We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Past it's prime and begging to be euthanised”
Review of Fortina Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortina Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Not my first visit to the Fortina but definitely my last.

First the good…

Jacuzzi in bedroom with pretty and romantic lighting
Hot tub on terrace
Modern Flatscreen TV (LG)
Superking bed
Pillow selection
Lots of fresh towels
Steam room in shower stall
Massage bath (although very difficult to get out of)
Dermalife (good if you like it and don't mind slightly singed parts)
Mini-bar good but only certain things are included (all-inclusive really means nothing of the kind) and restocking requires constant chasing
Lots of storage space
Clean
Double sinks in bathroom
Good selection of herbal tea (not Twinings)
Three levels of air con
Sketchy but free wifi access from near the island bar in the garden and around the stair well on the first floor (and in the lobby of the hotel).
Needed a doctor and they were quick to put us in touch with a private GP (65 euros for the callout). Hotel helpfully collected the prescription for us at no charge).

Now the sometimes good...

Rooms are very quiet unless you have the patio doors open onto the garden and there is a power saw running (like there was when we stayed)
Plenty of towels / other supplies although toiletries are cheap / chemically ones
Lime's bar lounge very comfortable - good selection of drinks / cocktails included but huge variability in the competence / training of the bar staff often delivering wildly different versions of the same drink. No soya milk. A couple of tasty non-alcoholic beverages (particularly the honey lemonade).

Now the bad and the ugly...

Tea / coffee facilities are appalling (only instant decaf and no milk of any kind - including UHT - 5 euros for room service milk so had to bring glasses of milk from bar ourselves to benefit from all-inc package)
Hallways are too dimly lit (like being in an Ed Wood movie)
Fit and finish of cupboards etc was very bad (doors that wouldn't open / close properly - badly fitted draws etc...)
Spa is small, dimly lit, difficult to access, has too many features and not enough thought
Half the spa facilities were badly configured / not working
Live cockroach in the shower within the spa
Women's spa changing room in particular reeked of mould (damp)
Bath robes are one-size-only - not good if on the larger side
All inclusive really doesn't mean all-inclusive (crisps in the mini-bar, smoothies at the bar but not smoothies in the room - confusing, inconsistent and often mean-spirited - slice of cake but not iced muffin)
Island bar closed entirety of stay accompanied by incredibly noisy construction mercifully in short bursts. So no chance to use the swim-up bar.
Needed a plaster - it took them nearly an hour to find one (in the 4* hotel in the end) and they had to drop it off at our room - very worrying implications for their first-aid readiness.

Bad made good...

Our first bedroom had a malfunctioning shower so we had to move rooms - they responded very well though and put us in a better room with a terrace and private hot tub in addition to the jacuzzi in the bedroom - plus complimentary massages by way of apology for the inconvenience (it was our honeymoon). The massages were very good although the spa staff struggled with their English language.

Now onto the Restaurants....

All inclusive was not a good deal.

Taste - (buffet) breakfast is a decent selection of food / drink basics (plus some prosecco for those in the mood). Some of the pre-packaged items (yogurts, cereals etc) were very basic / cheap. Chef doing a decent job of providing omlettes, porridge, (pre-made) pancakes and so forth. Gluten free toast available on request.

Taste - lunch / dinner - really good selection of good-to-very-good dishes - large portions - service friendly and good as long as not busy - but falls off rapidly as the restaurant fills. Dessert menu consists of a few basic ice creams, fruit or a selection of horribly cheap, pre-packaged mini-desserts (mini-banoffee pies with horrible cream on the top etc...)

Can Thai - good selection of Chinese / Thai dishes. Low grade meats (water filled chicken). Music so annoying it may force you to eat your own ears rather than having to face it a moment longer. Service was very friendly and helpful with the gluten allergy. The pineapple fried rice was a personal favourite. Desserts obviously shared with Taste.

Hibiki - Tepinyaki only - sadly the full menu / rest of the restaurant had been decommissioned without explanation. Friendly / entertaining chef - nice ingredients and great flavours. Although GF meant plain-everything except for a little tamari. Once again desserts from the freezer.

Saregama has to be booked for lunch. Unbelievably sad process - forced to go to reception, book in and return to restaurant. This process was not written anywhere. Stuff that.

Tigne - great service (including GF advice), appalling food. Mostly tasteless, questionable ingredients, nearly-brown lettuce, simply horrible sautéed veg (remember how your Nan used to make boiled carrot). Dessert selection OK but no GF option barring fruit salad (even the bloody panna cotta apparently had wheat in it). Gelato was on the menu but not available - the chef made a bizarre comment about not having any as he didn't want to 'risk' it. Ordered hot chocolate instead which was likely the worst hot chocolate I've ever had - basically cheap drinking chocolate plus water. No GF bread. Male toilet stank of cigarettes. Nice view. Complimentary sangria.

The italian restaurant made us a gluten free pizza, it was bland and unexciting to the taste buds sadly and same old desserts as everywhere else.

Restaurants have to be booked for dinner though not for lunch (except Saregama) - through concierge who frequently doesn't answer so end up having to hang around in reception for a while and getting printed booking receipts. System desperately in need of an overhaul and some automation.

Pools...we didn't do much swimming...read on to see why...

The Lido pool (and accompanying bar) now has nothing to do with the 5* resort (so we couldn't even get a glass of water without paying for it). That pool now seems to be open to the general public although who knows in practice - it certainly isn't clear from the literature. Seemed like unheated, filtered sea water (certainly salty, anyway, and freezing cold). Great area for sunbathing though.

Garden bar pool also appears to be unheated and is poorly frequented but nicely laid out and in a pleasant enough setting.

Indoor pool behind Thalasso pool - another relic from behind The Iron Curtain - had a broken safety rail at the deep end. My husband unwittingly grabbed it and sunk into the water!

Thalasso therapy - although session was OK, equipment tired, room looks like a relic from a soviet gymnasium (badly finished walls with stains, one source of natural light directly overhead)

Indoor pool in fitness center (didn't use it).

Fitness center - large non-air-con weights room, medium-sized studio with poorly kept equipment (with air-con), two CV areas that look like they've been built by filling a couple of corridors with a random selection of CV machines (both air-con). No water fountain anywhere - just a pay-for drinks dispenser (accident waiting to happen). 20KG olympic lifting bar in such a bad state of repair that its collar slipped and ended up badly injuring my hand.

Pool / gym are free to access. Classes available at additional cost.

In conclusion...
I'd say it was a very mixed experience. One of the bonuses of this trip was that the new shopping mall next door was finally finished being built, so if things at the hotel were annoying, you could pop over there - where they have a reasonable supermarket and 30 minutes free wifi in the centre.

It certainly wasn't worth the huge amount we paid. Had we paid about half that amount, I'd certainly be a little less dissatisfied.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both a tower room and a spa room on my visits. Both were nice. The spa room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Rachel B,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this website. We are always aiming to improve our services to our guests and therefore, appreciate the feedback we receive. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room and the amenities provided. We would like to reply to some of the points made accordingly;

Kindly note that Room Service does not form part of any package. Different sized bathrobes are available upon request. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused in the Spa, please be assured that the Spa Manager has been notified and action has been taken accordingly.

With regards to the Restaurants, we are disappointed to read you comments since our Award-Winning Restaurants normally receive much praise for the good service, fantastic food and great atmosphere.

With regards to the pools, kindly note that the Lido Pool forms part of the four star Hotel Fortina and not the Fortina Spa Resort. Therefore, the bar does not form part of the Fortina Spa Resort's All Inclusive package. This information is stated clearly on all literature provided to our guests upon arrival and also available on our website.

Kindly note that WiFi is available in the Lobby free of charge.

All of your comments have been passed onto all members of Management for immediate action.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our 6th. visit to the Fortina Spa Hotel. We were mostly disappointed with what we found this year. As a owner of a spa room above the Taste Restaurant we were very happy with the location, facilities, and cleanliness of all the areas we visited and used. However we were disturbed to realise that the restaurants had changed their schedules since last year. It meant that they were not available to us on more occasions and we had to take second or third choice on most days to dine in and we consider Taste unsuitable for diners in the evening. As we had upgraded to all inclusive at considerable cost, we expected as on other years to be able to have all we required with out payment, alas this was not true. I was charged for Beer in Mo Mo's and was not allowed muffins in the Island bar one day but was offered them the next, we could have sandwiches but they had none, we were also charged for crisps if we wanted them Total confusion from newly arrived staff from other countries.
I found the staff on reception reasonable but under pressure on occasion. One Computer point in a full hotel is totally unsuitable.
I tried in vain to change my ownership from a Friday to a Tuesday flight, but as usual was given only two options, Pay more or purchase more. Just another point for visitors to watch out for, My wife was taken unwell at Marks and Spencers, I had to get her a taxi to get her a toilet in the Hotel 3 hundred yards away. I quickly explained to the driver the problem and he took us to the Fortina, to my anger he took 20 euros for that short journey, so beware. Finally it was most unfortunate to have to listen to others every day speak of their problems in the hotel which i am afraid is living on its previous reputation and false advertisments, the 5*rating is false in the opinion of many.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Alan M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Fortina Spa Resort. We are disappointed to learn of the problems you encountered - there have been no changes made to the restaurants with regards to opening days and timings. All restaurants are open as usual.

As a repeat client, you will be aware of the fact that house beer is available as part of the All Inclusive package and other local or foreign beers are available at a charge. This is probably the reason of being charged for a beer a MoMo's. The management of the restaurant have been notified of the problem you encountered.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the muffin situation with a new member of staff. Please be advised that what is/is not included is stated on the menus in all bars. Cakes are included in the All Inclusive package and other snacks are not. The Bar Manager has been notified of this and the appropriate action has been taken.

We are sorry to hear of your experience with a local taxi driver. We do encourage our guests to ask Reception to call taxis for them when they like. The Resort's contact details are available on the Resident Card pouches so that our guests may take them with them when venturing around the Islands.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel on half board basis for four nights in March 2012.
Enjoyed the break, the meals were of a very good standard and there was a wide and varied choice of menu.
The staff in the hotel were helpful and well trained.

The Spa was most disappointing. Dispite 3 requests no one had time to show us around the spa facilties. The physio supervision at the daily treatments was poor and it was very difficult to understand the instruction. I only attended one scession as I felt there was a health and safety risk due to poor supervision. I was sorry about tis as I had stayed at the hotel about 6 years ago and enjoyed the spa very much.
I would think long and hard before booking this hotel again due to my spa experience and would not recommend it as a spa hotel

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are a must for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear RM26,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website. We are disappointed to learn of your experience in the Spa. Please be assured that the Spa Manager has been notified of your comments and immediate action shall be taken.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fortina Spa Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have just come back from our 6th yearly holiday at the Fortina - and yes - we do own one of the time share units. The unit is fantastic, views, cleanliness, maid service etc.
For the first time we didn't up-grade to all inclusive as it is now so expensive it is such poor value for money, This meant that we ended up eating in 'La Vallette' buffet 'restaurant' for breakfast and dinner. some nights the food was okay some nights it was terrible! 2nd sitting at 8pm often didn't start until 8.10pm by which time the queue was veryt long just to get in and the tables were always missing something - cruet or side plates or glasses!. The staff in the restaurant were definately the worst in the hotel - not impressed when two waiters stood smirking and watched an elderly man struggle to carry his bowl of soup back to his table slopping it all over the floor - surely they could have helped him!?

Bits of the hotel are always shut every year - this year it was the pool bar and the garden / sports bar seems to have disappeared all together!

Used the spa - very grubby changing rooms - the corridor to the indoor pool in disgusting - with some worn out grubby old mats along the edge of the pool.

The staff in the brown uniforms in the spa all need to be sent on a customer service course - they are the most miserable, rude and unhelpful people. As a business owner - if my staff showed such total disregard for customers - they would get a seruious ticking off.

Thalasso therapy is lovely although the 'Dr' is a bit difficult to hear / understand - but the therapy is great.

On the plus side it is a great place to stay and relax - central for sightseeing - Rita is the best member of staff in the place! The receptionists have improved lots - the concierge lady is always lovely.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the 5 star tower are good - obviously the higher up - the less you hear the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luckylady21england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Luckylady21england,

Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to learn of the problems encountered whilst staying with us this time. We constantly strive to better our services to our clients and therefore, appreciate all feedback we can get. Please be assured that all your comments have been passed onto all members of Management for immediate action.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

First the plus points: five star studio room was excellent. Marvelous eighth-floor view across the harbour to Valletta. Room solidly built, with no evidence of noise from adjoining rooms or corridor. Double bed excellent. Five star breakfast buffet - with the delightful Rita presiding - provided good start to the day, with a wide selection, including Carver and Bloody Marys.
Bad points: the La Vallett evening buffet. After second day came to call it the Canteen. Food uninspiring and institutional. Next to the Canteen is the Cocktail Bar, which seems a strange name for a facility which was showing the FA Cup Final on several TV sets when I visited it for a pre-dinner drink. I appreciate it was a special event for many of the guests, but it is supposed to be a cocktail bar, not a sports bar - very down-market. In the very same bar I was informed that the sparkling wines shown on menu were not available, but I could have a bottle of champagne at 50 euros, or go up myself to the Piano Bar to purchase a bottle of Prossecco and bring it back down. Quite why this was my job rather than the bar staffs escaped me - not exactly five star service.
Finally, gave up trying to understand the umpteen variations and upgrades which determine where and what you eat and drink. This seems to be a result of having a five and a four star hotel in the same complex.

Room Tip: Go for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce2CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Bruce2CV,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this website. We would like to point out that the differences you experienced between breakfast in Taste Restaurant and the other points of the Fortina Spa Resort and the experience in the La Vallette Buffet Restaurant and Cocktail Bar is that the latter form part of the four star Hotel Fortina. Our guests are welcome in these areas, however, they do not form part of the five star Fortina Spa Resort. All information regarding bars and restaurants, dining information, etc. is given to guests upon arrival to avoid confusion.

The Fortina Spa Resort offers two bars - Limes Bar and the Island Bar (open during the summer months/weather permitting) and a number of Restaurants located in the Tropical Garden.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

horible hotel i dont know where they got 5 stars maybe 2 would br better, rooms with not working tv,sheets smell terrible , and island bar is in shadow all day noone even is swimimng there because its cold , and they are trying ti sell rooms on timeshare all the time , i will not going to book that hotel again , spa is very dirty :(

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kristaps v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear kristaps v,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website. Kindly be advised that all your comments have been passed onto all those concerned for immediate action.

Best regards,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had actually booked the 4 star more than a year ago as an All Inclusive break. However the 4 star hotel stopped doing AI. As soon as we arrived, we were told we were booked into the 5 star so already very happy from the start.
We stayed 24th April - 1st May. The room they gave my mum and dad was amazing. It was called a spa room and they had a massive king size bed with spa tub behind. Foot spa in the room then in the bathroom which was huge was a steam shower room, jacuzzi bath and many other amenities. Was a very nice touch from the hotel.
My husband and I had a tower room as did my brother. All the rooms were of high quality and had a lovely view of the pool and restaurants. We had a jacuzzi bath which was very nice to relax in after all the sightseeing of Malta. The shower, double sink, toilet area and bidet were all immaculate.
Restaurants wise, we went to the La Vallette on the first night across at the 4 star. Lots of options and was very nice but our firm favourite was the Taste.
Breakfast wise we went to the La Valette once but the Taste was more personal on the 5 star side and food seemed to be warmer also.
We tried the Thai restaurant which was very nice but the two which were a firm favourite were the Hibiki, Teppanyaki restaurant and the Taste restaurant.
Hibiki is an experience in itself. if you have never been to a Teppanyaki restaurant, it's really good fun. The chef cooks everything in front of you on a hot plate and does several tricks inclusive of throwing food up in the air and you catching it in your mouth. My mum and I don't do any form of spice and he made sure our food was kept away from any chilli dishes etc. You get a variety of fish and meat and noodles and rice. Starter was miso soup and you also got a selection of puddings.
The Taste restaurant. We were served by the fabulous Rita who is lovely. A real gem staff member for the hotel. The food from start to end was exquisite. I had the peach salad with walnuts and all sorts of other details while my husband had the peppered beef salad. The foie gras terrine was also beautiful which my mum had. We all had steaks for our mains which were cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Puddings to follow were also lovely. We only wished we had only just visited earlier as it was shut on Sundays and Mondays so we couldn't go again before we left.
All inclusive wise you can have pretty much have anything on most menus and there are some supplements on more expensive items but they are not daft on prices. We had a steak in the Italian restaurant and paid an extra 10 euros but it was a 400g steak and was well worth it or you could have a 800g steak for 19 euros extra.
The only restaurant we were not keen on was Momo's. They didnt seem to be any atmosphere and although it wasn't rushed we were in and out within an hour and the food wasn't on par with Taste.
The only restaurant we didn't try was the Indian and it's only because I don't eat spicy food.
Their local beer Cisk is just as good as paying for Stella or Heineken. There are several cocktails you can pick from as well. The Peach Bajtra is a firm favourite which is sparkling wine with Maltas prickly pear liquer.
The hotel staff are very helpful and always on hand to help.
My husband had a problem with his knee and we used the Physio facilities which were excellent and very good value at 30 euros a session. He also used the thalasso pool which helped his knee no end.
To be fair we didn't use the spa as we were busy seeing friends and went to Valletta and Gozo on days out. Also to mention the Mall next door is very good for shopping. We bought some fabulous bargains as the sales were on.
All in all, we were very relaxed, the food was lovely as were the drinks and couldn't fault this hotel at all. You also get a beautiful view of the harbour out of the Limes bar which I forgot to mention.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colininahill25610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear colininahill25610,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All your comments have been passed onto all those concerned.

Warm wishes,
Fortina Spa Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortina Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortina Spa Resort

Address: Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#5 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £92 - £880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortina Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in central Sliema, adjoining Malta’s trendiest shopping complex (The Point) offering the largest choice of fashion & designer outlets, the Fortina Spa Resort is Malta’s newest 17 storey 5 star hotel. The resort faces south with magnificent views of Valletta’s bastion walls across the water and is home to the World’s 1st Therapeutic Spa bedrooms. It is the ideal hotel to indulge in a numerous variety of Spa treatments, excellent cuisines from around the world and one of the best locations on the island. Restaurants :- Taste Restaurant (Vietnamese & Mediterranean Cuisine)CanThai (Chinese & Thai Cuisine)Momo’s Ristorante Tigne (Italian & Mediterranean Cuisine)Il Giardino PizzeriaSaReGaMa (Authentic Indian Cuisine)Moroboshi (Japanese Cuisine)Bars Limes Bar (indoor)Island Bar (outdoors – weather permitting)Swimming Pools :-Outdoor Garden Pool and separate Splash Pool2 Indoor Swimming PoolsSpa Centres(see descriptions below)Thalasso Spa MediterraneeSpa Sante Belle Epoque Beauty CentreHypogeum Body, Mind & Spirit CentreOther facilities Conference facilities Fully Equipped Fitness Centre 24 hour room serviceAdded Value For All Our Guests :-Cruise of Malta’s Historical Grand HarbourUnlimited access to Fortina Fitness Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fortina Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortina Hotel Sliema
Fortina Hotel Malta
Fortina Resort
Hotel Fortina
Fortina Spa Resort Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing