nomination, you can also win a holiday for two, subject to terms and conditions.

We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we stayed at the victoria hotel silima malta at the end of june 14.i must say all the staff were so pleasant and always more than helpful.first class service.we booked a junior suite which was fine exept it stank of smoke so I would sugest that if you are booking and are a non smoker make sure to state that.we were there for 11 nights so after a couple of days of airing the room it was fine.great facilities at this hotel.gym,spa and great pool area although it was getting very busy towards the end of our stay.this was to be expected due to school holidays.its location for us was very central to everywhere if you don't mind a small walk and its reallt only a small walk to the sea front.it was also pretty quiet where it was situated.a big thumbs up especially the staff and hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: rooms to the front and high up for some views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jim84169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear jim84169,

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

And if you feel the smell in the room would be a bother, just ask for a change of room at Front Office. Our reception staff will be only too happy to oblige.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
Hotel Manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms and location are great. But the best part is the top floor of the hotel; great view at the ninth floor (the hotel is already on the top of a hill), two nice pools with excellent service and one of the best restaurants we tried in Malta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob Poul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jacob Poul R,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff.

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
Hotel manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on 8th July and the reception staff were so lovely and helpful. The bedroom was on the 3rd floor and although they were nice was very disappointed in lack of view and how narrow and tiny the balcony was. An invitation was left in our room to meet the hotel management for drinks on the rooftop bar, this joins the sister hotel and it is beautiful. The manager comes and chats and drinks and the nicest duck spring rolls served. He is there to promote the hotel and to get you to use the hotels restaurants, 2 in particular, we tried their Italian one and would give it 6/10.
The hotel offers free safety deposit boxes but leaves a bottle of water in your room at a cost of £2.75 euro?. A nice stay in this part of Malta but would go to another part of I was to return.
You have to go to reception to access wifi

Room Tip: Ask for a decent balcony and only top floor room might have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank october44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear october44,

You kindly took the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor and we thank you for this.

All feedback from guests is appreciated and rest assured that while we enjoy hearing that you had a good stay at The Victoria Hotel, your suggestions are always acknowledged and discussed on Managerial levels.

We hope to have the pleasure of re welcoming and hosting you once again at The Victoria.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A weeks stay on a business trip, enjoyed the visit and the rooftop pool was divine after a long day at the office. The location was excellent and within easy proximity of both sides of the Sliema peninsula.

The staff were wonderful, and even when my visit accidentllay overran due to a mix up on my part with check-out dates, they did everything possible to accommodate me and ensure I was okay.

While a little tatty in parts the hotel was nicely looked after, and this did not detract from my overall enjoyment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTFer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ChrisTFer2014,

We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end.

Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sliema
1,311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,068 reviews
1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#6 of 15 in Valletta
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £71 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel revels in comfort and charm with the loyal staff’s help embracing a harmonious feeling of the homelike environment. Elegant Rooms, Luxury Spa Facilities and multi-purpose Conference Halls with free Wi-Fi and underground parking facilities for your ultimate convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Sliema
Victoria Hotel Malta
The Victoria Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing