We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy stay”
Review of Corner Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corner Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

clean kitchen with free tea and coffee; sofas, tv, and pc free to use. recently furnished. helpful staff.
wifi only within kitchen limit and dropping every 5 mins. With a cheap radio bridge above the reception they could provide wifi to all floors and rooms.. pity. Showers easily leak water but there s no drain on the floor; so bathroom is "flooded" most of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend. We took a private double room. Although the room is small, it's clean and you're in Malta so you shouldn't be hanging out in your room anyways! The staff is extremely helpful and kind. The location is superb--nice 15 minute walk along the coast north to paceville if you want to go out at night and a 15 minute walk south to Valetta. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank 930briank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I went to Malta for a couple of weeks and a friend of mine recommended Corner hostel. It’s the first time I’ve never stayed in a hostel and I can just say that Corner made a really good first impression.

The hostel has a calm atmosphere and I really appreciated how nice and clean everything was (both bathrooms and beds!). James and his staff are very kind and helpful. For example, there was a time when I lost my wallet and they immediately helped me to get it back.

The location is perfect between party areas, (like 12 minutes walk), the waterfront (1 minute) shopping, plus the ferries over to Valletta.

I also stayed in a hotel for a week when I was there and then returned to Corner. The hotel was probably twice the price (without breakfast!), in a bad condition and in the same area as Corner hostel. So next time when I visit Malta I’ll definetly stay at Corner again.


Thanks, I’ll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my 2nd time to stay in Malta and Corner hostel as well :)
Though 2 years have passed, Unforgettable nice staffs and cozy bed rooms.
I was surprised actually .... here is still VERY CLEAN and comfortable.
I would like to give all staffs ( especially cleaner lady! ) a big round of applause!!

In many more favourite points for me..
- Clean and large dining kitchen
- large locker one by one
- the view of windows ( vegetable / fruits selling van come to close usually )
- Good location: easy to access from the airpot, going to the beach, Valletta, and St.Julian
- and.... "the floor" designed by maltese tiles :D

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitojpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It has good location in a central place close San Julian and The others places, near the seafront of Sliema, It's clean and the staff are polite! I can advise it for a short vacation in Malta!
The rooms for four with a share bathroom are a bit small
but there are private rooms!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MarkTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I dont even know where to start from.This is a first time after 10 years I've decised to give a chance to a hostel experience when before stayed at the hotels only. The owner James and his team are trying to create a cozy family atmosphere there when every person are treated like a friend and/or a family member. The hostel is very clean itself and you can find everything what you need in kitchen. Actually there many interesting things which happens in this kitchen ;) People meet from different countries and become friends which makes this place very unique cause you spend time with your new friends when enjoying a glass of wine in the evening. The location is also very great - close to everywhere in the island and Paceville is 15 minutes walking. On the other side there is a nice Black Gold bar which you can reach in 12min by foot. And stuff are more than happy to answer all your questions. Thank you guys for making our holidays the perfect ones!

Best wishes from Lithuania!

Simona & Oksana

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Simona Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I'm not a fan of hostel or basic lodging, but I've got to admit that James and his team have a good thing going here. Stayed in room 12, basic room with own bathroom and even a small seaview if you look out the window the right way ;) Seriously, this is more than a hostel. Quiet, central, very accessible location. They will help you with special requests and provide info on the country if asked. Good job team!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe_Olenaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
5.4 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
0.7 mi away
Boho Hostel
Boho Hostel
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hostel

Address: 6, St. Margaret Street,, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1979, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sliema
Price Range: £11 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corner Hostel offers private and shared rooms in a tranquil environment with true Maltese character. Corner Hostel is a completely refurbished and renovated original townhouse with modern and practical facilities to make your stay as easy as can be! For us at Corner Hostel, it is of utmost importance that you feel welcome, at home and relaxed to make the best of your stay in Malta. And what’s more? – all the necessities; all the facilities under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corner Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hostel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing