We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
509
665
267
77
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
665
267
77
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star cafe regatta restaurant jean pierre sea view lobby bar manoel island the bus road noise sliema creek lovely hotel rooftop pool the air conditioning free safe tea and coffee half board third floor high floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Simply great food and great service. Wide variety and nicely displayed. Well done to the kitchen, Johny(the waiter who took care of us) and the manager in charge of the restaurant. It was truly service with a smile.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Climber112374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, these will certainly help us to improve our product to be able to offer a better product and meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I have visited various 5 star hotels for their buffet lunches and I must admit The Waterfront hotel bests them all. The food and the service is to a very high standard. I wish to thank Nadya and Johnny who took care of us on our visit. They did an excellent job, extremely professional. A well done to the kitchen and the chef for preparing such an assortment of food unlike any in the business.
We stayed for happy hour at the bar downstairs later where we were served by the barman Jean Pierre. He made sure we enjoyed the rest of our afternoon. A special thanks to the manager Daniel for ensuring we had an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, these will certainly help us to improve our product to be able to offer a better product and meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This hotel is on the main promenade in Sliema. It's quite a new hotel with generally good facilities but no outdoor pool. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had a wet room rather than a bath. Even rooms at the side hotel have balconies with a good view of the sea. Staff are helpful and friendly. The bar serves reasonably priced food and drinks. The breakfast is good and includes a wide variety of breakfast foods including Maltese pastries. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and bars and close to the ferry to Valetta.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at The Waterfront Hotel for your recent vacation in Malta and also our sincere thanks for your wonderful review.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We would definitely be glad to welcome you to our hotel during your next visit to Malta.

Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance when planning your next trip.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The Regatta restaurant kitchen staff out did themselves once again. This is the third Sunday lunch, first one of this year, which I have been to and they never disappoint. Excellent food, excellent service and great management. They always impress with their wide variety and exquisite food. It was a very enjoyable afternoon.
A great and very positive impression was also made by the lobby bar staff for their great service and drinks preparation. A truly amazing experience. Highly recommend if you are looking for a perfect lunch whilst being served by the most welcoming staff.
A big thank you to the waiting staff, the F&B manager Daniel and Jean Pierre at the lobby bar for an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further pleasant times.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We came here for breakfast twice as we enjoyed it so much the first time! We were staying down the road in another hotel but stumbled upon this one for breakfast after seeing the Monday madness offer (50% off food). On our first visit we had the poached eggs on (giant) toast with salmon and avocado and the full breakfast. Both dishes were enormous and absolutely delicious. Each ingredient cooked to perfection and very fresh. Service was friendly and efficient. On our second visit we had the scrambled eggs on giant toast served with spinach and tomatoes. We obviously can't comment on the rooms, but we would have liked to have stayed here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ellebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

The fact that you were so satisfied with our breakfsts and offers at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further pleasant times.

Kind regards
Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews