We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plevna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Sliema)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
130
296
254
112
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
296
254
112
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starside streetthe bushotel is situatedair conditioningsmall fridgecleaned every dayquiet streetfew minutes walkbeanscold meatshalf boardyogurtcharlesmaltaferriespromenade
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We enjoyed our visit in October 2012 - the room was comfortable. It is not a modern hotel, but has its charm and our room was very spacious. Close to seafront and amenities. There was a mistake in the dates of my booking and the staff was kind and efficient to come with a solution. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is our third visit to Malta and we hope to have a repeat visit to the hotel Plevna next year. Charles and Darren (Dining Room Managers) both aimed to please and worked beyond their call of duty. Both were most courteous and helpful at all times
Tom the hard working lad on the bar (for all hours it seemed) went out of his way to be pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for these three guys I've mentioned.
The food was what we considered to be above 3-star hotel standard with generous servings and great variety. The hotel was well run and great thought was put into serving "oldies" like my husband and I half an hour before any party of school kids came to the dining room. The kids were no bother.
Unfortunately, being late in the season the swimming pool and facilities were closed but that had to be understood as the sea was incredibly rough and would be dangerous. Next year we intend booking earlier in the season.
I must say too that the Reception staff were very attentive - credit where credit's due!
We will recommend this hotel and staff to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendyhouse20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Hotel Plevna which was most enjoyable.Restautrant was well run and food was excellent with great variaty. Darren Vassalo and his staff were fantastic .Beach Lido was very good.A great week thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I found the manager to be particularly rude during our stay! He had no time for any of the guests and when we tried to speak to him about an issue with the food he just replied it was not his problem and no one else had an issue - implying we were lying or making it up! For the money we paid it was very average. I wouldn't reccomend anyone to stay here on the basis of the staff and service alone!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 73,269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

yet again i enjoyed my 10 day stay in the plevna its a small but well run hotel and excellent value as its only a 3 star hotel the room was tidy and comfortable.and as usual the staff are very friendly.charles the head waiter and his team are excellent and noordvig in the lido provided excellent service as usual the new barman thomas was also a very good addition to the staff

trevor from london

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews