We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Sliema)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveller rating
1,053
804
219
76
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
804
219
76
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenny black barcharles portellirooftop poolsister hoteljunior suitelovely hotelfront office managerair consea frontreception staffquiet areapalazzo capuanice balconyasian restaurantvery pleasant staytop floorbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After my second stay at The Victoria Hotel in two years (the first time I stayed for three weeks and recently I stayed for five weeks) I can truly say that this hotel is second to none!
The staff are excellent and very welcoming, especially their manager Mr. Charles Portelli who played his part in making sure my stay was extremely comfortable.

The pool side on the roof terrace is amazing in that it has an incredible view. It also has a very relaxing feel.

The rooms are always clean and sizable and the beds are very comfortable.

The cuisine at the hotel is excellent as well as being very reasonably priced.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Sliema or St. Julien's. It is an experience I will never forget and for sure, I now consider this hotel as my home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Derik T,

Charles and the rest of his colleagues, management and staff here at The Victoria Hotel would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your second stay at The Victoria Hotel.

The Malta Tourism Authority has an launched a 'STAR Awards' scheme where guests can nominate any member of staff who has excelled in his or her level of service and hospitality. To nominate a particular member of staff kindly log in to star-awards.visitmalta.com. By submitting a nomination, you can also win a holiday for two, subject to terms and conditions.

We all look ahead to welcome you back at The Victoria Hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Victoria Hotel knows how to make you feel welcome and cared for. The staff are amazing and they will provide you with everything you need. The facilities are great and there are many different restaurants offering different cuisines experiences for all, even if you are a vegetarian.
Location is good, with the beach only five minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has a Spa, a shop and a gimmnasium. There are Taxi services from the hotel to everywhere on the island.
We recommend this hotel without hesitation to everyone who wants to enjoy Malta and spend a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zingallinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Zingallinga,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a quiet and peaceful area. However, it was only a short walk into either side of Sliema. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The service was excellent - second to none. Staff were unfailingly polite and we were made to feel very welcome, and valued.
The view from the rooftop is stunning. The infinity pool is certainly a huge bonus. Towels are provided for the sun beds and the staff are there to look after you. The food on offer is excellent.
I would recommend The Victoria to anyone, without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you request a sea-view, you will be on the upper floors as you are in a built-up area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank McKimmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear McKimmings,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at The Victoria in Sliema for 1 week in July 2014 and was extremely impressed with the service. The staff were very friendly and they continuously went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would like to say a special thanks to Charles at the front desk, he was sensational. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel includes lovely facilities. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank You!!!
Gemma & Keith Callanan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Keith C,

Charles and the rest of The Victoria Hotel's Management and staff would like to thank you for placing your positive comments about your recent stay with us at The Victoria Hotel.

The Malta Tourism Authority has an launched a 'STAR Awards' scheme where guests can nominate any member of staff who has excelled in his or her level of service and hospitality. To nominate a particular member of staff kindly log in to star-awards.visitmalta.com. By submitting a nomination, you can also win a holiday for two, subject to terms and conditions.

We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we stayed at the victoria hotel silima malta at the end of june 14.i must say all the staff were so pleasant and always more than helpful.first class service.we booked a junior suite which was fine exept it stank of smoke so I would sugest that if you are booking and are a non smoker make sure to state that.we were there for 11 nights so after a couple of days of airing the room it was fine.great facilities at this hotel.gym,spa and great pool area although it was getting very busy towards the end of our stay.this was to be expected due to school holidays.its location for us was very central to everywhere if you don't mind a small walk and its reallt only a small walk to the sea front.it was also pretty quiet where it was situated.a big thumbs up especially the staff and hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: rooms to the front and high up for some views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jim84169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear jim84169,

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

And if you feel the smell in the room would be a bother, just ask for a change of room at Front Office. Our reception staff will be only too happy to oblige.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
Hotel Manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews