We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Step Down Bar

Step Down Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Nightlife in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Simply the best bar in the area ... Cheap drinks, great atmosphere and my footy hangout too :) i suggest you visit for a fun relaxed night out!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palazzolo, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, the owner is a kind person that make you feel Like at Home. Great drink, nice service, best prices! We discovered it just walking, and now its our point for afterdinner drinks! Just try it!

Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il-Kappara, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is definitely one of my fave bars in Malta. Drinks are good, ambience is very inviting and relaxed, varied music. It's also very good when there are football matches on. Also a great place for small to medium sized events.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Groovy bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friends and I went to this bar to pre-drink before one of our usually notorious nights out .. the music was great setting the perfect vibe for a night of dancing, and the drinks were at good prices and were served with a friendly smile. This place is perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

What a bar and what a night! Me and my friends had been to this bar under the previous owner and it was different and boring. Well done to the new owners for giving it life and keeping prices at a low while serving appetizers too. We will be back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mifs005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Step Down Bar also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Step Down Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing