We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
528
669
267
77
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
669
267
77
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star cafe regatta restaurant jean pierre sea view lobby bar manoel island road noise the bus sliema creek lovely hotel the air conditioning free safe tea and coffee half board third floor high floor bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The Regatta restaurant kitchen staff out did themselves once again. This is the third Sunday lunch, first one of this year, which I have been to and they never disappoint. Excellent food, excellent service and great management. They always impress with their wide variety and exquisite food. It was a very enjoyable afternoon.
A great and very positive impression was also made by the lobby bar staff for their great service and drinks preparation. A truly amazing experience. Highly recommend if you are looking for a perfect lunch whilst being served by the most welcoming staff.
A big thank you to the waiting staff, the F&B manager Daniel and Jean Pierre at the lobby bar for an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further pleasant times.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We came here for breakfast twice as we enjoyed it so much the first time! We were staying down the road in another hotel but stumbled upon this one for breakfast after seeing the Monday madness offer (50% off food). On our first visit we had the poached eggs on (giant) toast with salmon and avocado and the full breakfast. Both dishes were enormous and absolutely delicious. Each ingredient cooked to perfection and very fresh. Service was friendly and efficient. On our second visit we had the scrambled eggs on giant toast served with spinach and tomatoes. We obviously can't comment on the rooms, but we would have liked to have stayed here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ellebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

The fact that you were so satisfied with our breakfsts and offers at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further pleasant times.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

4th visit in three years. Everybody, at every level of staffing is friendly and helpful. I'm disabled and they are all very accommodating. G.M., Charmaine remembered me. A delightful, welcoming lady. Bar and serving staff always chatty, and cheerful. Front Desk people always very pleasant with good memories, this includes the night guys. 9th floor room this time(courtyard view) very pleasant and comfortable. Very spacious and nice decor. Re-booked for April '19. See you all then. (Sorry I'm a bit late in posting)

Room tip: Sea-view is stunning, but I take a courtyard room as disabled equipped.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We've been here for the last five years and every time been met with warmth and friendliness. The rooms are large, spacious and clean, well equipped with TV, internet and safe, private and quiet at night. The hotel is well built and well situated within walking distance of an abundance of bars and restaurants as well as transport to just about everywhere you'd want to go on the island. The staff are very professional and exceptionally friendly, which always puts a good smile on the day.

Room tip: Partial sea view also has a good view of the harbour to the front.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting such a positive review about your stay at The Waterfront Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Your words are very motivational and encourage us to strive even better and always aim high when providing a high standard of service to our esteemed clients.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was expecting something basic in line with what we had paid to Jet2 for a weeks holiday. Instead we had a very pleasant room, excellent staff and food that was of a very high standard and reasonably priced. I would certainly consider a return visit and my only regret is that we had only come to Malta for a week.

Room tip: room 516 as the back of the hotel was quiet with a pleasant balcony area looking out at a patio.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, these will certainly help us to improve our product to be able to offer a better product and meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

Please do not hesiatted to contaact me personally when planning yyour net trip.
Kind regards
Cha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews