We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
509
665
267
77
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
665
267
77
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star cafe regatta restaurant jean pierre sea view lobby bar manoel island the bus road noise sliema creek lovely hotel rooftop pool the air conditioning free safe tea and coffee half board third floor high floor
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We visited Malta for the first time very recently and it mostly lived up to our expectations. The hotel was faultless as far as we were concerned. The room was clean and comfortable with a side sea view exactly as advertised. The cleaners were great, very obliging and the reception staff really helpful, with local knowledge such as bus routes etc. The breakfast selection was perfectly adequate, same for dinner which we ate twice during our weeks stay. If there wasn’t anything we fancied we just went out. Simple! We had a couple of poor experiences with Captain Morgan’s day trips but that’s nothing to do with the hotel. Our advice is, if you can use the local buses instead, waste of money booking the trips as you don’t get long enough to look around.
Anyway, we were really pleased with the hotel, so thank you Waterfront, we had a great time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 35beanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at The Waterfront Hotel for your recent vacation in Malta and also our sincere thanks for your wonderful review.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We would definitely be glad to welcome you to our hotel during your next visit to Malta.

Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance when planning your next trip.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

located in front of the seafront. just a few metres from sliema shopping centre. well equipped bar, beautiful views from restuarant and roof top.good selection of food, especially the buffet. recommended for a quiet holiday.

Room tip: front rooms fourth floor up
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygrandpamalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that we have managed to meet your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Please do not hesiatte to contact us should you ever require any assistance

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We came to the Waterfront Hotel, and we were extremely satisfied with the service provided by Jason. Nice atmosphere and very relaxing. We were served with very good cocktails and efficient service. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and also for giving us and all the other travelers feedback on your recent stay with us. This feedback is always appreciated and important for us to improve.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and especially our team members' professionalism and the Lobby bar. Your comments have been forwarded to our Jason who truly appreciated it.

The entire team of The Waterfront Hotel and I are already looking forward to seeing you back within our property. We also wish you all the best until then.

Sincerely,
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Came back for 10 days in August....Was greeted by all staff who remembered us from previous visits...I love this hotel and all the people and can't wait to come back again. Thank you for a fab holiday once again and i have recommended you to my friend who is visiting next year.

Room tip: Have a sea view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickyplum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your repeat visit to The Waterfront Hotel and also for giving us and all the other readers feedback on your recent stay with us. This feedback is always appreciated and important for us to improve.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and especially our team members professionalism, your comments have been forwarded to all our team, who truly appreciated it.

The entire team of The Waterfront Hotel and I are already looking forward to seeing you back within our property. We also wish you all the best until then.

Sincerely,
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Arrived at night and were immediately shocked by the run down appearance of the area which could have been due to the back street route taken by our transfer minibus.
However on entering this beautiful hotel our fears were soon given a boost.
The hotel was superbly clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable and well serviced. Unlike a previous visitor, we found all the staff to be charming, spoke good English and certainly understood our Welsh accents.
We were located on the 8th floor with an internal room overlooking a pretty courtyard full of greenery. Very peaceful!
Breakfasts were surprisingly very varied and plentiful with staff quickly replenishing used up items of hot and cold offerings.
The breakfast room was delightfully bright overlooking the marina.
A well equipped gym and indoor pool was available to guests and a roof level balcony again with superb views.
Couldn’t really fault this hotel apart from the meagre offering for breakfast on our early morning departure.

Room tip: Internal high level rooms are very peaceful
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RobertRSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience of The Waterfront Hotel with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal and recommendation along with your 5-star ranking.

The above said, please rest assured that your very valuable observation regarding the early breakfast has been relayed for immediate attention. We, of course, hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews