We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Need of Updating.”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. It was off season, so the room rates were very good value. The hotel is very tired and in need of updating. The rooms and bathrooms were quite scruffy and the dining room cheerless. Unfortunately so was the food. After one dinner we went out for all our meals. Dining room staff all seemed harassed. Reception staff on the other hand were all very helpfull. The location is very convenient to all the attractions of Sliema.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wotaway2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We only stayed 3 nights, great value, only paid £75 b&b for 2 people, good selection of buffet breakfast, suitable for all nationalities, good location near bus stops, safe and secure. Only down side, no sea view, not a problem really, also waiting staff a little too attentive, taking plates away as you take your last mouthful, not a big gripe, wouldn't stop me going there again, didn't use other facilities but they looked ok, few restraints nearby and pub on the corner. 4 days was enough to see Malta in General tho x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here many times and was quite surprised at the change in the hotel this year, looks really in need of refurb. Scruffy on walls in paint work in main lobby and rooms, bathroom had black mould on walls and behind toilet. Most shocking for us was the attitude of some of the staff, mainly reception. Rude and quite unhelpful which we have never found in the past, all in all very disappointed and will be looking elsewhere for next year. Also really noisy with children running up the corridors very early in morning and doors slamming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neweyHillingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I spent seven nights here on a bed & breakfast basis. A comfortable & quiet hotel located in the centre of Sliema. The staff were friendly & eager to help(although I found for some unknown reason they were unable to 'pass on' to me any 'incoming' calls, which I found a little annoying at times). The 'hot & cold' breakfast buffet was very good. Situated just off the busy seafront promenade & just a short walk away from buses to all parts of the Island. It was an ideal choice for me from which I could plan my various 'visiting relatives' with some ease.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel ,our feeling was very good-quiet location-near to the sea-good location for public transportation-many archaeological and historical places-the island was full with visitors even this was after season time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Avri36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

like most people i had a few concerns before we arrived, but after spending a week at the hotel i couldnt really complain about anything major, a few small things like no free wifi but we knew that before we went, we had three rooms between our group and none of the bathroom doors shut and also the fridge gave of quiet a bit heat so nothing was really cold that we had in it, but on the plus points all the staff we encountered were fantastic, the food was good if not a bit repetative but its the same with most places if you go half board, the hotel was only a 2 min walk to the sea and the bus stops getting around the island and there was a supermarket a few mins walk up the hill

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afrobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel throughout
Great buffet breakfast for early and late risers
NO free wi-fi in rooms
Tea & coffee facility in room.
Hair dryer and television in room
Only one electric socket in room
Low water pressure for shower in our room.
Friendly helpfull staff
Great location for restaurants, sea front, bars, supermarkets, shopping area, buses

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank philwileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 28 in Sliema
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 28 in Sliema
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £17 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing