We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plevna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Sliema)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
130
296
254
112
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
296
254
112
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starside streetthe bushotel is situatedair conditioningsmall fridgecleaned every dayquiet streetfew minutes walkbeanscold meatshalf boardyogurtcharlesmaltaferriespromenade
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Arrived very late after a long flight and the staff relaxed as I struggled up the steps with my cases and then found that everything appears to be extra including an extortionate fee to use the wifi on what must be the smallest balcony in the world with an outlook onto a dirty back street . Room is noisy with no soundproofing . Have just been given the safe key with the lock barrel which is a new one on me Will update on what at first impression appears to be a big mistake .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank hugow48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the plevna from 17 feb for 7days the room was good cleaned every day staff excellent but the food was very poor breakfast average lunch poor choice evening boarded n the weird eg roast beef with parsley sauce veg under cooked also the bar was hit and miss

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfjpuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I first stayed at the Plevna nearly 40 years ago and was interested in returning as we needed somewhere to stay for 4 nights. It's very central for shops, bars, restaurants the ferries and the promenade. The breakfast is very good for a 3* hotel. The staff are polite, friendly and professional. Rooms are average size with good facilities and a small balcony. There were large groups of Italian teenagers also staying there and noisy corridors were a problem one late evening. We brought this to the attention of the Reception. The following morning at breakfast we met a hotel Director. She assured us that the problem would not happen again and she was right. It didn't as any slight noise murmurs were swiftly eliminated by a security man. This showed that the Plevna will do anything to ensure that guests enjoy their stay and will consider
returning another time. No hotel parking but streets surrounding do have the odd space. Failing that a public underground car park is two minutes walk away and costs 1.50 Euros per hour or 6 Euros for 24 hours. I look forward to returning again to the Plevna.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Plevna Hotel at the end of January 2014. It was quite central to Sliema and could get to either the harbour or the promenade within 5/10 minutes, all depends on how fast you can walk. The room was clean and room service came in everyday to make sure everything was in order. Food was only average and I think that if you spent more than one week there, you would have the same menu every week. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You need to upgrade from their standard room as they are quite small.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Plevna hotel is very good value for price. Rooms were clean, room service checks them every day. Staff is very friendly and ready to help you with any request. We really enjoyed our holiday. Bar could be open longer hours, so all inclusive guest can enjoy their time more, but all the rest was great.

Room Tip: Lower floors are more quiet. View probably nicer upstairs, but if you don't want room next door fool of kids- recommend lower floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Koshka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews