We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plevna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Palace(Sliema)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
130
296
254
112
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
296
254
112
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starside streetthe bushotel is situatedair conditioningsmall fridgecleaned every dayquiet streetfew minutes walkbeanscold meatshalf boardyogurtcharlesmaltaferriespromenade
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed here for a week. The room was very small for two beds. On arrival I had to request that there was some dusting required. The coffee/tea packets were old and needed replacing. For 2 days our room was not cleaned (and beds remained unmade) up to 3.30pm.

In addtion, a request was made for transport to the airport as advertised by the hotel and I was advised that it had to be booked 24 hours ahead. This was duely done. In the afternoon prior to my departure, I was advised the coach was full and I would have to order a taxi at 3 times the amount. This was not acceptable as I had followed the instructions of the transport company. The reception staff were good and eventually managed to negotiate for me, so that I did not have to pay the full taxi fare to the Airport. The lido area was clean, but very shabby and nothing like the picture in the brochure.

The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice.

On the whole the hotel appeared 'tired' and I would not consider going back there until the building had received an upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane_turner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The Plevna hotel is ideally located to get around Sliema.
Luxurious it's not, but expensive it's not either. We had suite with a small balcony which you could just see the sea from but we also had a nice view of the street. The room was clean and although not kitted out with luxury items, it did have the basics; towels, shampoo/conditioner etc...
My one main complaint was the tea/kettle service left for our use. I've never had so many sachets of milk/creamer with no coffee and two motley old unsealed teabags for use....suffice to say they're still there.
The hotel also seems to be overun with retired folks just sitting around. You kind of get the feeling you've walked into a retirement village by mistake....on the other hand it does have a somewhat cosy feeling because of it. :) Internet is lacking in the rooms but you get free wifi in the lounge next to the bar.
All in all, a pleasant enough low cost hotel in a good location with friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thai_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

hotel is crap maltese version of faulty towers like being condemed to a lunatic asylum with all the oldies roaming about in a daze couldnt walk to dinner without being pestered by the nosey old snorks only sane people there was two young bar staff and charles restaurant manager nice friendly people food was stinking and the cockroache running across our table was a nice edition to dinner all food from the night before was served the next day and the next, slop malta 100per cent plevna 0 per cent if you want a cheap nice hotel dont go here

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank phil154998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Great value for money, great location very friendly staff defenitely recommend and would come back again, had an amazing time in Malta

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Best thing about this hotel is the staff, very friendly and helpful. But, be careful to book a room with a balcony because one without doesn't have much of a window either! In fact rooms are a bit of a lottery because the front of the hotel seems older and, we were told, pokier, than the side bit. I was told by reception that I had an "old" room but do not remember "old" being a category in the booking form. It was large, clean, and was kept very nice and clean, but the bathroom really let it down. Mould and general old age and smelly towels and almost constant air conditioning noise from outside window - thats why you should have a balcony. Some noice, we were told, from traffic in streets. Generally, the hotel is nice and clean, although dining room is small, its eating rather than dining. Plenty of food, drinks not too expensive. Good position, get buses into Valletta from the top of Bizarre Street, much easier to get a seat (or even get on) than walking down to the harbourside where it can be a real bunfight. If you go to the Three Cities try a water taxi ride back to Sleima - quite an experience, especially if it is not a totally calm day!

If you get a balcony room and its in the newer part this is a good priced holiday base to see Malta from.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews