We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEEDS UPGRADING...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEEDS UPGRADING...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My friend and I stayed for one weeks half board, it's a very basic hotel that needs a serious upgrade, the rooms are very basic and small although they were cleaned every day and new towels provided.
The food is very average and the same thing every day, it's very bland with very little imagination given to the menu's, also you have to pay for any drinks (incl tea/coffee/water) with the evening meal.
The pool area on the roof needs attention as most of the shade cloths over the loungers are missing so there is very little shade, the pool bar is not very well stocked and only serves a few cheese rolls as food.
The bar downstairs was very nice but had no entertainment on only the football and sometimes the air con was on so cold you couldn't sit in there.
The staff on the whole were friendly and helpful apart from a few of the older guys who were a bit miserable.
If you want a cheap, basic hotel that is ideally situated to get to everywhere then this is for you...if you want a bit of luxury and decent food then give it a miss.

Room Tip: go to another hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollybenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for travelling to Malta and stayed at the Park Hotel.

All our rooms are local certified by the authorities that they meet the four star standards whilst appreciate to read that you found our rooms to be clean and serviced daily.

We are very much giving attention to the menus served during our buffets with introducing in the coming days with theme menus reflecting the local and other international cuisine. The snack menu offered at our pool bar is prepared on order making sure that it is fresh. Live Entertainment is also performed every Saturday night.

I am happy to read that most of our staff were friendly and that we will continue to train and coach all our service team to perform better.

Many Thanks,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    260
    306
    177
    142
See reviews for
148
447
91
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night when we arrived in Malta. As we were staying only one night on our way to Gozo on our honeymoon we didn't splash out on a 5 star hotel but had better expectations of what '4 star' was. It is an ok place but we were disappointed, if we were doing it again we would spend an extra few euro to really enjoy our stay in Malta.

The hotel is very tired looking (the signage outside is missing some letters and only half lights up- a warning 'sign') and the whole place needs an injection of money. When we arrived they gave us a twin room even though we booked a double with a note that told them it was our honeymoon. After we moved all our stuff to the new room the we discovered the toilet was broken and we had to mess around with the key holder to get electricity, not a great start!

The breakfast was greasy and average - the coffee from the machine was terrible.

The girl on the front desk was unable to tell us simple information such as where the nearest shop was or where the bus stop was, she gave generally vague information about everything else!

Overall nothing bad happened, however we had higher expectations of a 4 star hotel. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Park Hotel for one night.

Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback will be communicated for us to improve.

Once again, I thank you for staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you to our hotel to prove that we can make it better.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel for 10 days. At first I was a bit disappointed when I arrived as it is a bit tired looking & does need a bit of a revamp. But thanks to our lovely cleaner who made our room as clean as you can get a tired looking room. She always had a smile & a chat for us. Location is a is great handy for everything. We was room only so can't comment on hotel food. Pool area ok very small if busy & people waiting for you to leave so they can get your sunbed so more sunbeds needed & shade.Had a nice pedicure at the new beauty room which was the best I have had. Don't expect 4* star luxury as you may be disappointed. If only using as a base as we did it does it's job if looking for luxury maybe this hotel isn't the one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mummykins1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for travelling to Malta and that you stayed at the Park Hotel.

We have noted your comments on Trip Advisor and we are indeed sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with our facilities during your recent stay with us

I am also happy to read that the services and the friendliness by our cleaning staff was to your satisfaction.

I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you at the Park Hotel so kindly contact me direct on my email: generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt

Thank You once again,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the park for one week on a half board basis. The location is excellent and the facilities good. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. Our room was perfect. We felt the food in the restaurant whilst adequate was not memorable and could be improved. This hotel offers good value for money but if we returned it would be on a bed and breakfast basis. Special thanks to the reception staff who helped us every day with our numerous questions and to the lovely Rita who printed our boarding passes. Ignore the really bad reviews as they are likely from those who will never be pleased with anything.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieMFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Park Hotel and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt should you require any assistance.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago. It is a nice hotel and is well situated in Sliema. The staff are very nice and very accommodating. The reception area looks very nice but the rooms are quite dated and could benefit from some TLC. They are clean and the room I had was comfortable but if you are looking for that something special then you will not find it here. If you are a pool goer then you will be very disappointed, goldfish bowl comes to mind however there is plenty of rocks to sunbathe on if that's your thing along the promenade.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for travelling to Malta and considered to stay at the Park Hotel.

Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff and about our Hotel Lobby. Your valued feedback is very much appreciated. Meanwhile, I do confirm that we are currently updating our interior room decor whilst thanking you that you found our rooms to be comfortable.

We are sorry to here that you did not like our roof top swimming pool whilst thank you for the comments about our location.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a great time,hotel is v central to Sleima.Some of the decor is a little worn and faded but tbh it doesn't really matter.Room was comfortable with air con and could be cleaned every day if wanted.Breakfast was decent,hot and cold selection.Staff v friendly and helpful.Easy to get to from the airport as well.Would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Rosaline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Park and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that in general you have enjoyed your visit and that our staff provided were friendly and helpful.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt should you require booking assistance.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

we have recently visited the park hotel last week and we found the hotel to be welcoming in all areas. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and escorted us to reception.

The temperature was cool while we waited for the room to be ready, we were ofered a soft drink. The room was confortable and clean which seemed well maintedm

honestly the reviews from others is not our experience as we had a lovely tine and staff doing their best to smile and ready to help.

thank you park hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neroh2opolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Park Hotel and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt should you require any assistance.

Thank you once again.

Aldo Calleja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#10 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#11 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#16 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing