We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
225
536
440
203
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
536
440
203
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar self catering the bus side sea view st julians clean towels every day the penthouse indoor pool spinola bay both directions main road room was cleaned daily superior room evening entertainment beans buffet style tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was my first visit to Malta so I was very curious. The hotel was really cheap. We paid € 38,00 euro breakfast included. We had a room with a view which was great. Little balcony with fourniture so you were able to sit outside. The hotel was located at the border of Sliema and St. Julian's. Busstop in front of the hotel and from there you coud go in any direction. First day I walked to the little harbour of St. Julian's with nice little restaurants. The people are so very friendly almost unbelieveble.. I will go back!!! You will get vouchers for diner and a 3 course menu will cost you € 11,00 euro

Room Tip: A roo at the sea side
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingrid_bouwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have just returned from a 3 night short break at this hotel. My friend & I were allocated rooms 235 & 237 in 'The Plaza' side of the establishment (coffee shop side). We we extremely pleased with our rooms as they were adjacent to one another & much larger than we expected for economy single rooms, this may have been because it was 'low season'? The rooms were large with a balcony (not sea view-rooftop, but not ugly). There were kitchen, dining, seating/tv & sleeping areas in one room, each area flowed nicely to the next. The bathroom was spacious & modern but lacked a shelf for cosmetics etc. Unfortunately, the shower was a little erratic, couple of cold showers, a couple of hot ones. The bed was comfortable & warm with the extra blankets provided. Cleaned daily to a high standard. The aircon set at 28 degrees, when I arrived made the room comfortably warm. We had an evening meal with wine which was very good value & I can recommend the pasta, all dishes looked appetising. Breakfast was a selection of hot food & continental choices. Bread & butter pudding was also available, which was sweet but lovely. The staff in all areas were polite & helpful. There was a bomb scare during our visit, which meant us leaving our rooms for just over an hour, the hotel provided seating on the pavement until the building was checked & cleared by Police & Military personnel. We used the indoor pool & hot tub which was most enjoyable & clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends for location, service & amenities. I feel I made a very good choice on behave of my friend & I. Thank you Plaza. Sjx

Room Tip: 235 or 237 quiet large rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahEuropeanQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff , comfy beds and good value for money,!!! Girls on reception were very efficient, food was good in restaurant, we had couple breakfasts and dinners, great coffee from cara's cafe which is attached to the hotel!! And everywhere spotlessly clean!! No bar open tho' !!!! So you hop on a bus, either a number 13,14, or 16 and get off at the dubliner!! Weather could have been better, we had mostly wind and rain, but there is a nice area outside if you get sun if you are a tv fan then be warned...there are only 2 English channels....bbc world news and euronews!!! All in all a nice hotel , would stay here again !! Thank you for a comfortable stay

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 507 front facing with lovely view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lesandblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have been in Plaza for third time in November with a group. I would like to thank to hotel management for accommodating most of my clients in sea view rooms. They were very, very satisfied. As I wrote in previous reviews - the location is perfect, service is good.For late check -in, I think is better for the main restaurant to work till a little bit later.

Room Tip: Choose a studio with self cooking - a 100m away there is a mini super market with all the goods you need for a dinner.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katya_BET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

A nice hotel: in principle, it is nothing special, however, our room was renovated and it is a great value for money. Breakfast buffet is nice and changes day to day, the dinner is nice as well. There is one indoor (that you can enjoy for yourself most of the time) and one outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a double bed in your room, not to get two single beds put together, as in our case.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jure90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews