We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
111
296
369
231
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
296
369
231
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced dailybuffet breakfasttea and coffeebars and restaurantsbus stopbusesseafrontgozo
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not a problem visited again in June this year and found it even better first hotel that has let us keep the room for an extra 6 hours for a small fee very happy with that and they are upgrading things all in all very happy staff were very good so good going back in September

Room Tip: We chose to be at the back and high up nice balcony and private in the shade which we like good AC perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Hotel.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were satisfied with our overall hotel services and found that our staff welcoming.

Please drop me a line with your planned travelling dates in September and would be more than pleased to assist you with your booking. My email is: generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My grandparents have just returned from a 2 week holiday here and couldn't fault the hotel rooms or breakfast but the evening meal was terrible and ruined the holiday. The food was cold, undercooked and the menu was limited with little variety. My grandfather ordered plaice and struggled to find any fish under the breadcrumbs.
Also, there was little or no entertainment which wasn't what was expected from a 4* hotel.
Other than this, the pool was nice (but could use portable parasols) and the service was good.
The evening meal did significantly let down my grandparents expectations and they couldn't believe that this was a 4* therefore they would not return again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Park Hotel.

Many thanks for the comments received about our rooms and our breakfast buffet whilst we are very sorry that the buffet meals produced in the evening were not to your satisfaction. Your comments are an important feedback for us to continue to improve on the quality served in our Restaurant.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we have arrived at the park hotel and received a nice welcome by the receptionist. he explained the facilities of the hotel and location. The young man is a credit to the hotel and want nothing from him that he could not service us with.

The room was nice and well maintained, I cannot understand other comments on this site. we have noted that even the carpets of the hotel were cleaned. The corridors still need some attention. Overall the corridors did not effects us as our maid who cleaned the room everyday was super. She provided us with fresh towels and coffee, tea. The breakfast was enough for us.

Overall, the hotel looks good and feels that the people working in the hotel care. This is a good hotel............ok not luxury but a good for four star hotel in sliema compared to the ones we selected before.

Keep it up Park hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi is free in the hall, however can hang if many users are doing the service.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Park Hotel for your holiday in Malta.

Many thanks for your comments which are definitely appreciated by our staff who continuously perform toward enhancing our guest expectations.

Meanwhile, please feel free to contact me should you wish to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked this as a last minute and have to say all the reviews are quite right. No way is it a 4 star hotel, it's more like a 2 star.
Malta must have different standards to the rest of Europe.

Depressing corridors with stained brown carpets and battered walls. Hairdryers that must be antique. Twin beds with thin hard mattresses. Holes in the sheets. Bath taps hanging off.
The staff were hot and miss, some ok some just vague and lots of standing around chatting
The pool was pretty clean but small and the pool area wasn't attractive. Torn sunbeds.
The wifi often didn't work and it's only free in the lobby.

Breakfast is terrible as others say - yes there is a lot of it but the quality is very poor, the "juice" is not real juice, no choice of tea, even the bread and the cheese was awful. Seldom was there fresh fruit prepared. Shame as the food everywhere else we found really good.
Plus sides - decent location but not much view, and the maids did a decent job of trying to keep it clean.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are just that, and you can barely fit the 2 plastic chairs on.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suseWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

I thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park Hotel whilst thanking you for the comments received for the cleaning services.

I apologize for the shortcomings in the room and I will ask our Maintenance Manager to ensure that the necessary preventive maintenance is carried out at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am struggling to understand why this hotel gets bad reviews!

It is very very good value for money! It you want higher quality accommoidation you have to pay the money for it! But I thought for the price this was absolutely spot on/excellent!

The Pro's - 2 swimming pools, 2 bars - one on the roof, which is great and an evening one downstairs. The barman provided incredible service, providing wit and attention to detail. I cannot praise him highly enough. The rooms were tidied everyday and bedsheets changed. The reception staff were friendly and attentive.
The Location is fantastic! Very close proximity to the beach/sea, restaurants, town ameneties.

The cons - There was no real cons but the fridge didn't work in room 208, which we didnt actually report but it didnt make a difference because we were out most of the time.

In summary this is such good value for money! If you need somewhere decent to stay for a low price, this surely cannot be beaten in Sliema/Malta!

All round fantastic! I would definitely recommend and return to if ever in Malta again!

A*

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldoParkHotel, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments which we have picked up through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Park Hotel.

It is always pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our facilities and services offered by our staff, and we are delighted that we helped to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and in the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me on generalmanager@parkhotel.com.mt should you wish to book our hotel for your next visit to Malta.

Many Thanks,

Aldo Calleja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews